Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 155 ... 204
  • 1541-1550 of 2034 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JFK from Chicago on Tuesday, March 2, 2010
    As usual, great quality product from Mammut. Unfortuinately the jacket was too loose. A smaller size would porbably provide shorter sleeves. To make this jacket perfect it needs some tappering from shoulders to waste.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2dockchocolates from Oregon on Tuesday, March 2, 2010
    This is a great looking, high quality jacket. I'm fairly petite, and the medium size is roomy for me without being too big. I live in the Pacific NW and spend lots of time outdoors in the rain. I haven't had the jacket long, but I'm very pleased so far.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JFK from Chicago on Tuesday, March 2, 2010
    The pants have a interesting fit. Not for me.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hipster Doofus from Danbury, CT on Monday, March 1, 2010
    Very wide waist; very short length - I think you'd need to order 3 pairs smaller, regular and larger than normal to see what fits.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HSG from Atlanta, GA on Monday, March 1, 2010
    Excellent build quality.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ice fishing champ from Montrose, CO on Saturday, February 27, 2010
    Didn't seem to be available in Petite for size 42.
    I have to figure a way to shorten them.
    Use for casual, XC ski, snowshoe n' ice skating.

    Stretches nicely over light long underwear.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets or Features, Petite not vailablesz42
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JYB from Haute Savoie- France on Friday, February 26, 2010
    I used this Jacket for showshoes hiking. Weather conditions changed fast from mild to cold and windy. Adjustment of the configuration of the jacket was fast and efficient. This is a very good product. At that price, it is excellent
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: zipper can be a pain
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No nickname from Methow Valley, Washington. on Thursday, February 25, 2010
    I have worn this garment bouldering, alpine, backcountry & xc ski/skating, around town and to work (casual friday) and it served me well as a warmth layer beneath a light-weight wind shell. Owing to the armpit cut it doesn't reach well overhead (a negative for climbing) but the hood fits well (a surprise), shoulders and waist are just right and the overall fit is athletic. It will take the place of my old Lowe Ninja.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EastCoastPlantLover from Connecticut on Wednesday, February 24, 2010
    The stretch in these pants is great-giving alot of movement. The hand of the fabric is wonderful.Perfect for walking through wet woods.
    I am pear shaped and these fit perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain girl from Champion, PA on Wednesday, February 24, 2010
    Nice quality - but didn't fit - must be meant for willowy women - narrow waist, bigger hips - I'm more straight up and down - too bad!They had a nice feel...
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 155 ... 204
  • 1541-1550 of 2034 reviews
;