Customer Reviews Of:
Lowe Alpine Windbreaker Soft Shell Jacket - Polartec® Windbloc® (For Women)

Closeouts. If you guessed that Lowe Alpine's Windbreaker jacket with Polartec® Windbloc® fabric excels at blocking wind, you're 100% right!

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.472222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina from va on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
    fits good comfortable and looks good. Worth the purchase
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Jersey mom from New Jersey on Monday, July 27, 2015
    This jacket is very fitted and tailored. Give you a good body shape!
  • Reviewed by kh from mi on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Sierra does bad job on notifying about size issues - if your chest 34, then get size M.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PacNWjeff from WA state on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I bought this coat for my 14 yo daughter as a replacement for her North Face soft shell that she had outgrown. She loves the fit of this jacket much better and says that she likes not being like the rest of the band wagon North Face follower's. The coat seems to be a better quality jacket more on the lines of Marmot or Mountain Hardware (Columbia).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seger Fan from South Dakota on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    I was looking for a warm jacket for winter runs, and this works perfectly. The jacket is so warm I'm very warm running with just a t-shirt or lightweight long sleeve T underneath, even when it's less than 20 degrees F with a brisk wind (with windchill, temps in the single digits). The jacket does an excellent job keeping the wind out, but the outside fabric is soft so there's no "swishing" noise while running. Outside pockets are suprisingly roomy--I was able to fit my entire retractable XL dog leash inside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Staying Warm from Wisconsin on Friday, November 7, 2014
    I was looking for a jacket that was lightweight, but still provided warmth. I ordered a size small (that was the closest to my size that was left) and was a little worried because I have another Lowe Alpine jacket that is an xs and is too big. This fits perfectly. There is a inner cuff at the end of the sleeve that might bother some, but I don't even notice it at this point.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timber_cruiser from Maine on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    My wife thought this ran true to size. If you are questioning it, size up. Awesome for the price!
  • Reviewed by Shopped at Sierra Trading Post for years from Bay Area, California on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I have had this jacket for a year and I use it a lot, both as the jacket under a larger jacket on very cold days and by itself on less cold ones. The wind bloc works well. I like the sleeve cuffs that do not ride up. I am 110 lbs and 5'4". The small fits well. I can wear two layers under it.
  • Reviewed by DrMom from Knoxville on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Ordered this jacket for hiking/outdoor wear as a warmer alternative to the polar fleece jackets I already own. Jacket is very well made, soft inside and wind/waterproof outer layer, and probably comfortable except for the sizing. I usually wear a size 4, S or XS depending on brand. Based on previous reviews I got a M, but it barely fit with only a lightweight shirt underneath. Wouldn't have been able to zip with any thickness of sweater or flannel, etc. underneath. If you usually need a L or XL in gear that runs small like cycling or dance wear, that's what you'll need here.
    Still gave it 4 stars because it's so well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Excellent quality. We bought three, for all the women in the household, and all loved it.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4