Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 201 »
  • 1541-1550 of 2005 reviews
  • Reviewed by bbohnet from Washington, DC on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    I ordered these pants these pants in an 8 since I usually wear a size 6 and it said to order them larger. They were still too small. They are cute, wish they fit!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wonky Wander from Earth! on Monday, February 15, 2010
    If you need a well made, compressible, somewhat water resistant and above all practical cold weather jacket it would behoove you to give this serious consideration. In regards to sizing the the thumb loops are a nice addition but the sleeves are a tad too short for them to be used for any extended time. Remember to size up from your normal size as this is a euro cut. And if you plan to layer extensively perhaps two sizes up. I'm 6'2", 165lbs and have a 36" sleeve and bought the XL. I suppose if I had a lower ape index the thumb loops would function normally but as it is the sleeve is comes just shy of mid palm. And I doubt the sleeve would be any longer on the XXL. All in all a super warm, functional and well made jacket for cold conditions.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not for long limbed types
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compresssable, Lightweight, Snug hood, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzz from Black Forest on Monday, February 15, 2010
    Very nice pants, lightweight and strong. Inseam is a bit too short, so if you're taller than 6'2", these will be a bit short, but when you're hiking, it really doesn't count.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzz from Black Forest on Monday, February 15, 2010
    Nice lightweight pants, durable material
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK from Virginia on Sunday, February 14, 2010
    Great set of pants for general outdoor use
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Seattle, WA on Sunday, February 14, 2010
    Overall I like this shirt, but it is a little tight on the bottom button compared to the rest of the shirt - like it has an athletic fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Tight on bottom button
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by orchid3000 from San Francisco on Saturday, February 13, 2010
    I am always a 6 in most pants outfitters (Prana, victorias secret, lululemon etc) but these 36 (6) pants were a size too small, fit more like a 4, mostly around the waist, so I will be returning them. The color was a dark grey as pictured, but the knees were articulated and a darker color than the pants, which seemed a bit too techy for me, as in too sporty for street wear. The material was a sturdy stretchy parachute, with lots of pockets, would hold up to the elements well.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Climbing, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Hiking
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Water repellent, Windproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mac from yokohama on Saturday, February 13, 2010
    good quality
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by JP from Billings MT on Wednesday, February 10, 2010
    I needed something for winter active wear here in MT, for hiking, running, snowshoeing, skiing etc. I have hard shells, fleece, down etc, but wanted something lightwt that keeps the core warm yet is breathable. This is perfect. The softshell sleeves and shoulders allow flexibility, and they breathe. The insulated core (chest/back) keep me warm enough. The pit zips sold me...they are a must in high activity use. Quality is impeccable, though some may scoff at the left hand zipper; I got used to it quickly. The two way zipper is great...being able to zip ip from bottom to access gear, or to cool. I have worn this in 10f weather with a capilene base layer and midweight fleece, and was toasty. (I wear it as a mid layer under my down sweater if below zero). When I stop to rest, I'll throw my down sweater over it. Up to the mid 40s temp, I can wear a just light fleece or zip crewneck, and not be too hot. Nearly windproof, sheds light rain, the hood is great in the wind. LOVE IT!
    • Best Uses: Aerobic activity in cold, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Great 4 aerobic activity, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kns from easton, md on Tuesday, February 9, 2010
    great fit,[...]
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 201 »
  • 1541-1550 of 2005 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;