Lowe Alpine Zone Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Try out the Lowe Alpine Zone soft shell jacket, and you're sure to be impressed with the performance benefits. Not only is it more breathable than a hard shell, the Zone stretches and moves with you for better mobility.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clmbrgal from NJ on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    I ordered the small and it was too tight. Got the medium and it's fine but still a close fit. I definitely recommend sizing up. The length will fit under a climbing harness well. The pocket zippers are rather high for walking around with your hands in your pockets but allow pocket access with a harness on. The stretch hood was a surprise. It's a thin stretch material but snug enough to keep out wind and to fit under a helmet. Overall this is a really nice jacket for rock climbing and other outdoor sports.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Climbing, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement, runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Rock climbing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arwen from Greenville, SC on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    I had read some comments saying that the size felt small, but I went with my normal size and it fits perfectly. It is not tight at all, but it is tailored so that there is not any "extra" jacket material to get in the way of movement, and I like that. It is quite warm, too, but breathes really well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cran from Pennsylvania on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    This is a good jacket. I agree that I would have never paid the listed retail price for this product, however at the STP price, it is a good buy. I am usually a size S and ordered a M based on other reviews and it fits perfect. It's sleek and close fitting enough for high aerobic activities in the winter. The only thing kind of strange is the location of the front "hand pockets". They are a little high to be used for a place to put your hands if you're wearing the jacket for casual use. I have not used the hood yet but it seems to be a flimsier material than the rest of the jacket and therefore should not be relied upon for warmth. Overall, I am very pleased with the jacket and consider it a great addition to my winter gear or fall/spring casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Water Resistant, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Azhiker from Prescott, AZ on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Kept me warm as either an inner or outer layer all the way to the summit of Mt Kilimanjaro!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Canada on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    Have to return as sleeves are too short , too bad as the jacket is great
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mourning Dove from WA state on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    very nice jacket at a good prce. Light but warm. Fits me perfectly. I have not used in the rain yet so cannot comment on waterproof performance.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Walking and work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iceblue from utah on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    runs a tiny bit small but not a full size
    very useful and versatile jacket, comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventure Ann from Beaumont, TX on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I bought this jacket for a couple hiking trips I'm planning (one to Rocky Mountain National Park and one to Peru). The jacket is very comfortable and warm. I can easily wear a sweater or long sleeve shirt underneath for added warmth. I really like how the jacket fits and looks and have been wearing it in my day to day life as well. Over all, a really good jacket especially for the price!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from Green Bay, WI on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I was very pleased with this purchase. I LOVE this jacket! It's very lightweight, feels like you are wearing a sweatshirt, yet windproof. It will work great for layering underneath my snowboarding jacket and going for hikes in the Spring/Fall. It's also super stylish, I've gotten more compliments on this jacket than any other jacket I own. Make sure you get a size larger because it fits snug :)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yobo from torrance, Ca. on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    casual use
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.