Mammut Pike PrimaLoft® Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Mammut's Pike jacket is perfect for cold-weather hikes and snowshoe excursions thanks to lightweight, compressible and warm PrimaLoft® insulation and a close-fitting, attached hood for additional protection from mountain-top wind gusts.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by bireyda from New Mexico on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I'd never bought this brand before, and since I work outdoors in the backcountry I'm pretty demanding of my clothes. This jacket is light, packs down really well, and warm. I'd happily carry this in my pack, maybe even for a bit of backpacking. It's also not very bulky, so you could layer it under a rainjacket or a shell if you wanted. I wear an x-small to a small in tops (32C) and I got a medium in this. There is plenty of room for me to comfortably layer, but it's not baggy. The thumb loops are actually really comfortable and I use them, which I normally wouldn't. I've worn it around the neighborhood and for short hikes, but I field test it this coming week, so I'l edit if it turns out not to be great, but for now 5 stars, especially at STP prices.
  • Reviewed by skier from Vermont on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    I love it! It's light, it's stylish and it's pretty warm. I would not wear it on super cold days, but you can use it for layering. It's perfect to run errands when it's 20 -30 out. I am 5'2 and 117lbs and I got the medium. I usually wear a size small but they did not have a small so I bought the medium. The arms run long and it is running big on me, but not terrible. It's a great jacket at an incredible price!
  • Reviewed by Tnap from Virginia on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my wife. It is definitely true to size. She loves the long sleeves and thumb loops, and it is crazy warm! Can't go wrong with Mammut, especially with Sierratradingpost.com's bargain pricing!
  • Reviewed by Ehrinca from California on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    It is a nice jacket. Too small for me though. I ordered the medium, I'm 5'8", 140, usually a 10. Even without a layer under it was too snug.
  • Reviewed by Vieve from Washington, DC on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    This jacket fits perfect, and was just what I was looking for. It's warm but incredibly lightweight and easy to pack.
  • Reviewed by Heike from Alaska on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Well made jacket overall. The color is different than in the picture and it fits quite tightly (especially in the shoulders). So if you are not using it for fashion/in-town-use only, consider going a size up.
  • Reviewed by Michigan-Austin from Austin, TX on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    This Mammut moderate winter jacket seems to deliver in versatility, packability (I bought it for international travel), and definitely low price. While I haven't gotten to test it in rain or cold elements yet, it feels warm enough likely down to mid-30-40'F. I got the small and it's more fitted than I thought, so might be tough to wear bigger sweaters under. Attractive fit that is semi-contoured for waist. The color is brighter and more pinkish-red in person.
  • Reviewed by Heather in AK from Fairbanks Alaska on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    It's only fall so I haven't given this a good workout yet, but it preformed well on an early morning downhill bike ride. It is very fluffy to the touch and light weight. The pockets are soft too. The inside is shell fabric which means if you are being active in short sleeves they would stick. I really like this jacket and plan on it being my primary for everyday activities in the Fairbanks winter and with a softshell outside for the really cold days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leigh from Montana on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    Worth the money!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Nighttime
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Good material, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by damalex from fc, co on Tuesday, September 6, 2011
    Very attactive jacket. wanted a jacket that was less bulky than other insulated ones; this is a good jacket for that. will work well for everyday and for skiing (adding other layers).
    • Best Uses: Cold but not frigid temps
    • Pros: Nice Extra Features, Nice fit warm jacket
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews