Maggy London Paisley Silk Chiffon Dress - Ruched Waist, ¾ Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Maggy London’s paisley silk chiffon dress has a flowy feminine skirt that flares out from a classic ruched waist. A V-neck and three-quarter length unlined sleeves complement each other to finish with a gorgeous Bohemian-era style.

  • Three-quarter sleeves
  • V-neck
  • Side zip entry
  • Length: 42”
  • Fabric: Silk
  • Lining: Acetate; sleeves unlined
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Closeouts. China.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Music City Hiker from Nashville on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I am 5'3", weigh 122 lbs. and am 62. This dress fit such that my hips looked larger than usual. It sagged on my upper body. It was unflattering all around. I know I'm old enough to be a matron, but I sure don't want to dress in a matronly manner.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Matronly, Unflattering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kitty3130 from new york on Saturday, August 8, 2009
    the dress is really beautiful but I will need a biger size unfortunatly I had to return it
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColoLifeisGood from Colorado on Friday, July 31, 2009
    The dress had a decidedly matronly look on me. It looks like it could hide a multitude of sins, but it just wasn't what I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy the Artist from Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, July 19, 2009
    Nice feminine style esp. for the summer months.

    The thing I'm not crazy about is that it's dry clean only.
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from West Virginia on Friday, July 17, 2009
    The reviews I read indicated that this dress was too long-waisted. I am a very long-waisted person and almost returned this as the waist was above my natural waist. However, it is intended to be an empire-waist dress. I kept it and wore it to work yesterday. I felt so feminine in it and received compliments all day long.
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poopsie from Valencia on Tuesday, May 26, 2009
    Fun flirty dress but it is more for a long waisted person.
    I am larger on top and shorter waisted and it would have been very difficult to have had altered. Beautiful color and fun print!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Not as dressy, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Very long waisted
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by wiseshopper from Lod Angeles, Ca on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
    It looks even better when you put it on. I really like it, looks very elegant.
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arequipa from Silicon Valley, CA on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    I need a dress for a wedding in China this summer, and this is perfect. The color is conservative, though the pattern is bold and interesting. It came folded in a roughly 11x11x3"
    square, but shook out with no wrinkles. Perfect for travel and the occasion. It fit very well. I should note I am small-busted.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donner from Highland Park, NJ on Friday, April 10, 2009
    Very nice.
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sammy from Minneapolis on Saturday, April 4, 2009
    Expected Maggy London label in dress, since it is advertised as such.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #