Mammut White Rose Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Mammut's White Rose Gore-Tex® hiking boots are superbly crafted of high-quality nubuck and engineered for performance in demanding terrain. Foot mapping technology creates a supportive, flexible and rugged design that keeps feet dry and comfortable in any weather.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Feet from Oregon on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I loved my former Raichle boots, so I ordered the next closest thing. Initially I ordered the size 8.5, but returned them for an 8. Still have plenty of toe room and space for thick socks. They are a little stiff and requiring some break-in, but I am happy with them. Good arch support and I don't feel the need for an orthotic. I would give them 5 stars if they had leather interior. It is a textile, and ok, but after my Raichles, these are 2nd best.
  • Reviewed by Snow from Alaska on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    I wore these right out of the box on a 4 day hunting trip and these held up really well (and no blisters!). They definitely run a bit big. I am a 8.5 and considered going up to a 9 to accommodate thick socks but I got an 8.5 and am glad I did. I think they are borderline too big but my toes don’t smash into the front. The toe box is really wide (I have an average width foot) so that is nice. I walked up a riverbed on uneven rocks and the sole is super sturdy which helped since I was carrying a heavy pack. As for the waterproofness – first day, it poured rain and my feet stayed dry. Due to cold temps at night the outside of the boots did not get a chance to dry. Day 2 – snowed and walked through several inches of snow all day but my feet stayed dry. Overnight still freezing temps so outside did not get a chance to dry at all. Day 3 – boots started out dry but I continued walking through several inches of snow and foot slipped into the river so inside got wet on one boot. The other boot stayed dry until that afternoon - after walking through wet snowy bushes for hours the waterproofness finally gave in. I was pretty extreme on these boots and if you are looking for a tough, heavy duty pair of boots for backpacking and walking off trails I would recommend these. A great deal with Sierra Trading Post’s prices, you really cannot go wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HB in AVL from Western North Carolina on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    These boots felt great on my flat feet right out of the box, but did take a few short hikes to break them in, particularly at the lower shin. They are exceptionally stable along roots/rocks, watertight & quality crafted. Very happy with my decision to go with Mammut!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MovieMom from Colorado on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I have a very old pair of Raichle hiking boots and note that this boot is made by the same Swiss company. So I was looking forward to a good replacement for my old boots. Boots were nice but one had a wrinkle in the interior lining that just wasn't comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Laura from Arkansas on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    These are some TOUGH boots! I wore them for the first time to help with cleaning up immediately after the Arkansas April 2014 tornado in Mayflower and Vilonia. They came through without a scratch. Spent the day cutting and dragging fallen trees, walking over and around broken glass, nails and shredded metal roofing, climbing over debris and on roofs, I never once was concerned about my footing or foot safety. If you need a tough, serious boot, these may be the ones for you. Solid,comfortable foot bed, stiff ankle support and rugged design will handle anything nature can throw at them. Need a little breaking in, but great design and quality!
  • Reviewed by Angela from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I have only had these boots for a couple of weeks and haven't logged many hiking hours in them but so far, they are great! They are true to fit, the heel support is awesome and they have excellent sole grip. I have an average width foot. They seem to be very good in the rain as well - that sole grip helps when you are climbing over rocky terrain and encounter slippery areas. I really like the lacing as well on these boots. They stay nice and tight, the laces are just the right length and there is an extra rung midway up the boot which will give extra tightness if you need it. Overall, these boots are an excellent buy. I'm very pleased and would highly recommend these to others.
  • Reviewed by SMF from Billings,Montana on Friday, April 4, 2014
    The boot has a wide toe box which is comfortable for women with wide feet. I normally wear a size10, but the 9.5 fits well. Its large enough to accommodate my foot in a nicely padded hiking sock. This boot has a stiff sole which protects the foot when hiking on rocks or scree. The sole is made by Vibram. If you don't like stiff soles on a boot, you may not like this boot.

    The boot is completely waterproof. I have tested it by having to hike along creek beds. My foot never got damp and the boot always kept my feet dry and warm. The leather uppers provide excellent support for the ankle. The boot also has a rubberized toe scuff guard. This is a nice feature and protects the toe.

    This is a wonderful hiking boot for backpacking and day hikes.
  • Reviewed by Titi from New York on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    They run a whole size big. Other than that they are great.
  • Reviewed by Littletancat from Wyoming on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    These boots are everything that I wanted in a winter boot. Waterproof, good traction on ice, easy to get off/on, and very comfortable right out of the box.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.