With a history dating to 1880 San Antonio, Texas, Lucchese has for decades produced some of the most comfortable, handsome western boots around. Sam Lucchese Jr., the grandson of the founder, became fascinated with the anatomy of the human foot and what is required to ensure glove-like comfort in a boot. Working with only the finest leathers and emphasizing meticulous hand finishing at every step, Lucchese has developed the standards by which the finest western boots are measured. Known primarily for premium-quality western boots, Lucchese has since branched out into making sharp-fitting weste ... Learn more about Lucchesern shirts and comfortable clothing. From cowboy boots to western shirts, Lucchese brings you the best in quality western wear. Comfort, quality and style: Lucchese. ... Less
Average Rating based on 172 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28 »
  • 1-10 of 272 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C-rig from West Texas on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    Sharp looking boot and works great for those who work in damp and dry conditions. Mine will not leak when working on wet concrete or gravel. Also, they do not slip when climbing in out of my truck or tractor. I actually ordered two pairs and had to send one back because the size was off. STP worked great for me and is my go to boot provider. I also got my father a pair to help with concerns of slipping with leather soles and he loves his. He also had some size issues but STP worked it out with class.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Houston on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    These are exactly the boots that I had been eyeing for several years. The STP price is about seventy bucks lower than prices at the boot stores here in town. I do have to say that this pair from STP is significantly stiffer than the ones that I tried on in the stores, but I personally prefer the stiffer boots. Unfortunately, these run small by half a size and STP ran out of the larger size that I needed, so back they go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mayolives from North Myrtle Beach, SC on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    The first thing that come to mind when looking and touching these boots is QUALITY. The fit was excellent. The feel is soft and inviting. I'm very happy with these boots and I would recommend them to anyone who doesn't mind paying a little more for a very well made and comfortable boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the hiker from Colorado on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    great boot, true to size, comfortable, wanted an everyday work boot and this boot is perfect for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Hiker from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I’m a big Lucchese fan and these boots did not disappoint. Very comfortable after only a couple of hours of wear. The distressed look is exactly what I wanted and I have already received a number of complements. As usual, the best price in town on STP!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rangeland Manager from Wyoming on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I was looking for a fairly high quality boot with a simple design. I'm not into flashy, colorful cowboy boots. These fit the bill. The boots were perfectly sized and are extremely comfortable for me. The leather appears to be of high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stacey THE bargain finder from texas on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    I bought them for my son and they fit him just fine. wish I had ordered another pair for my other son. very WELL MADE boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dallasailor from Rio Grande Valley, TX on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    These were for my DH, with his approval, of course. They are gorgeous all around. Unfortunately ordering his normal boot size, he couldn't get them on. So, back they went. He did not exchange, because he really wants European Goat, and STP does not specify where the goat is from. The "madras refers to the thread in the stitching, I believe. The only reason for 4 stars is that the size was off. If they appeal to you, go for it--they are beautiful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roper Jim from Michigan on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Have to admit, I was a bit cautious about buying Mexico made Luchesse's. However, I am quite pleased with them. The size and fit were very good and they are extremely comfortable. The leather really started to mold to my foot after a few times and I am impressed on how nice they are. Would definitely recommend
  • Reviewed by Mary from Minneapolis on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I have to start by saying that I've never been a big wearer of heels, but these have become my new favorite sandal to wear! These are very comfortable to walk around in and even the first time wearing them for 8+ hours walking around town, I had no blisters or sore feet. I got these in the lighter tan color and the color is represented well in the photo.

    The fit is true to size in width and length. They needed a little gradual wear the first week to loosen the leather up and break them in. The strap was pretty tight on my ankle at first, and I have very slim ankles, but again this was fine after a little breaking in. The strap is really the only part that loosens up with wear.

    The only reason I didn't do 5 stars is because there is some odd gapping on the inside of each ankle where the strap is away from that part of the skin. Not a detriment, but something to consider if you're one of those really picky shoe crazy people.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28 »
  • 1-10 of 272 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;