Mammut Karma Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Mammut Karma climbing shoes offer a comfortable slip-on design with a slight asymmetric shape and downturn sole, making them ideal for sport climbing and bouldering.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spider monkey from san jose ca on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I'll return these. They are nice shoes but the sizing is way off. Tight is fine; these cut off circulation.
    • Cons: Tiny
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TwoBuy from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Got a size 4 for my daughter (who wears a size 4 shoe) and these were MUCH too tight. At least a half-size, probably a full-size. Can't speak to the sizing of the mid-range sizes, but their smaller sizes are off. The shoe itself is great. Good sole, just the right amount of aggressiveness, leather upper. Love the unisex design meaning I'll just hold on to them for a year until my younger son can wear them :).
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Long Climbs
    • Cons: Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Leather Upper, Sole
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kangchenjunga from Kocaeli,Turkey on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    Sizing is great a problem. Never buy from an e-store. Go to the shop try it on and buy from the source or go twice full size higher. Because the size figures seen on the box don't coincide with the numbers on the labels of the shoes.Anyway, thanks to Sierra's Customer Service solving my problem.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Cons: Sizing problem
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Gunther the Spotter from Corvallis, OR on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    Great shoes except the fact that I wore through them after only 4 months of climbing in the gym. The mammut rubber just isn't durable. The fit was a little off too, it took forever to get my heel in the shoes for about a week but then they sized up and were very comfy. Wouldn't buy again because they didn't last long enough.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering
    • Cons: Flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Great for steep stuff
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martha B from Austin, TX on Monday, February 6, 2012
    I should have known better than to buy a new pair of climbing shoes online without ever having tried on shoes from this brand. I was very excited to receive my Mammut Karmas. I had been looking for a good slip on, for bouldering and sport climbs. I wear a woman size 7.5 in normal shoes. My Sportivas are a size 37.5 and my Five Tens are size 38. I ordered a size 38 in these Mammut Karmas and could not even get my foot halfway in them. They seem to be AT LEAST a whole size too small for me.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Averill77 from NEK, Vermont on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    I am a woman and I normally wear a US 7.5, I ordered these in a 7 b/c it said to order a size smaller but I read the reviews and they said that they ran small so I got a half size smaller. Anyway, I just got them and tried them on, I can get them on my feet but standing in them (even to climb) is impossible. I'm returning them for a 7.5 and hope that they fit. I don't think they're a bad shoe and a plus is that they're slip-on and felt ok thru my arch and heel, just not long enough for my toes not to be completely scrunched...
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by penny from maryland on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    I really like these shoes, but the sizing seems way off. I wear a 7 in women's street shoes, and usually get a half size or a size down for climbing shoes. I read that these ran small, so I ordered a 7. They barely fit-- I've had to wear them around the house for days and bend them around a lot to be able to get through a couple hours of intermittent top-roping at the gym. I think they will end up being okay, but were quite painful at first. Order larger than you think! Other than sizing, I think they're great shoes.
    • Cons: Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Decent grip on the wall, Nice aggressive shape
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Handed Jill from New Haven, CT on Friday, May 27, 2011
    I have to admit that aesthetics influenced my choice (they're very pretty). I ordered them a size smaller than my actual shoe sized as recommended by several experienced climbers. As it turns out they were too small (granted my feet are wide). I exchanged them for a half a size larger and they fit. I still think the shoes are a good buy, but I would order them only half a size smaller or true to shoe size as they're synthetic and I not sure how much they'll stretch out.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Colorado Springs on Sunday, May 22, 2011
    I really like the way the Karma climbs. It's a size 9 or Euro 42 and too small for me right now. (My last shoe was a 41 Red Chili Spirit, which ended up stretching out and being too big.) The Karmas haven't stretched out much yet though I'm sure they will and then they'll be a great shoe.

    So far, they're a great sport climbing and bouldering shoe. These help me climb a letter grade or two higher. I just have to take them off at the end of each climb and they often hurt while I'm climbing.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Outdoor
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Aggressive, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maccer from Western Mass on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    I was disappointed the the climbing shoes were inappropriately sized. I wear a nike 10-10.5; bought 10.5 in the Mammut Karma, returned for an 11.5 and still could not get my foot into the shoe! I was considering returning for a size 13, but by that point decided best to purchase a climbing shoe in person. I would recommend a buyer of this product to add at least 2 whole sizes to your shoe size/women maybe add one size. I know climbing "slippers" are supposed to be snug... but to be snug you have to be able to get them on.
    • Cons: Sizing is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cool looking
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.