Mad Bomber is the original and world’s largest maker of aviator-style winter hats and unique, cold weather headwear. With a wide range of fun, super-comfortable hats to choose from, including rabbit fur-lined aviator hats and Russian-style ushanka hats, Mad Bomber is a favorite among people with a taste for adventurous style. Mad Bomber is also known for using pesticide-free hemp, organic cotton and recycled fabrics in their hats, as well as vegetable dyes. Hunters can even get a Mad Bomber hat in camo! Next time you’re in the ... Learn more about Mad Bomber market for a warm, fun and totally unique piece of winter headwear, be sure to check out our selection of Mad Bomber hats. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 79
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clew from California on Tuesday, March 1, 2016
    This type of hat really helps when it's cold and windy. This one fills the bill nicely. Not sure how it behaves when wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auntie Kah from NYC on Sunday, February 14, 2016
    This hat has been very warm during this very cold winter week. I love the fun pattern, it actually matches most of my winter coats. But most of all it is warm!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silkworm from Iowa on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    I just received this and it is genuine rabbit fur. I will do the job it is intended for
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pchic from PacNW on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    well, i''d never tried a hat woven of Paper Fiber before so i gave it a shot.

    Pluses: fun whimsical style, brilliantly colored, lightweight & breathable for summer weather.
    Drawbacks: scratchy, no lining, and paper fiber is just not going to hold up if there's even a bit of humidity.

    this hat is for DRY weather only…
    of which my area has not much.
    so too bad, back it goes :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pchic from PacNW on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    well, i''d never tried a hat woven of Paper Fiber before so i gave it a shot.

    Pluses: generously sized, brilliantly red, fun & floppy- lightweight & breathable for hot summer sun
    Drawbacks: scratchy, no lining, and paper fiber is just not going to hold up if there's even a bit of humidity.

    this hat is for DRY weather only…
    of which my area has not much.
    so too bad, back it goes :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skisteve from Colorado on Friday, August 14, 2015
    At first i was skeptical about a rabbit fur bomber hat for such a low price. I bought one for me (XXL - fits my 7 3/4 head) and my wife. We definitely make a statement when we walk in to a room wearing these white fur hats. The fur appears to be genuine rabbit fur - so soft and warm. Perfect for Colorado mountain winter walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 123up from Calif on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    Fits well and looks great! Cant wait towear it this winter.
    Be carful...it sheds a bit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PP from Seattle on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    Its a bit bigger than I expected. Its been about a month since I bought it and still can't get rid of the creases from factory fold. The cap itself looks great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poligirl from PDX on Monday, July 27, 2015
    Unfortunately, the headline says it all. I ordered the hat because it looked super cute. I have purchased Mad Bomber before, so I knew their products. When it arrived, the first thing I noticed is that the trim was a ratty looking faux-fur, and not real rabbit fur. Sure enough, on the inside the label said the trim was synthetic. Very disappointing. I sent it back. I wonder if the manufacturer switched materials at some point, because the picture on the STP website is definitely rabbit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe lover from Ut on Friday, July 17, 2015
    I finally ordered this hat, and have already worn it several times. The red is like a chili red, not true red, and I like it a lot.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 79
;