Mad Bomber® Waxed Cotton Aviator Hat - Rabbit Fur (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Yummy soft rabbit fur is the secret to fabulous warmth in Mad Bomber®'s aviator hat -- boldly stylish, versatile, and resistant to water, thanks to its waxed cotton exterior.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
  • Reviewed by winter walker from oregon high desert on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    This is a great hat to wear in the cold winter weather. It keeps your ears and forehead warm, as well as your head.
  • Reviewed by Jackpine from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    It has not been cold enough outside to really check the hat out, but I have confidence it will be sufficient enough for our Minnesota winters. It does shed some fir though.
  • Reviewed by Mud from Apollo, PA on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Half the price of LL Bean
  • Reviewed by DH from Middle Georgia on Friday, October 25, 2013
    After a long and exhaustive search spanning several years I have finally found THE fur lined bomber/trapper hat that will actually fit my pumpkin sized head. Very high quality in ever respect and it fits as if it were made for especially for me. Very warm but not overly so. One happy camper right here!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tlovin from Nebraska on Monday, March 07, 2011
    Makes riding in cold cold weather comfortable(20 degrees and lower. Maybe not the handiest in a high-action sequence because it can get too hot, but definitely worth every penny!
    • Best Uses: Horseback riding
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chair caner from Weybridge, VT on Wednesday, February 09, 2011
    I bought this hat for my 6 year old grandson. What a hit! He loves it as do his parents. Great warmth for his winter outdoor fun.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Trendy
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad of 4 from Omaha on Friday, February 04, 2011
    Warm and comfortable -- just what I was looking for. Chin strap was a bit stiff to adjust, but it isn't something you have to do often.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiny T from Boston, MA on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    I already own one mad bomber hat (and love it!) but it is a little too big, so I wanted a smaller size. Unfortunately, the style of my original hat (nylon) was sold out, so I settled for the waxed cotton. Perhaps the styles vary in quality, or maybe just from hat to hat, but I returned this new hat immediately. The fur was thin and patchy, and looked like it came from a sick rabbit. And it shed terribly, and stuck like glue to the waxed cotton. It fit perfectly, though (of course!). I will stick to my old hat; even though it is too large, the fur is thick, fluffy, warm, and does not shed.
    • Cons: Sheds
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tripper from Paonia, CO on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    This hat was for our 12 year old grandson, he wears it all the time. I'm sure when school starts he won't be able to wear it in class, shucks! With the mad bomber hat and his WW II leather bomber jacket he's the envy of his 6th grade history teacher.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mission from Clovis, NM on Saturday, December 25, 2010
    [...] Hat is good quality and stylish. I have gotten a lot of good comments about it.
    • Best Uses: Cold extreme
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.