Lowe Alpine Wilderness Gore-Tex® Pants - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Don't get caught in the wilderness without a pair of Lowe Alpine's Wilderness pants, featuring a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane to keep you protected from torrential rainstorms, wind or snow.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred from UK on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Have used only for a short time so far. Quality seems good. The belt loops will be ideal for when the elastic weakens in a year or two and make these a useful choice for mountain use. No pockets. The liner material is separate from the shell (not laminated), which is a small frustration when putting on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danner from Madison on Monday, January 07, 2013
    Purchased these pants as a replacement for my tattered shell pants to my favorite GoreTex rain suit. They have worked perfect for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Steve from Bakersfield, CA on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I've snowshoed with coated nylon pants, and my legs were wet with sweat. I was very comfortable in these breathable pants. They are well made, and I really liked the full length leg zippers, which made it easy to put them on without removing your boots. I would buy these again.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Easy accsess, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Juan Pow from Durango, CO on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    Nice basic Gore-Tex pants but no pockets and kind of long in the legs. One or two pockets would be nice. Work great as a backup pair or when only the minimum is needed.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyclz from El Cerrito, CA on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    My husband has been looking for a pair of Gore-tex shell pants for years. These fit perfectly and have a nice, long zipper on the legs for on-and-off over boots. Perfect fit, too. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Sydney, Australia on Saturday, July 23, 2011
    Good pants, I'm a 32" waist and the Medium fits me well. There is enough room for layering underneath. The side zips are a great idea - they're not full length, more like 3/4 - which is plenty. Yet to use them 'on the field' (for when it rains when hiking) but I'm sure they'll do fine.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Hiking
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summiting Shannon from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, June 20, 2011
    I wore these pants intermittently during my recent trip to Mt. Rainier. On summit day they kept me very warm in icy conditions with 35 mph sustained winds and 50 mph gusts.
    One con is that they are not breathable... at all. But, if you need to cool down fast and don't have time to slip them off, unzip the legs for a nice breeze.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alisa-the budding outdoors woman from Lafayette, IN on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    These pants are a perfect fit for my size and my wallet. Great pricing for the product. I'm a planner! These are for my Alaska July 2012 trip. I'm sure I will use them before then this fall/winter though. Thanks!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Fishing, Hiking, Sailing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold weather fishing, Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.