Magnum Sidewinder HPI Work Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Magnum Sidewinder HPI work boots are built for elite missions in desert terrain and extreme environments. The SuperFabric® arch panel and a durable Vibram® Sidewinder outsole are heat and flame resistant.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.533333
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen from IL on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    These boots look good and perform great. Light and comfortable yet supportive and hard working.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kocho from MD on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    True to size for my US 15 feet, medium width (enough room for a good thick sock). Very comfortable out of the box, except the top of the ankle area where in the front they feel hard against my shin if I tighten them (when loosened, they are fine). They are getting more comfortable after a few hours wearing them, so I expect that area will break-in too. They appear very well-made, not too heavy, with very good grip (at least in the dry, have not tried in wet). The soles are thick - I gain about an inch of height! The contour of the sole at the heel is nice for walking (not square and awkward to step on). The front feels curved-up too, so when you walk the shoe does not need to bend much. Very comfortable to walk with in the office/stairs/on a motorcycle, but I think they will be OK for hiking too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Georgia on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I buy men's boots cause they are wider and allow for comfort when I have to be in them all day. They also have great support and protect my feet and ankles when working in rough terrain. Perfect for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Clovis, Ca. on Friday, June 13, 2014
    These boots were great, but I believe they are now discontinued from the Magnum company. That's too bad because they look and feel great. I've had too pair and got a great deal from Sierra Trading Post this last time. If you find your size in a closeout sale, get them! Thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from Orland Park, IL on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Bought these for work doing road construction layout. Very pleased so far. Comfortable right out of the box with excellent ankle support. Will definitely consider buying Magnum's again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richie Richardson from New York on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    They looked like spaceboots when I put them on felt like I was in heaven wearing them. I need a pair of good work boots that I could wear in office or out in the field especially now that it is getting warm. At first I was skeptical haven't brought Magnum boots in years but was very satisfied with fit design and hardware of the boot. The lighter colored material worried me but it all comes off with a damp rag and after a few weeks of wear I am happy. They fit better than the Carhartt boots they replaced and feel a lot more stable ankle wise and secure when walking in them. Not every person has the same foot but these work for me.
  • Reviewed by Bob the eBuilder from New Jersey on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Pros; Good fit, Quality.

    Cons; Little stiff
  • Reviewed by Carlyle from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Excellent boots- comfortable and good traction. Great for my line of work as a biologist in the field every day in all weather conditions. STP shipping was reasonable and boots were delivered a day earlier than expected. Great value. I will shop here again.
  • Reviewed by GEH from Florida on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    Looked and felt good out of box. Within 10 hours of use clearing Fl brush the grommets holding the lace system had pulled out in two places and showing fatigue in others. Returning boots for exchange. If happens again boots go to zero stars
  • Reviewed by working man from colorado on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I like these boots they are comfortable and efficient. I would and have recommended these boots to my work companions. I have gotten a lot of enquirers and positive feedback on my Sidewinders. I am looking into purchasing a second pair as soon as I can afford them. Thnaks
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #