Mammut Rocca DRYTech® Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Get the most thrill out of your powder time in Mammut's Rocca DRYTech® jacket, featuring a structured DRYTech® waterproof breathable membrane and adjustable hood for first-line protection. Inside, ultrasoft high-loft fleece lining and body-mapped, low-bulk insulation lock in toasty warmth.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Patience from Taos NM on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I ordered the XS (5'2" 105 lb). Fits well although looks boxy across the front shoulders. i like the longer sleeves. Hood is a bit snug, perfect unless you want to pull it over your helmet. Love that the collar comes up to mouth and is roomy enough to wear a scarf around your neck for those windy cold mornings. Love the color.
  • Reviewed by Western MA Hiker/Cowgirl from MA on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Beautiful and functional jacket. Very High quality
  • Reviewed by ChillyDog from Upstate, NY on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    It has always been tough for me to find a jacket (or anything else for the upper body, for that matter) that fits. I am 5'9" with broad shoulders and long arms. So if something fit me through the shoulders and arms, it was huge and totally unflattering through the trunk. If I got something that fit nicely through the trunk, my arms stuck out of the sleeves and I felt like I must look like a gorilla. Ugh. This coat is perfect. The sleeves are longer and have a velcro tab that tightens them around your gloves. It even has a liner with thumb holes and a hidden inner band around the waist to keep out the cold. It is warm and dry without being huge and boxy. Very smooth, clean lines, and flattering. The hood has a good bit of room, enough for at least a woolly hat. It has lots of pockets and also comes down to my hips. If you are a woman with shorter arms, this is probably not the coat for you, but if you are like me, this is a good one. In Columbia brand coats, I wear a large. Here I got an XL with no regrets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allison from Denver, CO on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    So far I've worn this coat for light hiking and everyday activities in cold weather. It provides lightweight warmth and will be perfect for winter sports. For colder weather, I will need a mid layer for less active pursuits. It blocks wind the best of any shell I've ever had! Water beads off of it really well, but I haven't worn it in a rain storm. The sleeves are very long. I happen to like that feature since I have unusually long arms, but be warned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Len from Northampton, MA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Not just for skiing. A great winter jacket for all outdoor activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sass from Western Australia on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Bought this for my teenage daughter and it looks really great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Libby,MT on Friday, November 09, 2012
    Great for everyday use or on the slopes. Very comfortable and warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by digs from revelstoke BC on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Great jacket - good length. I"m 5'9 with long arms and the jacket is long enough in the arms and in back.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Australia on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    Great for skiers and snowboarders! The length and fit are great but I have longer arms so it might be too long for someone with shorter arms. Overall a great jacket!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.