Customer Reviews Of:
Lulu DK Petals Porcelain Soup Bowls - Set of 4

Closeouts. Warm-hued blooms and butterflies make a garden-fresh appearance on Lulu DK's Petals' soup bowls, fashioned from fine porcelain with a bright green rim.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 5.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by STP_508 from Massachusetts on Tuesday, March 1, 2016
    These plates are jaw dropping gorgeous ! They also exude quality. Thin porcelain with beautifully painted orchids and butterflies. I was lucky to order the last set available. I wish there were more, and also more styles. I would purchase Lulu DK items in the future both for myself or for gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindi from New York on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    These are shallow bowls, but enough for a good salad or portion of soup. The pattern is very cheerful with a range of colors. They are thin, lightweight, but strong, as they haven't chipped. Made in China.
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Tucson on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I've set myself up with a full set of plates, salad dishes, soup bowls and cups. This pattern is so happy in spirit!
  • Reviewed by Jadawoman from WI on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    Love these. Thin and light weight. Beautiful and cheerful pattern. Not a large bowl. I use them for salads and cereal.
  • Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    This is my second purchase of these bowls--I had also bought the mugs and dinner and salad plates. I love the design--very cheerful and festive! Others have noted the bowl capacity as being very shallow. That's true--maybe holds one and a half cups of soup, as do most rimmed soup bowls. I think they're meant to be used as a "first course" soup bowl to be followed by a meal (rather than a soup-for-lunch bowl, where you want a larger bowl).
  • Reviewed by jadawoman from wi on Monday, April 1, 2013
    bright and cheery colors. Quite shallow, so if you are looking a a bowl that holds a lot of soup, these are not for you
  • Reviewed by beckyinboerne from TX on Monday, March 25, 2013
    These are more soup plates than bowls, all the better to let you appreciate the truly beautiful design (Epidendrums and Phalaenopsis, if anyone cares).
    I'm getting more pieces!
  • Reviewed by beckyinboerne from TX on Monday, March 25, 2013
    This is a kind of soup plate more than a bowl, the better to show off the design. Very fine porcelain with the gorgeous orchid design (Epidendrums and Phalaenopsis, if anyone cares). I'm getting more pieces!
  • Sort by: