Mammut Ultimate Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Women)

Closeouts. Fully windproof and breathable, Mammut's Ultimate Windstopper® soft shell jacket also resists moisture, makes an outstanding second or outer layer, and has articulated elbows for a full range of movement.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ana from Vermont on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I have a hard time shopping for clothes due to my size (5'1, 110lbs) but the XS fits me perfect. Light weight and comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debmonster from New York, NY on Monday, April 16, 2012
    The best hiking softshell that I've ever found! I use this as my outer layer for winter hiking over just a base layer top. It's extremely lightweight and has full 2-way underarm pit zips for maximum ventilation. I also love the hood and thumb loops. The fit is not too tight, but fairly athletic and good for layering. It folds up small in my pack and weighs about half as much as most other softshell jackets.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Redwood City, CA on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    This is my second review after a trip to New Zealand. I wore this almost every day, and it was fabulous. The pit zips seem extreme, but are brilliant! The hood was great for windy hikes over my wool beanie. The thumb holes were very useful for my much shorter than avg arms (if you have normal arms they won't work for you). It kept me dry inside my waterproof breathable jacket when hiking during an all day downpour (all the sweat/condensation stayed on the outside of this jacket). I was able to comfortably get a primaloft layer underneath for chilly mornings and windy peaks in my normal size (I am generally an 8 in jackets and got this in a medium).Loved it! Best gear purchase ever (or close to it)
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah LP from Wisco on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    This jacket does it ALL! Very warm, much more so than it looks and feels. Very lightweight. I have used for hiking, snowshoeing and plan to use to cross country skiing, biking and running. I bought the purple one and love the color. Some of the reviews said the jacket ran small but I found it to be true to size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jumping Julie from Pollock Pines, Ca on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    This jacket is great to wear for a day of hiking up a peak or shopping in town. It's stylish and breathable with the pitzips. It doesn't restrict movement and loose enough to add a base layer for a cold day. I'm not a fan of thumb holes in general but these are designed that when not in use the skin is still protected.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sconi05 from Rumford, RI on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    This is an excellent jacket for any outdoor activity in cool-cold weather!Windproof,and just about waterproof(barely damp after 45 min in the rain & even so- it dried fast)!Mammut got every little detail right-Love the full side/underarm zips for ventilation! Not to mention the 2way zipper,thumb holes,and adjustable hood with peripheral vision.So far,I've worn this in 20 degree&damp weather with a heavyweight(320gr)merino baselayer under without feeling a chill. I can also see myself using in the spring/summer due to the awesome ventilation options.

    As for fit- the med.fit exactly true to size for me with room for layers(athletic 5'7" 140lbs,bust,waist hip= 35.5-28-37 usual size6-8).However, I noticed some reviews said it ran small, & I guess if I were blessed with a lil more in the bust area, this might be snug thru the chest,but depending on style,I'm 34B/36A and I have plenty of room for thick layers underneath in a med. And even though it has room for layers, this jacket is still flattering. The cut of it is tailored well without restricting.

    Overall, I couldn't be happier with this purchase and I highly recommend it!-hope this helps
    • Best Uses: Active Wear, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: 4 Season Jacket, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Very water resistant, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brion from Ontario Canada on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    The jacket is great, but it is a bit small so my wife won't be able to wear a fleece under it. She is 5'8" and 135 and I ordered a medium. Also, the sleeves are a bit too short to be able to use the thumb loops without stressing the shoulder fit. That said, she LOVES the jacket and was impressed when I showed her how well the jacket repels weather by running a faucet over the sleeve. When it came away dry, the wow factor stepped in.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aluba from Alaska on Wednesday, November 02, 2011
    I can't say much yet since I have not worn it outside, but I can say that it does run small. I got my normal size and it fit but not with any layers underneath except a thin cotton shirt. So I will trade it for the next 2 sizes up until I find one that works because the jacket is beautiful and seems like it will be perfect as a wind block for winter biking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Vancouver, Canada on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Thanks to the other reviewer who put on detailed info about sizing, I ordered the right one and it fits like a glove. This jacket is high quality, technical, and stylish I love it. I questioned a previous reviewer who said they had it in three colours assuming that they must be a distributor - but I can now why! This jacket is great for a variety of uses. Although somewhat form fitting, if you're doing an activity that makes you sweat it is ideal because it vents so completely which is rare in this light weight a jacket. Despite it's light weight it's so completely wind proof that it's warm. Overall great looking with nice sport detail.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boomski from Reno, NV on Friday, October 28, 2011
    I love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.