Lowe Alpine Windbreaker Polartec® Wind Bloc® Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Lowe Alpine's Windbreaker jacket lives up to its name with excellent protection against wind thanks to breathable and water-repellent Polartec® Wind Bloc® fabric.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by W from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Men's medium runs smaller than other brands like Marmot, The NF, and Patagonia. Depedning on your preference, you may want to size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob the builder from Goshen IN on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    runs small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No longer cold. from Raleigh , NC on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    This jacket has become my everyday jacket. Also I survived cold windy NYC in November with just this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DBC from Canyon Lake, TX on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Comfortable in the 40's and 50's. Easy to carry. I am happy I bought it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rag Man from Southern California on Monday, December 3, 2012
    It is a great casual jacket. Wore it the other day in a light rain and it worked great.
  • Reviewed by Joshrio from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I had high expectations for this jacket. I was hoping to replace my North Face Sentinel Windstopper with this jacket cause it was much cheaper. Unfortunately, it has a VERY poor fit. It fits nice in the chest and sleeves, but the middle is bulky and dispropotioned. The collar also seems a bit too large. The jacket is also much heavier than I imagined it would be. I will be returning this item.
    For some people this may be the right jacket, but I found the North Face Windstopper to be a much superior jacket with a better fit.
    I am 6'4" and 220#. I ordered the XL. Barn burner deal at $65.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MapHead from Cambridge, MA on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Many others complained that the sleeves are too tight, while I tend to agree, I think the jacket was built for the athletic fit. If you like to layer, consider going up a size, but with the thick fleece lining I don't bother with more than a long sleeve t-shirt when the temps are between 30 - 45.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Island-Pro from Campbell River, B.C. on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    This is not what I'd expect from Lowe Alpine. The sleeves are so tight that you will need to be wearing a t-shirt to get it on.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sleeves are too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CPB from Missoula, MT on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    The zipper attachment is backwards. Kinds of throws you off.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vinny from austin, tx on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    Use it on my Jeep when the top is down or on a windy, cold day.
    I'm 5'10" and 170# fits well with a one layer shirt. Tight around the armpits otherwise. Don't get one if you have big shoulders . If you aren't sure on the size, get a bigger one. I had the medium and it was very small; short in length and very tight on the armpits. Large is great. Very nice finish w/ fleece inside.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Light rain or windy days, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Tight around arm pits
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Quality made jacket, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.