Lowe Alpine
Lowe Alpine 4.134097 5 Average Rating:
18 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 681
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChattMD from TN on Saturday, February 25, 2017
    Wanted this to work out. Tried the 12 and 14. 14 fit in the arms and 12 was just tight enough that it bothered me. But it did fit across my broad shoulders. So if you have smaller arm diameter, this would probably be just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runran from California on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    Nice cut for my girlfriend with curves. True to size and she loves the way it hugs. Thin enough not to burn you up inside and a solid barrier from the elements. Good price point made this an immediate win. Go me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    i go through base layers pretty quickly - these are a little bulkier than silk but might last longer. the sizing is correct.
  • Reviewed by Terri from Gloucester, VA on Monday, January 30, 2017
    Got this in black, size 12. However, the 12 is misleading--it refers to the UK sizing. The UK 12 is really a US medium. I kept it, but it is tighter than I like in the arms and if I were busty, I would not be able to wear it. Thankfully the arm length is quite generous. I'm 5'10, 155. It is snug and tailored, and I am limited to wearing lighter clothing underneath because of the misrepresentation in size. I'd return it if I could for a size up, but it is no longer available. Still, a great buy and looks very nice on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phyllis from New YYork on Sunday, January 15, 2017
    Just spent a week in Iceland wearing this jacket.No complaints at all.I ordered a size up so I could layer turtlenecks and sweaters. I was not cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rider from californea on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Like the fit and it is well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from MA on Monday, December 19, 2016
    Good quality, fits well. Haven't used it yet as a liner but have used it on cool days a a glove and works great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeff from kentucky on Sunday, December 18, 2016
    I've had good luck with this brand in the past but these are meh. They are made out of flimsy lightweight fleece. I have not tested them as a base layer by wearing ski gloves overtop. that said, these gloves are more flimsy than the liners that you buy with some ski glove combo sets. Sizing was as expected. I bought X-large and they are just slightly too big--which is normal for me. They do not have a fitted cut which is bad if they are supposed to be a base.
  • Reviewed by Nancyruns from Maine on Sunday, December 11, 2016
    I really really wanted to keep this jacket, as I loved the color and the material. I'm 5'6 1/2", weigh 130 pounds, and I've always been considered slim. This jacket was made for a stick. I could barely zip it up over one thin layer. I ordered a 10 based on reviews, even though I usually wear a 6 or an 8. The body of this jacket was so very slim and the arms were a bit long, so I knew that if I'd been able to size up the arms would have been too long. I had to return it. :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LS from NY on Friday, December 9, 2016
    These are the usual light gloves. They only last one season, it seems.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 681
;