Backcountry expeditions are only as good as your gear, that's why Lowe Alpine weaves the demands of the outdoors into every product they design. If your ideal vacation is a multi-day backpacking trip with technical alpine ascents, Lowe Alpine clothing and backpacks suit your high-performance needs. Or, if day hikes and long trail runs are more your speed, Lowe Alpine makes gear and fabrics that work with your body through every mile. Utilizing proprietary innovations (like their Torso Fit® suspension system on backpacks) and high-performance t ... Learn more about Lowe Alpineechnologies like Gore-Tex® and Polartec®, Lowe Alpine gear and clothing put your comfort at the forefront. Canyon descents or elevation gains, blue sky and sun or dark clouds and rain, Lowe Alpine takes your explorations to new heights. ... Less
Average Rating based on 6522 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 653 »
  • 11-20 of 6522 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tadmur from kansas city on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Lowe Alpine is a quality brand and provides with this zip neck pullover a well constructed, nice looking, mid-weight, textured fleece for everyday wear in cool temperatures. Sleeve length is good and raglan shoulder seams help ensure a comfortable fit. I'm 6' tall, 200 pounds with a 45 inch chest, 35 inch waist and the XL fits me well. As always, a great price at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gear junky from SF California on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    almost as solid as the black diamond b.d.v that cost $180.
    very similar to the Schoeller fabric.

    http://blackdiamondequipment.com/en/mens-pants-shorts/b.d.v.-pants-APL561_cfg.html#q=mens%2Bpants%2B&simplesearch=Go&start=8
  • Reviewed by nlb from wyoming on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Such a beautiful jacket. The blue is more vivid than it appears- but this jacket runs extremely small and I will be returning it. I have worn this brand and size, and have never had issues with it?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewEnglander from Boston, MA on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Nice pants, uninsulated. They have a high rise and a narrow waist, so they did not fit me at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MyDogWeston from Syracuse, NY on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    This pullover is comfortable and warm! So far I've warn it snowboarding with a light softshell over it in temps as low as 0 degrees F and it kept me warm even on the chairlift! I've also warn it shoveling and snow blowing my driveway in temps as low as -8 degrees F, again with a light softshell over it, and still stayed warm! The fit is slightly baggier than expected, but not by much. The color is slightly darker than shown, but again, not by much. The collar is also taller than it appears in the photos.

    I would definitely recommend this product! Get a great deal on it when STP gives you an extra 45% off too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve B from Virginia on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I haven't had the jacket all that long but I am impressed so far. It is warm and lightweight. Kept me comfortable while shoveling snow in 20 degree weather. Consider ordering one size up. I usually wear a medium but had to exchange it for a large. Only down side is the zipper pull is on the left side like many European products which takes some getting used to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always cold during the winter from Wesern MA on Monday, February 23, 2015
    This jacket has an attractive cut/style -- looks great and keeps me toasty warm without looking bulky. Great deal on STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP skier from New England on Monday, February 23, 2015
    true to size, nice light lining. Purchased primarily for skiing. Have used in very frigid temps - good w/ layers, especially down sweater. Not wind proof, so beware.. Sleeves just long enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LEER from metrowest MA on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    Vest in warm and light on weight. Dries quickly if you get it wet from sweating a lot during snow shoveling. I wish the pocket were designed better! The material catches in zipper and then it binds making it hard to pull the back to get the fabric out. :( This doesn't happen all the time, but when it does it is annoying. I've never had that happen before with zippered pocket before. If it wasn't for that this would be perfect !!!

  • Reviewed by Smllattnspn21 from Wyoming on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    The colors are misleading. I ordered the coat that looked purple online and when I got the coat it was a burgundy color. Also I ordered and XL. It fits like a Large. Buyer beware
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 653 »
  • 11-20 of 6522 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;