Mammut Nirvana Snowfly Gore-Tex® Pants - Waterproof Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Head for the high country in Mammut Nirvana Snowfly pants, and you’ll be glad to have the waterproof breathable protection of Gore-Tex® soft shell.

  • Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable soft shell
  • Fully seam-sealed construction
  • Hook-and-loop waist size adjustment tabs
  • Welded zip thigh vents
  • Welded zip hand pockets
  • Built-in boot gaiters
  • Abrasion-resistant cuff guards
  • Straight leg
  • Rise: Natural waist
  • Inseam: 31”
  • Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • By Mammut of Switzerland
  • Classic Fit
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Size Euro(US): 34(4) 35(4-6) 36(6) 38(8) 40(10) 42(12)
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper from Taipei,Taiwan on Friday, December 23, 2011
    The weight feels just right. The quality feels excellent.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Boulder, CO on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    These are awesome pants. True to size (I got a 36 and I usually buy small), very breathable and waterproof. Great pants in the mtns for all activities. Absolutely recommend them!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KPC from Colorado on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    These look and feel great on..like I said can't wait to try them. As other reviewers said they are a tad long for my 30" in seam. With ski boots they will be stylish.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Don't know yet
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caseface from Schweitzer mountain in North Idaho on Wednesday, May 4, 2011
    Haven't had a chance to use these guys yet seeing as the ski season just ended but with all of my knowledge and those of others (professionals) these are a great pair of pants. The only thing I could say is they run a little longer, like some of the other reviews stated, but shouldn't cause any issue once your ski boots are on unless you are a shorter person. I am almost 5'6 and 140...I bought the size 8 and they will be great even with layers underneath if needed.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UtahSkierGirl from Park City, Utah on Friday, February 11, 2011
    I ordered these in size 38 and 40 and the Mammut Pila Alpine pants in 40 and found the two styles fit very differently. I am a pretty consistent size 8 in pants and the size 38 Nirvana fit pretty true to size, but the Pila was WAY too tight in a 40! I was really on the fence between the 38 and 40 Nirvana because I have hips and the 38 was a little snugger in the hips than I would prefer, but the 40 were too baggy in the butt and legs. I decided to keep the 38 and as soon as I skied for the first time (backcountry) in them I knew I made the right choice. They're incredibly comfortable and not restrictive in the waist/hips as I worried they might be. My ski partner commented more than once on how flattering they were in the rear. I am almost 5'10" so I have a VERY hard time finding ski pants long enough for me but these are the perfect length! I've been using softshell pants for a few years so was concerned the Gore-tex might feel too heavy or hot for touring, but the side vents are perfect and the weight feels just right. The quality also feels excellent. Love the little feminine details in the styling. Great find!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Otter from Golden, Co on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    Great Pants; super cute too. I'm 5'8" and the size 6 & 8 both seemed long enough. If you are a shortie, these pants might be a bit too long. Now I just have to get a Mammut jacket to zip into them!
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Gone Skiing from Hamden, CT on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    These pants are beautiful, stylish, high quality, with nice detail designs. The only issue is the waist is snug. I bought a size 6, I'm 5'5" and 125#. The length is a little long, but perfect to fit over ski boots.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marmoset from Seattle, WA on Sunday, January 2, 2011
    Really stylish, high performance pants. Great buy for Gore-Tex. I am 5'4" and 115 lbs and the size 4 are a little big in the waist and length, but it is manageable with the velcro waist cinches, which I hadn't expected but definitely appreciate.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MISunshine from Michigan on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    haven't actually wore the product yet in cold weather. I intend to walk and hike in the Winter as a form of moderate exercise. The pants fit well everywhere but the length. I'm 5'4", 125. Waist and hips are great. length is about 2 inches too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by FP from Oly, WA on Thursday, October 28, 2010
    I'm 5"8 and a musclular/athletic 160 pounds, so I have curves ;) These pants fit, but they JUUUUUUST fit. As a shell, I wouldn't have had room for a base layer. These do have a soft inside that feels like it would help insulate, I dont' know that it would be enough on a cold mountain top. I'm choosing not to risk it, given the cost, and will return these. But the fit was very flattering!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: May not be for curves
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #