Lowe Alpine Windbreaker Soft Shell Jacket - Polartec® Windbloc® (For Women)

Closeouts. If you guessed that Lowe Alpine's Windbreaker jacket with Polartec® Windbloc® fabric excels at blocking wind, you're 100% right!

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie P. from Wenatchee, WA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    This jacket was a steal on sale as a Barn Burner special. It's stylish, comfortable, and warm. It's roomy enough to be a top layer with two underneath. The lining makes it a little heavier than similar jackets but that's what I wanted. Lowe Alpine is usually a solid brand and it's definitely true in this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jscott from Central Kentucky on Monday, September 17, 2012
    This is a great jacket, as all of the Lowe Alpine products are. I purchased this for my wife. She normally wears a Medium, but after reading the previous reviews, I ordered a Large. It fit her perfectly and she loves it. So, I would definately recommend ordering up one size larger than you normally wear. It looks amazing on her!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mugs from CT on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    It's beautifully made and flattering. I still need to decide whether I keep it because little can go underneath it. It's very nice, though.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen M from Glenwood Springs, CO on Friday, June 08, 2012
    This jacket is exactly what I've been hunting for! Breathable, warm, fairly heavy, water resistant - and I LOVE the fit. Trim, but roomy enough to put a sweater under, and I could imagine another layer on top, too. (I'm a busty 5'5", 130lb; I ordered an M and the fit is just right). I'm very pleased with the quality, and the price couldn't be better. Another awesome score from STP!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigduds4 from Denver on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    Very solid jacket but runs small. Usually wear a medium and had to send back for a large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NHRunner28 from Manchester, NH on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Love the jacket. Perfect fit and great for NH spring weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: SpringFall
    • Pros: Seals around wrist, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant, Zip pockets
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FreshAir from Boise, ID on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    I was pleasantly surprised with this soft shell. I had been looking for awhile and hadn't found anything I was crazy about. I was a little hesitant to buy on-line but the price was too good resist. I was happy to find that the Medium fits very well. It is a little on the snug side which means I cannot wear too many layers. This isn't a huge deal since I will be wearing it mostly during the spring and fall!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainegirl from freeport ME on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    nicely fitted, and longer length allows for good coverage of lower back in active sports
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pearly Girl from South Dakota on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    Nice weight and design
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jo from middletown, ny on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    I am a medium and this is very form fitting so you may want yo order one size up if you don't like this tight
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.