Mammut T-Base LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Nighttime bike riding, walking, hiking and camp set up is made safe and easy with Mammut's T-Base LED headlamp, featuring two LED lights with mid, high and flashing settings.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Erik from Dallas on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    this is a modern very light and powerful lamp. Nothing like the lamps from 25 years ago.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Tennessee on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I bought this headlamp for cheap with an awesome promo code and sale price, but I was worried about the quality. Well, its awesome! Not as bright as pricier headlamps, but this is all I really need to get the job done.

    The previous reviews about it not turning on....you have to double click, like a mouse on a computer. Read the instructions and you will have no problems what so ever. I never had any issues. Used several times on SAR mission with no issues either, and that's where it counts.
  • Reviewed by Teddles from Denver, CO on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    First I would like to say you need to read the instructions around how this headlamp works. You need to press the switch twice like a double-click on your computer or it will not turn on. I got this for my child to use while camping and playing around in the house. They love it and therefor I love it. Overall its a great light and would work for anything close in.
  • Reviewed by EdQ from Colo Springs, Co on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    It did not work. One of the plastic hinges interferes with the battery connection. I can't recommend and will send back
  • Reviewed by snowgal from colorado on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    Purchased two for christmas gifts. One turned on once then never turned on again. The other didn't ever turn on. Terrible product. Returning asap.
  • Reviewed by Disappointed! from Hickory, NC on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    I ordered this headlamp to give as a gift at a family Christmas party. We loaded the batteries, checked it out and were satisfied before wrapping it. When it was opened yesterday it did not work. We put in fresh batteries and it still did not work. What a disappointment, especially for the recipient of the gift! This was a less expensive model of headlamp but it should at least turn on and off! Right?
  • Reviewed by northstar from Wisconsin on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I find this to be lightweight, bright and comfortable to wear. I like the "double click on" feature to prevent accidental battery drainage in my pack. I was able to open the battery compartment with my fingers so no tool needed on the trail. Three triple A batteries are easier to come by than watch style batteries should you need to pick some up in the middle of nowhere. I like how the light housing allows it to pivot on a horizontal axis without the light dangling out away from my forehead. I appreciate the width of the headband and feel that it adds to the overall comfort. Asthetically, I like the pattern on the headband and the colors chosen (I went with blue but it's listed as black 01 on the site at the time I purchased). I was willing to spend more but the more expensive light options didn't have any additional appealing features. I've read other reviewers having problems with the switch so I'm not sure if there is a quality control problem or if I'll have trouble with mine down the road. I've only had it for a few days. I will update or write another review if I have problems later.
  • Reviewed by Rotaxman from michigan on Friday, October 25, 2013
    button to turn light on, always takes more than one push
  • Reviewed by Suburban Surveyor from Minnesota on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    Prior to purchasing this item, I read a negative review that made me second guess investing in it. However, the price was right and I took my chances. I received my headlamp in the mail yesterday and tried it out on a 2 hour hike last night. It was PERFECT. My concern was in regard to the light turning on when I wanted it to. After reading the DIRECTIONS, turning on this lamp was no problem. To turn it on, one must press the power button twice rapidly. The high setting gave off an excellent, illuminated, far reaching circumference of light. For just over $10, this was one of the best buys that I have made in quite some time.
  • Reviewed by Vidar the Hunter from Arizona on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I used this headlamp during a recent overnight camping trip. Not to Everest or McKinley but out with some buddies and beers. This headlamp proved to be less than durable as it started malfunctioning within minutes of use. After just a couple times of activating the on/off switch it started malfunctioning. The only way to get it turned on or off now is to press on the switch six or eight times until it turns on. Same with trying to turn it off. I wouldn't recommend this product at all.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.