Mad Bomber is the original and world’s largest maker of aviator-style winter hats and unique, cold weather headwear. With a wide range of fun, super-comfortable hats to choose from, including rabbit fur-lined aviator hats and Russian-style ushanka hats, Mad Bomber is a favorite among people with a taste for adventurous style. Mad Bomber is also known for using pesticide-free hemp, organic cotton and recycled fabrics in their hats, as well as vegetable dyes. Hunters can even get a Mad Bomber hat in camo! Next time you’re in the ... Learn more about Mad Bomber market for a warm, fun and totally unique piece of winter headwear, be sure to check out our selection of Mad Bomber hats. ... Less
Average Rating based on 748 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 76 »
  • 1-10 of 752 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy, Loving Life from Texas on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Mad Bomber keeps your head nice and warm, however I felt like I looked a little goofy. But hey, when it is really cold, I don't really care about a fashion statement; I care about being warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kansas farmer from Kansas on Monday, January 26, 2015
    We ordered a large and an extra large, the funny thing is everyone said they were running small and I wear a 6 7/8 my husband larger, so I ordered the large for me and xlarge for hubby. Well when they got here he could wear both but liked the color of large best, so I am wearing the xlarge and we can't tell much difference in the sizes. Warmth we don't know yet, since we have ordered it's warmed up that is why I gave it 4 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mam from Indiana on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I purchase these "real rabbit fur" , we call "Elmer Fudd hats", for my husband. He practically lives in them during the cold winter months. His profession often has him outdoors in the coldest weather, besides his off hours spent in the woods cutting firewood for our home's wood stove. He loves these hats!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by O'D from NJ on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Saw this exact hat at a local store for $50, I paid $15!! Used it last weekend on the ice and it worked like a charm. Great hat for -freezing temps AND wind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog lover from Walpole, MA on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    I LOVE this hat! I originally bought this for my 26-year-old nephew for Christmas; he loved it! Then I bought it for myself, and I am so glad I did! I have a small head, so I ordered a small, and it fits very well. The rabbit fur is so so so very soft; it feels so luxurious. I have found it to be the perfect hat at a dog park that is an open, hilly park with lots of wind. It keeps the cold out! The lining is not itchy, which I was worried about. Great hat, great quality, great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by somacoul from boston on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Great hatI Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Tehachapi on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I have a small head and the small fit me great! Great looking and fun. Very warm, love this hat!
  • Reviewed by indigirl from nyc on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    This is a really warm hat. It works on the really cold NYC winters and looks cute too. Definitely recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Boston on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    This hat is very warm, seems to be wind proof and very comfortable. The rabbit fur feels extremely pleasant on your face and head. And the leather bit looks great. Get compliments from everyone. Was only available in small, and I have a big head but took the chance anyway, about 3 days later its stretched out to where was very comfortable for me. Great warm hat with a luxury feel and a great looks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ready for summer from Wrightwood on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Beautiful made hat. Bought the red one which is more of a dark rust color with cold accents. Brim is pretty big but I still love it! I'll be buying the green one soon
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 76 »
  • 1-10 of 752 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;