• Mad Rock Reviews

Mad Rock
Mad Rock 3.907730 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 41
  • Reviewed by Hidinginthelight from Florida on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    I got the size 10's for my boyfriend who wears an 8.5 normal shoe. He couldn't even get his foot in them. I wear a women's size 6, so I tried these and they were too big. They'd probably fit a woman's 7.5 to 8. I couldn't even begin to guess what men's size this really is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amelia from Great Lakes on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I liked everything about these shoes except they run small. Unfortunately my size wasn't available so I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Justin Jug from Burlington on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I have had these shoes since the middle of October. I ordered the size I wear in normal everyday shoes (11|44.5) and they felt really tight and took about 2 weeks to break in (I climb 3 times a week). Now it is the end of February and they have two small holes in the front, not large enough to throw away but large enough where I can feel the wall with my big toe. They are great shoes really comfortable once broken in but they didn't even last a year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Ken from Oregon on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    I ordered my street shoe size (11) looking for a fairly comfortable fit. They were too small even for a performance fit. I'd order a 12 or 12.5 next time.
  • Reviewed by Rebecca from berkeley on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I'm a new climber, so I'm not ready for super tight climbing shoes. Knowing that, I ordered a full size up from what I normally wear. Toe scrunched up, couldn't walk in them, so now I'm trying 1 and half sizes and 2 sizes up. Hopefully that will work. Other than that, they seem like they should be comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cam the novice from SW Virginia on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I wear a size 13 and based of the reviews about sizing, I ordered a 13.5. After 10 minutes I could pry my foot into it, but lost some skin on my toes. Will be returning.
  • Reviewed by Rebecca from berkeley on Friday, February 6, 2015
    It's hard to say how I could climb in these, when they're way too small to even walk in. I ordered half a size up and it was still a very aggressive fit. Not for the newbie.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from California on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I can easily buy size 12 shoes in just about anything and it works well for me. Same with these. Perfectly tight without killing me. Have not had them outside yet, but very nice at the gym.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Acebrd from New Jersey on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    I ordered size 12 and usually take an 11,5 or 12 in a shoe. They are still pretty snug in the toe which I know how they are supposed to fit but another 1/4 or 1/2 an inch would probably do me a little better - so definitely order at least 1/2 size up. The full length lacing gives good ability to allow the shoe to expand as needed. But it also makes taking on and off between climbs a bit more involved. When you're in these shoes you're going to be in them for a while unlike Velcro closing system. I'm going to keep them as the price so so good and I only climb occasionally. For someone that climbs a lot I would get another shoe with an easier closure system than full laces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT_Z from Bend, OR on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I like these shoes. Too bad STP doensn't have my size. I normally wear a 9.5 (the climbing shoe size I use when I rent at the gym, and my street shoe size) and ordered that; it was WAY too small. I then ordered a 10.5 and still, way too small. Since they don't have any larger options, I'm returning them but I would have liked to own these.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 41
;