Mammut Borah DLX Leather Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Versatile enough to handle day hikes, world travel or the day-to-day scene in town, Mammut's Borah DLX trail shoes feature a tough suede and nylon mesh upper with Dri-Lex® lining for cool breathability, all in a cool, casual design.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by dirtgirl from maine on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Great fit right out of the box. Beautiful and functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Skier from Big Sky, MT on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Got these for my husband (tiny feet) had to return for a size smaller. don't forget it's uk sizing too. Thrifty yankee and only wears one pair of shoes for everything. He's gone through so many other approach style shoes in only a few months (fabric tears, sole falls off, etc) He LOVES these ones, and they haven't died yet. He loved them so much I got a pair for myself- different colors- nobody even realizes they're the same shoe- and I'm loving them too. Had to return for a smaller size also. Probably one of the best approach shoes out there.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LAM from Michigan on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I bought these to go hiking this summer on a trip out west but I had to send them back because they were too big. They did not have a smaller size so I couldn't exchange them out. I loved the look and they felt very comfortable, just too big.
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJane from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I wish the Nebo (GTX version of this shoe) came in my size. I used silicon waterproofing spray and so far in light rain the Borah has not allowed my feet to be soaked. I'm eager to see the performance in heavy wet conditions.

    They are slippery on slick surfaces but proove to have excellent grip, control and stability in rocky, muddy trail conditions.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running climber mom from St. Paul, MN on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Nice shoes, fit great once I ordered down a half size and put my orthotics in them. Best for wider feet and/folks who wear orthotics. May feel too big if you have narrow feet.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monika from Ostrowiec. poland on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    Super boots for all-weather, I am very happy: stable outsole, breathable and great design.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Stability, Poor Traction, Uncomfortable, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom'sSoccer from Northern VA on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    Walking sneakers did not have enough support so I went back to trail type of shoes. I really love these. Plenty of support, good comfort-just have to make sure the tongue is right. I got blue and friends love them, I think they are quite blue-would not mind another pair. I wear them to walk to work and all day-preschool teaching and homerun errands.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Wilkes Barre, PA on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    I love the color blue. The shoe is wide enough to give my toes room to walk comfortably. This is my second pair. Everyone should give them a try.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wide feet from washington on Monday, October 25, 2010
    I have very wide feet & it is hard to find shoes let alone hikers that fit. I have been a Merrell fan for years but they really are not wide enough for me- these are. Good lacing system, so it's easy to adjust them. Keepers.
    ps
    Love the blue color!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.