Mammut Mt. Vista Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed specifically for a woman's foot, Mammut's Mt. Vista hiking boot packs tough, comfortable protection thanks to a nubuck upper and a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kris from Michigan on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    I found these boots to run more true to size than advertised. A half size smaller as advised was way too small, and my normal size was also too small. They seem to be a good quality boot as far as I can tell, but I'm out of sizes to try so I'm moving on to another boot.
  • Reviewed by Pelli from Brookline MA on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I love these boots. I have wide toes and narrow heels, and these boots worked great for me.
    I ordered my regular U.S. size. They seem true to size, but wider than any other boots I tried.

    I like them especially because they are cushioned at the top and really comfortable around the ankles.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Colorado on Friday, March 15, 2013
    I bought 4 pair of boots from STP and these were the Winners. The first time I wore them they were so comfortable I had them on for 12 hours with NO blisters, which is incredible for my feet. They are serious boots for the outdoors, I was climbing around land with ease. I feel like I can stand on the edge of a cliff with stability, super boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NZ Adventurer from NZ on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Very comfortable boot, looking forward to many adventures in them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikermd from the north country on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    Got these exact boots at a mountaneering store 2 years ago and had to replace them. Found them at an excellent price at sierra trading post. They are perfect, soft, comfortable, very supportive and good arch support. Got 2 pairs.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by S from Colorado on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Somewhat followed sizing advice. Ordered two pairs: 1/2 size smaller and normal size (size US7). Normal size fit fine, except the boot is extremely narrow. I've had Raichle boots in the past and they ran wide, which fit my foot fine. I have normal to wide feet, but prefer wide boots so I can wear thick or extra socks. Boot appears to be great quality, but unfortunatly, I will have to return both pairs because they are too narrow.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Professional/Guide
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malebel the Photographer from Austin, TX on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Used for hiking to places to photograph.
    It has great traction and comfort and ankle support.
    It leaked water and coldness and was way too large and wide for my foot size, even after ordering it a half size smaller as suggested.
    I'd recommend ordering it a full size and a half smaller for U.S. consumers.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Poor Drainage, Too large
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luvs2garden from the Berkshires, Mass on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I was very impressed with the quality and construction of this boot. I got a size larger than the advice because i found they run a little narrow and I like to wear a good sock with them. Haven't worn them yet on a hike but can tell they have excellent support and traction and nothing beats GoreTex for keeping dry. And for the price, they're an EXCELLENT value.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by samara from guttenberg NJ on Friday, September 7, 2012
    Great shooes for the outdoor person.
    • Best Uses: Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist, Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from Alaska on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    Comfortable yet sturdy
    • Cons: A bit heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.