Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 200 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1993 reviews
  • Reviewed by Banana from Sydney, Australia on Monday, February 8, 2010
    This jacket is advertised as black and red. The black is more of a very dark grey than pure black.
    For sizing I vary between small and medium dependant on brand and style. I am glad I ordered a medium in this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brsj from Laramie, WY on Sunday, February 7, 2010
    I really like these pants. I wear them to X-C ski and they work great. On really cold days a light pair of tights underneath are just right.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy from New Hampshire on Saturday, February 6, 2010
    Mammut runs a bit small in my opinion, but it was close enough for me to give it the "fits true to size" remark. This shirt has been a great performer right ot of the box. The fabric is lightweight but insulating, definitely wicks moisture away and dries very quickly...one of the best base layers that I have used to date.

    The garmet does retain some odor after prolonged use...but what poly shirt doesn't, and it retains far less than many of my other shirts.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Retains Odor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fezzik from St. Louis on Saturday, February 6, 2010
    Nice jacket. A little stiff.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Good Weight, Lots Of Pockets
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turtle from Eastern Oregon on Friday, February 5, 2010
    Haven't had chance to test on hike, good quality workmanship and materials. Not too many pockets. Hand pockets double as vents, also has pit zip vents. Zipper on wrong side for americans, just have to live with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cogito from GA on Thursday, February 4, 2010
    The shirt is not so shapeless and baggy like many these days. The fit is good, the material is very nice and light, and the quality of workmanship is just what you'd expect from Mammut.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
  • Reviewed by MEW from Central Valley, CA on Thursday, February 4, 2010
    Very nice quality. These pants are very lightweight nylon. Should make for great summer hiking pants. Fit matches STP sizing.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanna go fast in the snow from Western Colorado on Tuesday, February 2, 2010
    I have been searching long and hard for the right weight and thickness for XC skiing- These are perfect with silk longjohns. Even wore them mushing!
    love the gusseted knees and the deep pockets, never get wet even when I plunge into a snowbank!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alison Siewert from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, February 2, 2010
    I couldn't keep the jacket because it didn't go all the way around me. I'm a size 16, but the XL (supposedly 16-18) didn't even come close.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erik from NC on Tuesday, February 2, 2010
    The athletic cut of this product is just what I was looking for. It fits close to the body with enough room for base layers, including a sweatshirt or soft shell jacket for warmth. This is waterproof but will not provide warmth so layering is key. Material is fairly soft and stretchable. I expect to get great results in tough conditions.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 200 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1993 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;