Magnum Sidewinder HPI Duty Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Magnum Sidewinder HPI duty boots are made for elite missions in mountainous terrain and extreme environments. The SuperFabric® arch panel features extra-tough epoxy guard plates, and a V4 insert in the Vibram® outsole is heat- and flame-resistant.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Estela from Spain on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I bought 2 of this beautifull boots and I am very pleased
  • Reviewed by Travis from utah on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Thees are awesome boot's. Very comfortable and durable. They look great and complement a combat or hunting outfit well. They do not make the multicam version of thees anymore so get them be for their gone for good. They originally retailed for 289.99 making this a great deal.
  • Reviewed by Alex from Russia on Monday, October 07, 2013
    The boots are very comfortable. Really. Did not face any issues with the lacing system.
    BUT they are not waterproof. It's not promised here but I expect this minor feature from such an advanced pair of boots. Therefore give only 3 stars.
    If you are going to use them in desert, buy without any concern.
  • Reviewed by bobcat_pass from Montana on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    The boots are almost like an orthopedic shoe. They have a lightweight shank, are lightweight and seem to fit my feet very well.

    I replaced each of the parachute cord laces that came with the shoes with 84 inches of 1/16" Atwood Rope Mfg. cord. The smaller cord works well with the kind of boomer on the middle lace. The parachute cord is too large.


  • Reviewed by Longshot from No. Cal. on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    I purchased these boots for use during the summer months. I needed a boot that was light and rugged yet would breathe enough that my feet would stay relatively cool. They are said to be for use in extreme conditions and mountainous terrain which is exactly the type of terrain I use them in. I have the problem of one foot being larger than the other so I was concerned that might be a problem but during break in I wore a thin sock on the larger foot and a regular sock on the other. They broke in quickly and after three wearings I could use the same weight sock on both feet. The ankle support is absolutely the best. I needed that due to the steep ground and side hills I would be hiking on. The vibram soles do a great job for traction. This is a top quality boot all the way. I expect to get a lot of miles with these boots and comfortable miles at that.
  • Reviewed by techy prepper from NZ on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    I heard these boots were the only ones that didn't fall apart after 6 months of US marine special forces use in Afghanistan.... and holy crap they are good. I'm going to get another pair for my bunker.
  • Reviewed by zack from Connecticut on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    I'm not sure why these boots are named magnum sidewinder, they should be called the wicked witch because they handle water in the same fashion. They don't actually melt but they do suck all the water in. After 3 months or so of use the stitching on the top/sides of the boot have ripped open, the front toe gaurd is also peeling off. They are decent boots other than weakness listed previously. The pros include - immediate break-in - great lace system (takes a little bit to get the hang of it ) - very good soles. The only reason the stitching on my boots has ripped is because I am a tree climber and the tops of my boots get scraped a daily basis.
  • Reviewed by Ricochet from Northern Nevada on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Based on other reviews I thought I'd give these camo Mag HPI's a chance. Glad I did, they are very comfortable. You can tell that the boot construction will hold up to the abuse they were designed to handle. A few things I especially like is the toe bumper and the arch guards. Also the removable insoles and the Vibram outsoles, which is something I always look for in a quality boot. The camo finish on the leather panels I’m not so sure about (-1 star). Time will tell but if it doesn't hold up that's fine with me, I didn't intend on these being my Sunday best, well unless I'm trekking the high desert or Sierra mountains.
  • Reviewed by nathaniel from new zealand on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Awsome boots, very good deal, i use these allday at work with no problems at all!
  • Reviewed by john from Mercersburg, PA on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    Nice boot for the money with the Sierra Trading Post Heavy Discount, at full retail, I'd return them......... Real Pain to get off and on... Lacing System is great once tied, but some quick type loops would be a great improvement, once on they are very comfortable, fairly stiff, but No Asolo Hiking Boot, I hiked about three or four miles and my feet hurt a little, but standing all day is fine. Excellent Grip on wet slippery surfaces, Love the Camo, it would be nice if they were waterproof and had a pinch of insulation........ but again, they don't compare to an Asolo (IMO), but then again they're 1/2 the price and a very nice boot for the money, I'm happy with mine
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.