Madison Hill Mini-Houndstooth Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. These career-ready, mini-houndstooth pants are made from a suiting material that offers the visual appeal of a fine wool, but in an easy-care fabric that holds its press all day long.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle's Mom from SF Bay Area on Friday, May 16, 2014
    As others have said, the waist is a bit funky. For me, it's a bit on the big side so the elastic can show. But I almost never wear shirts tucked in, so it's not a big deal. Nice summer weight pants.
  • Reviewed by MJO from Crozet, VA on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Fabric and cut on these slacks are very nice. I will agree with other customers, the waist band is a bit strange, Although the elastic back band may provide comfort and fit, the lack of tacking it down allows it to roll. Since the pant looks best with a long top covering the waist, a simple solution is to sew it down. These do run a bit large, but I like the fabric and roomy fit in the legs. I bought these with an additional markdown on price. The minor alterations I made were worth it. These pants work well for everyday work wear.
  • Reviewed by Cheff Jeff from Central CT on Monday, July 08, 2013
    Nice fabric, good cut, well made but the pair I purchased ran much larger, both in length and the waist, than what I would expect. My wife normally wears size 10 but if exchanged would have gone to an 8 at the minimum. Too bad since they look so good, but they have already been sent back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cybermonday from Nebraska on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    I wear to work. Drapes well, comfortable, and long enough for me to wear heels.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jersey Girl from New Jersey on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    I like the pattern and I think it would go well with a lot of tops. I usually wear a size 12 but the 12 was too baggy on me so I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EC from pensacola, fl on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    The waist seemed larger compared to the hip size. This is a pretty pant, but I returned because the waist was not flattering to me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CEO from maine on Monday, February 06, 2012
    Waist band is strange . I will probably need to get these pants altered to fit correctly.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Cons: No Pockets, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharyl from Florida on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    I really like these pants. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because the waist is a little unusual. There is an elastic waistband inside the fabric of the pants, but only attached at the top. This makes the waistband very comfortable and not look like an elastic waist pant, but I'm not sure how it would look if someone wore it with a blouse tucked in. I think the elastic might show at times.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from Allyn, WA on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    Good-looking, classic career pants that are washable -- it doesn't get any better than this for business attire.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorgirl from northern California on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    Wanted slacks with a brown color to go with the beautiful brown suede jacket I bought (find it on this site). These will work beautifully, but I have to shorten them about 3 inches -- and I'm almost 5'5". You tall girls will like these.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.