Lowe Alpine Windbreaker Soft Shell Jacket - Polartec® Windbloc® (For Women)

Closeouts. If you guessed that Lowe Alpine's Windbreaker jacket with Polartec® Windbloc® fabric excels at blocking wind, you're 100% right!

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Inveterate Sierra Trading Post Shopper from Bay Area, California on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I have had this jacket for a year and I use it a lot, both as the jacket under a larger jacket on very cold days and by itself on less cold ones. The wind bloc works well. I like the sleeve cuffs that do not ride up. I am 110 lbs and 5'4". The small fits well. I can wear two layers under it.
  • Reviewed by DrMom from Knoxville on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Ordered this jacket for hiking/outdoor wear as a warmer alternative to the polar fleece jackets I already own. Jacket is very well made, soft inside and wind/waterproof outer layer, and probably comfortable except for the sizing. I usually wear a size 4, S or XS depending on brand. Based on previous reviews I got a M, but it barely fit with only a lightweight shirt underneath. Wouldn't have been able to zip with any thickness of sweater or flannel, etc. underneath. If you usually need a L or XL in gear that runs small like cycling or dance wear, that's what you'll need here.
    Still gave it 4 stars because it's so well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Excellent quality. We bought three, for all the women in the household, and all loved it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pegster from Priest Lake, Idaho on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Loved this jacket, light weight but felt warm enough I am always a size medium this jacket was so tight had to send back. I don't like returning items but there was no way unless I lost 20 pounds to be able to wear this. Order a size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rainraingoaway from Portland, OR on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    It's a cool jacket with quality, I wish it worked out. I ordered Small, which is usually big enough for me, if not too big sometimes. Shoulder/upper arm didn't fit me right; it was rather boxy, and with the thick material, it restricted movement. It is not for someone like me who needs to get fit and lose a couple of pounds... I had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teasea from Pa on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Jacket runs very narrow through the hips. Will be returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joeydean from oklahoma on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I got this coat for my daughter who is my same size. When I tried it on to make sure it would work for her I was so in love with it!!! The coat looks very stylish/sporty but it is very warm with the liner. It is much warmer than my other casual cold weather w/ wind jackets. It will be great for our 10 to 40 degree winters in Oklahoma. I may have to get one for myself before they are gone!!
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    This is a very warm jacket. It combines a nice shell, with stretchy fabric, with a nice fleece lining. I think it's a nice alternative to wearing a couple of layers. The only downside is that you can't shed one of the layers if you get too warm. That said, I really like the trim look of it and the toasty warmth. I'll wear it in place of my down and shell layers, and fleece and shell layers. The 2 layers can get bulky. When I know it's going to be cold or even blowing hard, this would be a good choice.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky from Little Rock, AR on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I ordered one to test quality, fit, durability, etc.. Ordered nine more for staff uniforms. We are outside more than inside. I have owned and worn out numerous jackets, and the top two jackets have both been Lowe Alpine.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Order one size up
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie P. from Wenatchee, WA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    This jacket was a steal on sale as a Barn Burner special. It's stylish, comfortable, and warm. It's roomy enough to be a top layer with two underneath. The lining makes it a little heavier than similar jackets but that's what I wanted. Lowe Alpine is usually a solid brand and it's definitely true in this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.