Mammut Monolith Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Built for performance in demanding alpine environments, Mammut's Monolith Gore-Tex® mountaineering boots utilize Motion Control technology for extra lateral support and feature a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane to keep feet dry.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lia from Tokyo, Japan on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    I've been using these boots for about a year and a half now, and have really been putting them though the works. I go hiking at least once a month, often more, and almost always on multiple day trips.
    These boots are comfortable, and have never given me any problems with blisters, although I did add in my own insole for comfort.

    I was disappointed however, that the plastic in the toe area has started to peel away slightly from the rest of the boot. Cosmetically speaking, this is a very small problem, but it ends up meaning that water has started coming into one of my boots. This is just uncomfortable in the summer, but for alpine ascents in the winter, it's a complete deal breaker for what is otherwise one of my favorite pairs of boots.
    • Cons: Wear Out Quickly
    • Pros: Comfortable, Supportive, Tough, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from Pahrump, NV on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I've used the La Sportiva Makalu Boot for over a decade. It's a super boot at $100 more than this boot. This boot is every bit as quality and durable! I'm super impressed. I bought this boot for my wife, and it's the answer to her problems in finding a durable and comfortable boot that will hold up to medium and heavy backpacking and alps-type trails.
    • Best Uses: Difficult Hilly Hikes, Heavy Backpacking, Medium Backpacking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainbug from British Columbia, Canada on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I bought these to replace my five year old pair that are getting a tad thin on the sole. They are awesome for alpine climbing and even for ice climbing in a pinch. Put on a pair of gators and you will beable to ford creeks without getting your feet wet. I am a Mammut fan, my regular hikers are Mammut as well, not much breakin needed as I wore them right out of the box. Just a suggestion a pair of Superfeet insoles make them more comfortable if you have a bit of a walk to your climb.
    • Best Uses: Good for Climbing, Good on rocky slopes
    • Cons: Feels a bit big
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Mountaineer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt hiker from Anchorage Alaska on Monday, June 04, 2012
    Main use if off trail in the mountains and so far they have been good boots on short hikes. Havent put to a multi day 5 + mile hike yet with full pack but suspect that they will perform nicely.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Wichta, KS on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I have not gotten the chance to wear them outside yet. I wanted them for mountaineering and ice climbing. They seem like good quality and that they'll last a while.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Wichta, KS on Monday, January 02, 2012
    Good quality. They have a lot of ankle stability, but they're still comfortable.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SSA from New Mexico on Monday, December 05, 2011
    Fantastic stability and comfort. Recommend to all who need ankle support.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Mountaineering
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist, Professional/Guide, Ski InstructorAlpinist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OZ from Tokyo, Japan on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    very good:-)
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #