Customer Reviews Of:
Mammut Ultimate Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Women)

Closeouts. Fully windproof and breathable, Mammut's Ultimate Windstopper® soft shell jacket also resists moisture, makes an outstanding second or outer layer, and has articulated elbows for a full range of movement.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisa liang from Walnut, CA on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    This WindWeight female models in the outdoor gloves withPolartec® Windbloc® ; cashmere fabrics, thumb refers to the index finger is provided with antiskid according to the point, design is very user-friendly

    L size, thin, female fit
    But the 11 year old children can not be used, too thin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisa liang from beijing, CHINA on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    1, clothes are Windstopper, the wind class. Winter cold wind is also no problem, the environment can feel better the more extreme.

    2, air permeability is also the first class. But outside the sweaty clothes dry wet bag. The heat and sweat came out.

    3 models, beautiful, beautiful colors.

    4, cuff fingers can open the hook, not because of a set of clothes outside and wrinkled sleeves.

    5, said the soft shell waterproof, but I think it is enough, as long as you do not wear a raincoat.

    6, clothes, light, easy to clean.


    All in all, it is quite satisfactory for the dress. Wearing a 6500 meters of snow capped mountains, the wind and air are particularly good. Only wore a piece of it and a fleece, in the snow capped mountains during the day has been enough. In the winter to climb the Shuangqiao Gou ice, plus a fleece, did not feel too cold. Only an unlined in Shuangqiao Gou Ba Lang pass off, it was windy, but do not feel cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisa liang from beijing, CHINA on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    Advantage
    1, strong fabric breathable, windproof ability strong;
    2, the optimization of the fabric, the new GORE-TEX Pro film laminated product technology, greatly enhance the ability to rain;
    3, cuff design of wind and water resistance;
    4, the zipper opening quality, smooth, durable, waterproof ability;
    5, the air vent design is very good, easy to use, the effect is obvious;
    6, pull rope hem, one hand can adjust, very convenient;
    7, the hood is convenient to adjust, waterproof and windproof effect is good; 7, bag design more humane, pick and place convenient bag solid, don't worry about dysenteric;
    8, light weight, easy to carry.

    Defect:
    1, the price is high;
    2, the color is relatively simple;
    3, pocket less;
    4, the ability to prevent the rain is not good enough;
    5, permeability to be strengthened;

    Comprehensive evaluation:
    This product is very good material, waterproof and good, comfortable, more breathable, easy to carry, suitable for harsh environment, is a good outdoor hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SadieMay from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I am glad I took the chance and ordered this jacket. The quality of this jacket is fantastic. I like lightweight/soft shell jackets. I tried a couple of other jackets - no good; poor quality and fit. The full length pit zip is great for cooling and allows for the addition of layers. This Mammut is a keeper.
  • Reviewed by Ana from Vermont on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I have a hard time shopping for clothes due to my size (5'1, 110lbs) but the XS fits me perfect. Light weight and comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debmonster from New York, NY on Monday, April 16, 2012
    The best hiking softshell that I've ever found! I use this as my outer layer for winter hiking over just a base layer top. It's extremely lightweight and has full 2-way underarm pit zips for maximum ventilation. I also love the hood and thumb loops. The fit is not too tight, but fairly athletic and good for layering. It folds up small in my pack and weighs about half as much as most other softshell jackets.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Redwood City, CA on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    This is my second review after a trip to New Zealand. I wore this almost every day, and it was fabulous. The pit zips seem extreme, but are brilliant! The hood was great for windy hikes over my wool beanie. The thumb holes were very useful for my much shorter than avg arms (if you have normal arms they won't work for you). It kept me dry inside my waterproof breathable jacket when hiking during an all day downpour (all the sweat/condensation stayed on the outside of this jacket). I was able to comfortably get a primaloft layer underneath for chilly mornings and windy peaks in my normal size (I am generally an 8 in jackets and got this in a medium).Loved it! Best gear purchase ever (or close to it)
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah LP from Wisco on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    This jacket does it ALL! Very warm, much more so than it looks and feels. Very lightweight. I have used for hiking, snowshoeing and plan to use to cross country skiing, biking and running. I bought the purple one and love the color. Some of the reviews said the jacket ran small but I found it to be true to size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jumping Julie from Pollock Pines, Ca on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    This jacket is great to wear for a day of hiking up a peak or shopping in town. It's stylish and breathable with the pitzips. It doesn't restrict movement and loose enough to add a base layer for a cold day. I'm not a fan of thumb holes in general but these are designed that when not in use the skin is still protected.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sconi05 from Rumford, RI on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    This is an excellent jacket for any outdoor activity in cool-cold weather!Windproof,and just about waterproof(barely damp after 45 min in the rain & even so- it dried fast)!Mammut got every little detail right-Love the full side/underarm zips for ventilation! Not to mention the 2way zipper,thumb holes,and adjustable hood with peripheral vision.So far,I've worn this in 20 degree&damp weather with a heavyweight(320gr)merino baselayer under without feeling a chill. I can also see myself using in the spring/summer due to the awesome ventilation options.

    As for fit- the med.fit exactly true to size for me with room for layers(athletic 5'7" 140lbs,bust,waist hip= 35.5-28-37 usual size6-8).However, I noticed some reviews said it ran small, & I guess if I were blessed with a lil more in the bust area, this might be snug thru the chest,but depending on style,I'm 34B/36A and I have plenty of room for thick layers underneath in a med. And even though it has room for layers, this jacket is still flattering. The cut of it is tailored well without restricting.

    Overall, I couldn't be happier with this purchase and I highly recommend it!-hope this helps
    • Best Uses: Active Wear, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: 4 Season Jacket, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Very water resistant, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2