Macro Force Sure Grip Ratcheting Tie Downs - Set of two, 1"x8'

Closeouts. Made to hold up to 830 lb., Macro Force Sure Grip ratcheting tie downs secure cargo loads, motorcycles, tarps and more to trucks and trailers. They feature a two-way release and large comfort for excellent ease of use.

  • Large comfort grip
  • Pantented release handle
  • Built-in hook loops
  • Two-way release
  • Nickel-chromium plating
  • Set of two
  • Includes storage bag
  • Dimensions: 1"x8' total length with ratchet and 4-½" tie-down hooks
  • Capacity: 830 lb.
  • Weight: 1 lb. 12 oz. each
  • Material: PVC-coated steel hooks, steel ratchet, polyester webbing
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R- from roseville ca. on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Ok. I have been working in both shipping & recieving for thew last 30 years plus have truck and trailer and own and have owned all kinds of tie straps. These are actually the nicest ones I have ever used. Each strap and ratchet have their own compartment in a carrying case. I highly recommend to all for securing down really almost anything within reason of their weight rating.Just rembember you have only 8' of strap
  • Reviewed by Chris from Valencia, CA on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    We use these to hold down the wife's Vespa on the hitch carrier. The ergonomics on the ratchet are very good, performance is also very good. Quality is excellent for 'Made in China'.
    • Best Uses: Keep In The Trunk, Motorcycle Hitch Carrier, Truck
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Driver, Responsible Cargo Hauler
    • Pros: Can Withstand Use, Improves Comfort, Improves Performance, Solid Quality, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flave from Louisville, KY on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    Perfect for securing things to the roof
    • Best Uses: Car, Garage, Keep In The Trunk, RV, Truck
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Driver
    • Pros: Can Withstand Use, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DKST from Las Vegas, NV on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    The side plates are too thin and at times do not release the lock plate. If you pull the lock plate off by hand they work. I might try adding a washer to push the side plates in so they work better. They are a heavy tie down and should be OK now I have figured out the problem.
    • Best Uses: Car, Garage, Keep In The Trunk, RV, Truck
    • Cons: Difficult To Use
    • Describe Yourself: Auto Enthusiast, Mechanic, Truck Enthusiast
    • Pros: Can Withstand Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sportsfan from Pompano Beach, FL on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I use these to secure a mobility scooter on back of my vehicle and they work great.
    • Best Uses: Car, Keep In The Trunk, Truck
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Driver
    • Pros: Can Withstand Use, Improves Performance, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huff Dodger from NJ on Monday, March 26, 2012
    The tiediowns appear sturdy sand well built and will serve as designed. Instructions were vague but an online video helped me figure out how to use these
    • Best Uses: Home, Recreation, Transportation
    • Describe Yourself: Auto Enthusiast
    • Pros: Useful, Well-built
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by strong, easy to use, good price from madison wi on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    strong and easy to use
    • Best Uses: Recreation, Transportation
    • Describe Yourself: Truck Enthusiast
    • Pros: Can Withstand Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony 2 from Omaha on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I bought them to supplement the straps on a bike rack. They work very well but because of their weight I had to add protection.
    • Best Uses: Bike Transport
    • Cons: A little heavy for my use
    • Describe Yourself: Auto Enthusiast
    • Pros: Can Withstand Use, High-Performance, Powerful
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The kayaking camper from Springfield, Mo on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I use the tie downs for securing recreational gear for towing.
    • Best Uses: Recreation, Transportation
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Driver
    • Pros: Can Withstand Use, High-Performance, Love the 8 ft length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GnGRanch from Fl on Monday, March 19, 2012
    Easy to use and strong
    • Best Uses: Transportation
    • Describe Yourself: Truck Enthusiast
    • Pros: Can Withstand Use, High-Performance, Powerful
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #