Lowe Alpine Windbreaker Soft Shell Jacket - Polartec® Windbloc® (For Women)

Closeouts. If you guessed that Lowe Alpine's Windbreaker jacket with Polartec® Windbloc® fabric excels at blocking wind, you're 100% right!

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elle.gold from Maine on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    My wife thought this ran true to size. If you are questioning it, size up. Awesome for the price!
  • Reviewed by Inveterate Sierra Trading Post Shopper from Bay Area, California on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I have had this jacket for a year and I use it a lot, both as the jacket under a larger jacket on very cold days and by itself on less cold ones. The wind bloc works well. I like the sleeve cuffs that do not ride up. I am 110 lbs and 5'4". The small fits well. I can wear two layers under it.
  • Reviewed by DrMom from Knoxville on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Ordered this jacket for hiking/outdoor wear as a warmer alternative to the polar fleece jackets I already own. Jacket is very well made, soft inside and wind/waterproof outer layer, and probably comfortable except for the sizing. I usually wear a size 4, S or XS depending on brand. Based on previous reviews I got a M, but it barely fit with only a lightweight shirt underneath. Wouldn't have been able to zip with any thickness of sweater or flannel, etc. underneath. If you usually need a L or XL in gear that runs small like cycling or dance wear, that's what you'll need here.
    Still gave it 4 stars because it's so well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Excellent quality. We bought three, for all the women in the household, and all loved it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pegster from Priest Lake, Idaho on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Loved this jacket, light weight but felt warm enough I am always a size medium this jacket was so tight had to send back. I don't like returning items but there was no way unless I lost 20 pounds to be able to wear this. Order a size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rainraingoaway from Portland, OR on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    It's a cool jacket with quality, I wish it worked out. I ordered Small, which is usually big enough for me, if not too big sometimes. Shoulder/upper arm didn't fit me right; it was rather boxy, and with the thick material, it restricted movement. It is not for someone like me who needs to get fit and lose a couple of pounds... I had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teasea from Pa on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Jacket runs very narrow through the hips. Will be returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joeydean from oklahoma on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I got this coat for my daughter who is my same size. When I tried it on to make sure it would work for her I was so in love with it!!! The coat looks very stylish/sporty but it is very warm with the liner. It is much warmer than my other casual cold weather w/ wind jackets. It will be great for our 10 to 40 degree winters in Oklahoma. I may have to get one for myself before they are gone!!
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    This is a very warm jacket. It combines a nice shell, with stretchy fabric, with a nice fleece lining. I think it's a nice alternative to wearing a couple of layers. The only downside is that you can't shed one of the layers if you get too warm. That said, I really like the trim look of it and the toasty warmth. I'll wear it in place of my down and shell layers, and fleece and shell layers. The 2 layers can get bulky. When I know it's going to be cold or even blowing hard, this would be a good choice.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky from Little Rock, AR on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I ordered one to test quality, fit, durability, etc.. Ordered nine more for staff uniforms. We are outside more than inside. I have owned and worn out numerous jackets, and the top two jackets have both been Lowe Alpine.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Order one size up
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.