Lowe Alpine Zone Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Try out the Lowe Alpine Zone soft shell jacket, and you're sure to be impressed with the performance benefits. Not only is it more breathable than a hard shell, the Zone stretches and moves with you for better mobility.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Reviewed by Clotheshorse from Bloomsburg, PA on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Great jacket if you don't need warmth. Too light weight for my purposes. Had to return. Will sar great color, style.

  • Reviewed by Showidaho from Newtown, CT on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Warm and wind proof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from CA on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    looks good on me, but not breathable as expected if you sweat a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Warlock from Claremont, CA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Excellent stylish jacket but it was not true to size and the 'small' size was far too small.
  • Reviewed by SallyCat from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    This is hands down my favorite jacket! It's light enough to wear on a warm day and warm enough to wear on a cold day to block the wind. It's super stylish and fitting as well. My boyfriend talked me into getting it and I fell in love with it the moment I put it on. I wear it on a hike in the spring/fall as well as underneath my snowboarding jacket in the winter while I'm shredding!
  • Reviewed by ndrfnjunkie from whitefish MT on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I wear a med in everything. this medium was too small so i ordered another thinking the first was mis-tagged, as sometimes happens, but the second one was too small as well. I sent both back but was credited for only one of them. unfortunately i did not keep photocopies of the packing slips. i also included a two star dog skirt in the same box. stp said they would give me store credit as that item tho unused was ordered too long ago. I have not received a gift card nor is therre a credit on my account. I guess i've been burned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flower girl from westchester county new york on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    a nicely made product with extra details like inner cuffs and a fleece lined collar. This is a fitted garment so determine your size accordingly. I am 5'3" and slim and the small is a good fit.

    I am very happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Working Outside
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hcracr from Ohio on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I ordered this jacket expecting to use it for outdoor activities in cold weather. Certainly it would fit the bill, but not without layers underneath. It didn't have the lining I expected.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from MA on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    I am tall and thin. I like this jacket but the sleeves are about 2" too short and the fit is so slim that there isn't much room for anything except a base layer or turtleneck. The handwarmer pockets are also in an odd location (too high and near center of body). I haven't yet decided if I will keep it or return it and keep looking... The price was great, but if I don't wear it because it doesn't fit well, it wasn't a good buy.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Odd location for pockets, Slim fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy B. from Oceanside, CA on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    Fabric has stretch pannels at sides for ease of movement, 3 zippered pockets are deep enough. I bought the red, which is a nice deep red, not bright, but visible. Flattering fit, great price for the high quality of this soft shell! I don't ski or snowboard, but this jacket would probably work well there, too.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stretches, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.