Madison Hill Reversible Crepe Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Pick a pattern to suit your mood! This reversible crepe skirt from Madison Hill comes in versatile renditions of black and white.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mountain hiker from Indiana on Monday, September 09, 2013
    The reversibility of the skirt makes it great for travel. The size 8 will fit a waist 28-30 well.
  • Reviewed by Whidbey gardener from Washington on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    Hemline a little uneven...I might wear it on only one side. Love the longer length, which will make this suitable for many occasions. Fits true to size.
  • Reviewed by Alaska Girl from Alaska on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I purchased a reversible skirt while on a recent trip, thinking it would be good for traveling. However, when I returned home and took it out of my suitcase, it was badly wrinkled. This reversible skirt from Sierra Trading Post arrived looking ready to wear. It will be a perfect travel skirt. I really like it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by motoman from Lafayette, Louisiana on Friday, November 02, 2012
    This is an attractive skirt but too big in the waist for me. I sew and could have fixed this, but when I thought of the time and energy needed to alter the skirt, I realized it wasn't worth it to me. Also, the two layers looked a little bulky on my 5-foot, 2-inch, size 6-8 frame.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roni from AL on Friday, September 28, 2012
    I had recently purchased this style skirt from Madison Hill at a discount store soI knew what I was ordering. I would have liked the skirt in colors other than black/white, You really can easily wear this skirt as 2 skirts. Neat!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy hiker from Mountains of NC on Monday, July 23, 2012
    Great fabric, wrinkle resistant. Zipper won't stay up if hook isn't engaged, but is just fine when hook is secured. Great skirt for travel!
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Bad Zippers
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sussex from Stoneville, Western Australia on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I bought this skirt to wear out to dinner whilst on holiday to Thailand later this year. I needed a skirt that was light weight and easy care and I think this one will do nicely.

    First of all, the skirt looks and feels really feminine and the fabric appears to be of good quality. I don't know how well it will wash, but I think that I will handwash and dripdry it to be on the safe side.

    I ordered an XL as I need the room at my tummy and hips. This made the waist a little big, however as I wear my tops out, I can put a little tuck in the waist and it will not show.

    I am 5'5" and the skirt nearly reaches my ankles. This is longer than I would normally wear, however when I tried it on with strappy sandals and even black pumps, it looked really nice. I think this is because the fabric is so soft that it falls nicely. It doesn't 'poof' out and make me look bottom heavy like some longish skirts do.

    All in all, a nice looking skirt that I look forward to wearing.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Travel wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Too long for me
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Barb from Charlotte, NC on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    This is a lovely skirt. It's about mid calf length - perfect. Both prints are very pretty. Most skirts of this type have gathered waist bands which can make you look chunky. This skirt has a zipper and is smooth at the waist so the fit is much more flattering than gathers. I purchased it to travel and I think it will do very well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronke from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    Probably a fancier a skirt than I usually wear but my husband loved it on me and liked the idea I would have two looks for travelling, so I kept it. It fits nicely and with two different layers, there is no see-through. I haven't washed it yet but I assume with polyester there will be no problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holiday Shopper from Elmhurst, IL on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    Quick Delivery
    • Best Uses: Casual or dressy options
    • Pros: Double zippers, Great reversibility, Nice skirt shape
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.