Mad Rock Mugen Tech Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. With Mad Rock Mugen Tech climbing shoes, you'll get that extra push you need to take your climbs to the limit. High-performance features like a Science Friction super-sticky outsole and a Double Cross sling-shot rand gives you a limit-breaking edge.

  • Ideal for bouldering, sport, gym and competition
  • Synthetic upper with two rip-n-stick straps
  • Organic hemp lining is naturally durable, breathable and antimicrobial
  • Quality stitching in high-stressed and high-wear areas, double stitching for increased durability
  • Dual pull tabs
  • Padded cuffs for added long-wear comfort
  • EVA foam cushion in heel bed
  • 3D molded polypropylene mid-stiff midsole provides flexibility and durability
  • Concave sole allows climbers to use their feet like a second pair of hands
  • Molded heel cup for more contact area on the rock
  • An innovative reverse-hook tread under the heels stabilizes
  • Double Cross sling-shot rand crosses under the arch and forefoot to create a tensioned platform for better climbing
  • Science Friction 2.2 rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Climbing and other related activities are inherently dangerous; anyone purchasing or using equipment for this purpose is personally responsible for getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hidinginthelight from Florida on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    I got the size 10's for my boyfriend who wears an 8.5 normal shoe. He couldn't even get his foot in them. I wear a women's size 6, so I tried these and they were too big. They'd probably fit a woman's 7.5 to 8. I couldn't even begin to guess what men's size this really is.
  • Reviewed by Justin Jug from Burlington on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I have had these shoes since the middle of October. I ordered the size I wear in normal everyday shoes (11|44.5) and they felt really tight and took about 2 weeks to break in (I climb 3 times a week). Now it is the end of February and they have two small holes in the front, not large enough to throw away but large enough where I can feel the wall with my big toe. They are great shoes really comfortable once broken in but they didn't even last a year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zac from Bend, OR on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I like these shoes. Too bad STP doensn't have my size. I normally wear a 9.5 (the climbing shoe size I use when I rent at the gym, and my street shoe size) and ordered that; it was WAY too small. I then ordered a 10.5 and still, way too small. Since they don't have any larger options, I'm returning them but I would have liked to own these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amir from PA on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Nice shoes! Buy 1 size larger than you usually wear - they run small.
  • Reviewed by Tedinski from Pennnsylvvania on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Had to send these back for a set 2 sizes larger than I normally wear.
    Perhaps the sizes are women's sizes instead of men's?
    They seem sticky & flexible. I'm looking forward to using them further.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dihedral from Washington on Monday, May 12, 2014
    I have used these shoes a couple times in the gym and outdoors at a crag with basalt column cracks (Frenchman Coulee). The shoes performed well. The rubber on the top of of the shoes beyond the toes allowed for foot jamming without abrading laces or a leather top.

    The sizing runs small; I wear a street shoe size 10 and the size 10.5 rock shoe fits snugly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Coach from Nebraska on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    Look like they are good shoes but could not get them on my feet as they appear to be about 2 sizes off. Ordered size 7.5, appears that it will fit a size 5.5 foot. Star rating might be higher or lower - just judging them as a 3 until they can get used by someone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rudel from California on Sunday, April 6, 2014
    I own several pairs of climbing shoes of different brands (Evolv, La Sportiva, Boreal) and of different types (aggressive, semi-agressive, and all around). This Mugen is my first Mad Rock pair and I'm very happy with it! Unlike La Sportiva, which runs big and narrow, this fits true to size - I wear street 8.5 and wide width. I ordered 8.5 and it fits great. It's comfortable enough to walk around in yet snug for climbing with a good balance of stiffness and flexibility. The sole is sticky. Love the hemp lining ! My feet sweat a lot cuz I'm actually afraid of heights. These shoes help keep my feet drier and hence more odor resistant.

    This is now my 'go-to' pair :)
  • Reviewed by JM192 from DE on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Decent mid-level shoe for bouldering and sport climbing. I where a size 12 street shoe and settled on a 12.5. Shoe is tight but not so tight that the discomfort forces me to remove them immediately after a climb.
  • Reviewed by Dmitry from Vancouver, BC on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Bought based on prior experience with older version of this shoe. The older version worked great for me and was the best value for the $. Hoping to see this version to the same.
    Size: i wear 10.5 street - settled on 9.5 in these, but tight. We'll see how much they would stretch.

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #