Mad Bomber® Leather Aviator Hat - Rabbit Fur (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. This aviator hat from Mad Bomber® accents the rugged appeal of a tough leather shell with silky, insulating rabbit fur on the bill and each ear flap.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Boston on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    This hat is very warm, seems to be wind proof and very comfortable. The rabbit fur feels extremely pleasant on your face and head. And the leather bit looks great. Get compliments from everyone. Was only available in small, and I have a big head but took the chance anyway, about 3 days later its stretched out to where was very comfortable for me. Great warm hat with a luxury feel and a great looks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from the Keys from FL on Friday, January 09, 2015
    My hat is perfect. It fits just right and at 50%off, the quality is outstanding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD from Ohio on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Amazing quality and materials. Got it as a gift for someone who had been wanting a leather Mad Bomber hat for a long time. Fit perfectly. Very warm. Fur is real and so so soft. Would recommend!
  • Reviewed by Chiberia Dre from Chicago, Illinois on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    I've been look for this hat for years! It is comfortably warm, yet doesn't hide your feminity. I've had so many compliments on this hat, and I always tell people where I purchased it.
  • Reviewed by mad hatter from Vermont on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Great hat, the leather is very soft and fur makes for a nice and toasty hat, especially her in chilly Vermont. My son loves it. It's exactly what he wanted for Christmas. The same hat sells at L.L.Bean for twice the price.
  • Reviewed by Garcia Hunting Club from California on Monday, December 30, 2013
    none
  • Reviewed by Nica from New York on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Loved the hat. Personally, I find it's horribly cold in NY right now and my ears felt like they were going to just snap off from how frozen they were getting on my walks and now they're nice and toasty although I can't hear anything anyone says to me unless I lift the flaps. Double excellence. Get it. :)
  • Reviewed by taterhater from Idaho on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    I got this hat in light blue with white trim in a size XL based on the sizing instructions and my head measurement. It's slightly big but I often wear my hair in a pony tail so that's no big deal. I love the hat for the most part. It is warm and the fur is nice and soft as one would expect. The problem I see is that the snap you see in the picture over the ears with what looks like a flap... is just decoration. Most Aviator hats have a real flap with perforations under the flap so head phones can be worn.

    I found that with the sides and back down I could not hear... some what important when you are walking next to a busy icy road. I somewhat solved the problem by angling the longer parts back and fasting it with the provided clips just above the seam line. That still keeps my ears warm but allows me to hear well enough.

  • Reviewed by Leo from MA on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    All leather, nice finish. And very warm too.
  • Reviewed by Chemo Chic from Kansas City, Missouri on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Several years ago, I saw an aviator hat exactly like the one I just ordered from you, and have not been able to find anything similar since!!! I am now in the middle of chemo treatments, and this is just perfect for keeping me warm through our cold midwest winters. Also, it's the exact color to match my bomber jacket and boots. I am really stylin' now!!!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.