Lowe Alpine Windbreaker Soft Shell Jacket - Polartec® Windbloc® (For Women)

Closeouts. If you guessed that Lowe Alpine's Windbreaker jacket with Polartec® Windbloc® fabric excels at blocking wind, you're 100% right!

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teasea from Pa on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Jacket runs very narrow through the hips. Will be returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joeydean from oklahoma on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I got this coat for my daughter who is my same size. When I tried it on to make sure it would work for her I was so in love with it!!! The coat looks very stylish/sporty but it is very warm with the liner. It is much warmer than my other casual cold weather w/ wind jackets. It will be great for our 10 to 40 degree winters in Oklahoma. I may have to get one for myself before they are gone!!
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    This is a very warm jacket. It combines a nice shell, with stretchy fabric, with a nice fleece lining. I think it's a nice alternative to wearing a couple of layers. The only downside is that you can't shed one of the layers if you get too warm. That said, I really like the trim look of it and the toasty warmth. I'll wear it in place of my down and shell layers, and fleece and shell layers. The 2 layers can get bulky. When I know it's going to be cold or even blowing hard, this would be a good choice.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky from Little Rock, AR on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I ordered one to test quality, fit, durability, etc.. Ordered nine more for staff uniforms. We are outside more than inside. I have owned and worn out numerous jackets, and the top two jackets have both been Lowe Alpine.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Order one size up
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie P. from Wenatchee, WA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    This jacket was a steal on sale as a Barn Burner special. It's stylish, comfortable, and warm. It's roomy enough to be a top layer with two underneath. The lining makes it a little heavier than similar jackets but that's what I wanted. Lowe Alpine is usually a solid brand and it's definitely true in this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jscott from Central Kentucky on Monday, September 17, 2012
    This is a great jacket, as all of the Lowe Alpine products are. I purchased this for my wife. She normally wears a Medium, but after reading the previous reviews, I ordered a Large. It fit her perfectly and she loves it. So, I would definately recommend ordering up one size larger than you normally wear. It looks amazing on her!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mugs from CT on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    It's beautifully made and flattering. I still need to decide whether I keep it because little can go underneath it. It's very nice, though.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen M from Glenwood Springs, CO on Friday, June 08, 2012
    This jacket is exactly what I've been hunting for! Breathable, warm, fairly heavy, water resistant - and I LOVE the fit. Trim, but roomy enough to put a sweater under, and I could imagine another layer on top, too. (I'm a busty 5'5", 130lb; I ordered an M and the fit is just right). I'm very pleased with the quality, and the price couldn't be better. Another awesome score from STP!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigduds4 from Denver on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    Very solid jacket but runs small. Usually wear a medium and had to send back for a large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NHRunner28 from Manchester, NH on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Love the jacket. Perfect fit and great for NH spring weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: SpringFall
    • Pros: Seals around wrist, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant, Zip pockets
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #