Customer Reviews Of:
Lowe Alpine Wilderness Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Weather in the backcountry can be unpredictable. Don't get caught in the storm without Lowe Alpine's Wilderness waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® jacket to keep you protected from torrential rainstorms, wind or snow.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.121212 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by 'Gina from Denver on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    This jacket is well constructed, lightweight and really keeps you warm and dry. I wore it in Seattle and Alaska. Very comfortable with layers beneath. Neckline, hood and sleeves cinch to keep out wind and rain. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mixed emotions from OH on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I bought this as a gift, so I'm unsure about the fit and cut. The jacket was great except for the lack of a waterproof zipper. I don't recall seeing anything about the zipper in the description, but upon receiving the jacket I noticed this pitfall. There is a storm flap, but I wanted a fully waterproof jacket, which is why I went with a Gore-Tex product. Ah well.

    If the storm flap is good enough for you, the I can recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert hiker from Saint George, UT on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    I was looking for an outer waterproof layer for winter hiking in mountains in Southwest US. I needed room to layer fleece and base layer under the jacket. I tried another brand and returned it because it was too snug for multiple layers. This jacket was just right. I am not fond of the velcro closure over the zipper--it is stiff and scratchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mvd from new york, NY on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    i have been wanting a genuine goretex jacket for a while. i ride my bike everywhere, year round, and the other cheaper rain jackets i have had have always proven unsatisfactory -- either they are not actually rain proof, or they are rainproof but do not breathe. sometimes, they have both issues. so i finally got myself a real goretex jacket, and though it was pricey (though not as pricey as if i had bought it elsewhere), it is proving to have beenwell worth the money. it looks great : good fit, a nice matte finish to the material. it is compeltely waterproof. and one can adjust it at cuffs, neck, etc. to provide some ventilation when riding the bike hard, or one can seal it up to retain body heat. the only problem i have had with it is that the pockets are difficult to access (which is, i imagine, because they are meant to be waterproof), and that the front zipper sometimes requires a bit of fiddling with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    Wonderful jacket. Comfortable, waterproof, great for my walks. I am borderline Medium/Large and had to return the large for a medium. I'm very happy!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Idaho Outdoor Gal from Boise, ID on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    Sleeves and jacket length nice and long, slightly trim in hips, velcro at wrists, velcro and/or zipper closure. Good for outdoors in rain and snow; breathable. Will use lightweight fleece underneath or otherwise layer for below 20 degrees.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature lover from Half Moon Bay, CA on Monday, January 9, 2012
    I really like this jacket -- but it isn't the replacement for my parka with a broken zipper...back to the drawing board!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: It isn't insulated, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BR the flyfisher from Michigan on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Great jacket as advertised
    • Best Uses: Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from Greenville Michigan on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Great for walking in the cold. Blocks the wind.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TimberCruiser from New Preston, CT on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    I bought this jacket for my fiancee. great quality- could not beat the price with deal flyer. should be great for years to come.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4