Mammut Mt. Vista Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed specifically for a woman's foot, Mammut's Mt. Vista hiking boot packs tough, comfortable protection thanks to a nubuck upper and a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP from South Australia on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    These boots are a replacement for the identical model that split across the sole after approx 1500km of walking in rough terrain with a pack for much of that time. The boots are suited for a skinny foot and offer high degree of arch and ankle support. Tread is awesome and saved me on many slippery or rough surfaces.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Multi-day hiking
    • Cons: Sole split after 1500km
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Regular multi-day hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aussie jo from Australia on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    very comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phillygirl from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    I bought these as backup for my Raichles, which are not available anymore. They are basically the same boot, as Mammut bought Raichle. This is my third pair, and I have never had a blister. My foot is slightly wide, so I guess I would say these run wider. Fit is an individual thing, but I haven't found another boot that fits me so well. With the Gore-tex membrane your feet will stay dry. Try them!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christy from Montana on Monday, July 2, 2012
    I decided not to take STP's advice and ordered the size I normally would buy (Women's US 6) according to the foot sizing chart. They fit perfectly but needed a bit of breaking in. I am happy with them, except that on their third trip out, they left my feet wet after a couple hours of hiking on snow. Good thing there's a Gore-tex guarantee!
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowshoe happy from neihart, mt on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    I use my boots to work, hike and snowshoe. My boots always fail at the seams, so I look for an all-leather upper. These are pretty good that way, but they aren't tall enough to give ankle support, nor to keep the snow out. I decided to keep them because they were cheap enough to justify having a pair of lightweight boots, but I'll still be shopping for a more supportive pair.

    On the plus side, they fit perfectly right out of the box, with no break-in period. Also, being so short, they're very quick to put on and take off... like shoes!
    • Cons: Not a lot of ankle suppor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Ranch work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waterdrop from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I recently bought these for hiking knowing I would likely have to break them in for a while. They fit great right out of the box, and were so comfortable I wore them all day. Since then, I wear them for daily walks and outdoor work as they are comfortable and waterproof. I am surprised how happy I am to wear them for daily use. In the rain recently, I was soaked, but my feet were nice and dry. Furthermore, the boots dried up quickly once I brought them in out of the storm. The traction is reliable making climbing/descending slopes easier. I like these very much and would recommend them. I bought 1/2 size up and they are perfect.
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Ouray, CO on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    Great support, comfortable out of the box requiring no real break-in period. Well made, stout and ergonomically correct. My only issue was STP said it ran large and for me, it did not, it ran true to size. It's a boot that gives a lot of support and I'm thankful STP had it in the size I needed.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors gal from New England on Saturday, March 5, 2011
    Description said ran big and to order down. Had to return first pair-- way too small. Was able to snag somebody else's return in my actual size and they fit fine, very comfortable. I would have liked a little more room for thicker socks. However, these are fine in all but coldest weather, below zero F. A little stiff at first (leather), but that loosened up just wearing them around house. Have worn them for long walks and came home with happy feet.
    • Best Uses: Around town, Cold weather activities, Hiking, Outdoors activities, Scrambling
    • Describe Yourself: Active outdoors person
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Attractive, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yamicoco from Escondido, CA on Monday, January 10, 2011
    This was my third try on these boots (all different sizes), so I wanted them to work. First there is the sizing issue, on the last pair was finally able to get a good fit so follow the sizing advice and in fact I went down another half size from that advice. But the major problem for me was the heel space..it was just too big and no amout of tugging on the laces made my heel stay in place. So back they went.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Heel too large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by New England Gal from Vermont on Friday, December 17, 2010
    I wanted a water-resistant boot for non-winter hiking. As advised, I ordered a half size smaller than I would have ordinarily. Unfortunately, perhaps that applied mostly to the larger sizes, because the toe box on these was too snug, with my toes almost touching the end wearing lightweight wool socks. Otherwise, the boots were comfortable, fit well in ankle and heel and instep, with toe break at just the right place. Plus, they are extraordinarily good-looking. I am sad that I have to return them [...] Wah.
    • Best Uses: 3 season trail hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Woodswoman
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good toe break, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #