Lowe Alpine Wilderness Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Weather in the backcountry can be unpredictable. Don't get caught in the storm without Lowe Alpine's Wilderness waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® jacket to keep you protected from torrential rainstorms, wind or snow.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny from Mayville, Wi on Monday, August 15, 2011
    I still have a hard time using the zipper..I love the color and fit. would recommend this jacket to all.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TerryS from St. Paul, MN on Thursday, July 07, 2011
    The jacket was top-notch but I was looking for something a lighter side and only after I got the jacket and only after I reread the description that I saw that it has a lining. So if you are looking for an excellent rain jacket with a lining I highly recommend this one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Horseback Riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alisa the budding outdoors woman from Lafayette, IN on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    I have tried the jacket on and can hardly wait to try it out in the elements. This will be perfect for all my hiking and camping trips along with the 2012 Alaska trip. I have long arms and this jacket is excellant fit. Thanks!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor events games, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spike from Moscow, ID on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    I was having a difficult time replacing my beloved old Lowe Alpine jacket I bought from STP 12 years ago, but this one fits the bill. It should be an excellent, sturdy jacket for hiking, field work, and general bad weather (which we get a lot of here).
    Lowe must have changed their sizing somewhat since my old jacket is a M, I bought a L this time, and there is very little difference in how they fit. The L fits OK though (I am 5'7", broad-shouldered, busty). Nice features not on my old jacket include more Velcro on the storm flaps (although this jacket does Velcro itself to everything!) and the soft lining inside the neck area. Also there are lots of pockets, which is always good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from seattle, wa on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
    I really wanted to love this coat, but the fit was not quite right for me. I like to be able to move my arms very freely, and the fit across the chest and arm length was not quite right. I am 5 2", athletic build, small bust.
    • Best Uses: Rain or wind or snow
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer Jane from Weston, MA on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    I didn't get much of a chance to use this product before I realized that the coat reeked of body odor in the armpit area. It seemed to handle wiggling around on the wet ground well. The sleeves could've been a little longer since the cuff of my sweatshirt was sticking out on the shorter underside of the wrists. I will be returning the coat and am shocked that someone would wear the coat long enough to make it really smell and then return it for someone else to buy.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jewels from Jacksonville, OR on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    the jacket is really nice. You must order up in sizing. A normal large would be XL. This jacket has short sleeves and narrow in the shoulders. If you wear a thin layer it could work but not a sweater.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dude from Olympia,Wa on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    Outdoors use
    • Best Uses: Wet rain
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lou from cincinnati. ohio on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    perfect in this spring rainy time
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working Woman from Half Moon Bay, CA on Friday, March 11, 2011
    Was really looking for something to block the wind and the jacket fits the bill. Excellent rain jacket, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Zipper a bit sticky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.