Mammut Champ Pants - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Offering the protection and mobility you need to thrive on vigorous alpine pursuits, Mammut's Champ pants feature Schoeller® Dryskin soft shell for hard-wearing performance, moisture regulation, breathability and permanent stretch.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowshoe girl from central nj on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Perfect for cold weather sports. Durable and warm, nice fit with stretch material. Crampon and knee patches on legs.
  • Reviewed by Spider monkey from Jackson, WY on Monday, February 11, 2013
    These pants are definitely suited to slimmer body types and do run small, but that is very clear in the sizing chart and other peoples' comments, so as long as you abide by this, you won't be disappointed. I am 5'4" and 105 lbs and the size 4 fits me great. They sit at the natural waistline, so they stay up; and there's enough room in the rear and leg areas to wear base layers, if necessary. I like the reinforced knees and large cargo pocket. I also like that they are soft shell, so they won't make that "swish, swish" sound and scare off all the wildlife while I'm snowshoeing. Add to the list that they are waterproof and breathable - I'm a happy camper. And, since I know this matters to women, they are quite flattering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountainbug from Canada on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    These pants are awesome great for climbing or any mountain sport. They are uber durable, as I took an unfortunate slide down a rather long gnarly ice patch, other pants would have blown out the backside the Mammut's are still intact and not a sign of excess wear. Great durability and quality.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: All season pants
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanderer from St Paul MN on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I did not find that these sat 1" below the waist as stated. I have a thicker waist relative to my hips and these were too tight in the waist, even with the bit of elastic give. They would be good for someone with a smaller waist.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sits Too High Above Waist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeannie from Charlottesville, VA on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    Great pant. Runs small as most European clothing does. Order a size larger than you usually do and you'll get a perfect fit. I'm 5'7" 106 lbs and the 36 was just right.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tess the climber from Vail, Co on Tuesday, October 04, 2011
    the back of the seat of the pants are too thin and I'm afraid they won't hold up to mountaineering when sliding across rocks.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Material Too Thin, Poor Fit, Sits Too High Above Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barnachica from washington dc on Monday, July 04, 2011
    I love these pants! They are far nicer than I had imagined. Knowing they are European, I ordered a much bigger size than I wear in the US. (I'm a size 10 but ordered a size 44) Good thing I did! They are a perfect fit!
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pacific northwest skier from Seattle, WA on Saturday, February 26, 2011
    I was looking for schoeller fabric pant. If these had fit me better they would have been perfect for spring skiing and hiking.
    • Best Uses: Good spring skiing pant
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Waist too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lou from penna. on Monday, January 03, 2011
    I use this pant for hiking and working outdoors.
    It's warm and easy to clean.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Somewhere from MD on Monday, December 27, 2010
    I was so trilled when I put on these pants. I am 5'7" with 25" waist and 34" hip, most outdoor pants I tried on are too short if they fit on top. Size 4 of these pants fit me perfectly with enough length to reach my boots. Very comfortable and stretchy, and has special reinforcement on high wear areas, which is perfect for climbing. Resist wind and light rain well. But once I wore them in pouring rain and they got totally soaked, and then it took 2 raining days to air dry them.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.