Lowe Alpine Windbreaker Polartec® Wind Bloc® Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Lowe Alpine's Windbreaker jacket lives up to its name with excellent protection against wind thanks to breathable and water-repellent Polartec® Wind Bloc® fabric.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wifey from Missouri on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Wish my husband would have kept this jacket. It looked great on, it seemed to be all the description said. He just likes jackets with hoods. Go figure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montañalove from Colorado on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    I've had this jacket for 10 years. It's warm and stops the wind. So thankful they still make them! I can't wait to use this jacket again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NWABarbara from Northwest Arkansas on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Purchased these for our 30-something sons, who have had similar Lowe Alpine apparel in the past. As before, these tend to run "small". We ordered an XL for our son who is normally an "L", and a size up for our other son as well -- both fit great. Were the sizing "normal", we would rate 5 stars!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by W from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Men's medium runs smaller than other brands like Marmot, The NF, and Patagonia. Depedning on your preference, you may want to size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob the builder from Goshen IN on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    runs small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No longer cold. from Raleigh , NC on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    This jacket has become my everyday jacket. Also I survived cold windy NYC in November with just this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DBC from Canyon Lake, TX on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Comfortable in the 40's and 50's. Easy to carry. I am happy I bought it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rag Man from Southern California on Monday, December 3, 2012
    It is a great casual jacket. Wore it the other day in a light rain and it worked great.
  • Reviewed by Joshrio from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I had high expectations for this jacket. I was hoping to replace my North Face Sentinel Windstopper with this jacket cause it was much cheaper. Unfortunately, it has a VERY poor fit. It fits nice in the chest and sleeves, but the middle is bulky and dispropotioned. The collar also seems a bit too large. The jacket is also much heavier than I imagined it would be. I will be returning this item.
    For some people this may be the right jacket, but I found the North Face Windstopper to be a much superior jacket with a better fit.
    I am 6'4" and 220#. I ordered the XL. Barn burner deal at $65.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MapHead from Cambridge, MA on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Many others complained that the sleeves are too tight, while I tend to agree, I think the jacket was built for the athletic fit. If you like to layer, consider going up a size, but with the thick fleece lining I don't bother with more than a long sleeve t-shirt when the temps are between 30 - 45.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #