Customer Reviews Of:
Mammut T-Base LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Nighttime bike riding, walking, hiking and camp set up is made safe and easy with Mammut's T-Base LED headlamp, featuring two LED lights with mid, high and flashing settings.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.235294 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Todd from the Deep South on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Bought a couple of these for $8.65 to replace a couple of Princeton tec lamps my kids wore out. I have used a half dozen lamps by Princeton tec over the last 12 years so these were sort of disappointing. Although the price eased that.

    Fit and finish is can be described as "made in china." Light is fine.

    The plastic strap in the battery compartment that people complain about is an easy fix: cut it out. That would, however, leave the door free to escape to somewhere unreachable should you drop the lamp and the door fly off. The door barely clips on and might be saved by the headstrap routing, might not.

    Bottom line: if you can get this for under $10, for your kids or just to use around the house, it will be fine

    If you are looking for something to use in the backcountry or it's more than $10, I would steer clear.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DFS from Kent, OH on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    The title pretty much sums it up, very cheaply made junk. The flimsy feeling, the batteries do not stay in place with battery door on. Slightest bump and batteries no longer make contact with terminals. Would not recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pman21 from Montana on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This headlamp works good for running. The beam is circular and illuminates the road or trail 5' to 15' ahead well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from Shawano, WI on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Didn't expect that the button would be flush with the light. and it had 3 different settings, very bright.
    didn't get to really use it yet, but like it the little I have
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    This is a great effective headlamp without spending a lot of scratch. It works perfect for what I want it for which is a cross country skiing outing or going and back and forth through a forest late evening in the summer at the cabin. Very happy with it. Love the LED lights and ease of going from low to high beams. Lightweight.
  • Reviewed by Lindsay from Oregon on Friday, September 26, 2014
    I received as a Christmas gift last year and it spent most of the last several months packed away. I took it out to use a couple of weeks ago and could not get it to turn on. I thought the batteries were dead and bought new ones and still it wouldn't turn on. It wasn't until I looked at the reviews here that I figured out that I needed to press the button twice (double-click) to power on. Works great!!! Really, it is a good feature once you figure it out. Maybe not the most intuitive design, but I guess it sometimes pays to read the directions.
  • Reviewed by Erik from Dallas on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    this is a modern very light and powerful lamp. Nothing like the lamps from 25 years ago.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Tennessee on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I bought this headlamp for cheap with an awesome promo code and sale price, but I was worried about the quality. Well, its awesome! Not as bright as pricier headlamps, but this is all I really need to get the job done.

    The previous reviews about it not turning on....you have to double click, like a mouse on a computer. Read the instructions and you will have no problems what so ever. I never had any issues. Used several times on SAR mission with no issues either, and that's where it counts.
  • Reviewed by gundrted from Denver, CO on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    First I would like to say you need to read the instructions around how this headlamp works. You need to press the switch twice like a double-click on your computer or it will not turn on. I got this for my child to use while camping and playing around in the house. They love it and therefor I love it. Overall its a great light and would work for anything close in.
  • Reviewed by Ed from Colo Springs, Co on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    It did not work. One of the plastic hinges interferes with the battery connection. I can't recommend and will send back
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2