Mammut Mt. Nebo Gore-Tex ® Trail Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. More than your average hiker, Mammut's Mt. Nebo trail shoes feature a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane and an ultra supportive, abrasion-resistant construction.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Joyce from Washington on Friday, March 01, 2013
    They do run a little big but are very comfortable.....if you like a tighter fit I would suggest going a half size smaller
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vwlinds13 from Catskills, NY on Sunday, September 04, 2011
    I purchased this shoe for hiking and various other activities for use in upstate NY. Awesome shoe, very rugged, durable, and comfortable. The sole is very grippy and effective, and the waterproofing on the shoe seems unstoppable. The shoe also looks nice and sleek, not too clunky at all. I normally wear a size 8 in US sizing and ordered a UK size 6 which fit perfectely. Awesome price too!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Avid adventurer, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Montana on Monday, June 27, 2011
    I have not used the shoe much, yet. I purchased it for touring and trail walking, choosing a waterproof shoe so that my feet would not get cold and wet easily.
    The shoe is nice looking and appears to be waterproof to mild wetness, at least.
    The heel fits loose even after exchanging the shoe for a smaller size. I think a heel insert will take care of that, though. The shoe seems to fit even a half size larger than the conversion sizes provided (i.e. a European size 5.5 feels like a US 7.5).
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Loose heel
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor artist now known as Mom from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    I have used these shoes for hiking, running on icy trails, the gym and general winter wear. Water-proof, warm and comfortable. I have a wide foot and the fit is terrific. Use the conversion chart for UK to US sizes.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ralph from lakewood, colorado on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    I love these shoes, at first they were a little big in the heal but as they loose their stiffness they have become perfect for me. Plus they are waterproof and warm. I would buy them again.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walker from wilkes Barre, Pa on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    The shoe was a perfect fit for my wide foot. There was enough room for my toes to be comfortable.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j the golf course employee from shreveport, la on Monday, August 23, 2010
    I work at a golf course and need a waterproof shoes that is comfortable. This shoe is very waterproof and i hope lasts longer than some other brands i have tried. The only thing i do not like about this shoe is that the sole is more narrow than the shoe. I have not rolled my ankle yet but think this might be a problem.
    • Best Uses: Grass
    • Cons: Narrow sole, Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning
  • Reviewed by Journeywoman_Jo from Scottsdale, AZ on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
    The front fit great - wide enough for my forefoot, but too loose in the back. Due to the single lacing holes at the ankle, there was no way to do any creative lacing to snug up the heel. Had to return these, but will keep looking in this brand since they seemed nice and sturdy (I like a firm hiking boot).
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vacation hiker from Maryland on Tuesday, July 27, 2010
    Roomy toe box. Fit allows for socks without feet feeling cramped. Feels a little stiff but haven't really broken them in yet. Would reccomend.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ping Girl from Ontario, Canada on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
    Great all around shoe for hiking and back country camping and canoeing.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Requires break in time
    • Describe Yourself: Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.