Passionate about the outdoors? So is Mammut. Since 1862, when Kaspar Tanner laid the groundwork for what would become this exemplary Swiss company, Mammut has been pioneering advancements in top-quality alpine gear. Advamced R&D teams research every conceivable performance angle to create products climbers and explorers can entrust with their lives. From abrasion and wind resistance to mobility and waterproof breath ability, Mammut excels in lasting clothing and gear that keeps you warm, dry, comfortable and safe on the mountain.
Average Rating based on 1899 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 190 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1899 reviews
  • Reviewed by G from Boston on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
    Great jacket...it is extremely well made. I ordered the orange it's an awesome orange, but definitely "loud." Sizing wise, it runs true to size...I'm 6'1" - 225 lbs and an XL fits perfect. Just be sure to check the manufacturer's sizing critera because it varies from company to company.

    Few drawbacks: The zipper slider is on the wrong side (maybe a European thing?). The zipper itself is fine-toothed, and does not zip up or down as easily as other jackets I've owned that have had wide tooth zippers. One other thing, I wish it had outer chest pockets. It has fewer pockets than I would prefer.

    Overall, amazing jacket.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing, Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle from The Cuse NY on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
    Mammut makes great products and this jacket is a good one. Its light warm and looks really cool. The only negative I have is that the hood does not store or detach if it could this would be the ultimate jacket. It is still top notch and is one of my favorites in my collection of gear.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Can't store hood
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pedro on snow from Seattle on Monday, October 26, 2009
    I am medium build (170, 5'11") and appreciate clothes that let me move constraint free. This jacket allows that type of movement. It's ideal for skiing, not sure I'd wear it out on the town - all the same.
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Love the thumb inserts, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Anne from Providence, RI on Sunday, October 25, 2009
    When I first got this jacket, I absolutely loved it. I thought it was the best rain jacket I had ever seen. The trim fit is very flattering, the hood had a nice shape, etc... BUT, my first jacket started leaking after about 3 months of use. I replaced it (thanks Sierra Design), and the new one is leaking immediately in heavy rain.

    Such a shame...but I need this puppy for function, not fashion.
    • Best Uses: Look nice in light rain
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Commuting to work by bike
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pedro from Englewood, co on Friday, October 23, 2009
    The interior powder cuff interferes with movement and the jacket is too long and tight at the waist/cuff. Sent mine back
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [@] from Oregon on Friday, October 23, 2009
    My girlfriend uses this product everyday on the bike ride to work/school (she's sitting beside me as I type). We live in Oregon and in the winter it rains OFTEN! Its perfect as a layer under a shell, its form fitting,water resistent, windproof, durable, comfortable, and stylish. The zipper and seams are well-crafted, pockets are convenient, and overall great for hiking, biking, climbing, or whatever your outdoor pursuit. I myself have had a Mammut Windstopper for 5+ years and it's still going string-- which is why I bought this one for her. You won't regret this purchase, But do know that these jackets are form fitting. If you want something loose, look elsewhere. But the form fit is perfect to make this jacket a layer, or wear it on its own.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TAZ from BROOKLYN NY on Thursday, October 22, 2009
    I needed some new hats and I bought a few last year from the site and loved them. Wanted more
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by didldumm from Germany on Thursday, October 22, 2009
    Perfect for Skiing
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by bob from MN on Thursday, October 22, 2009
    I think this is an awesome fleece. Maybe not the best for layering because of it's trim fit, but if you are using it for outdoors exercise that is probably for the best since it prevents overheating.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satié from Chicago on Monday, October 19, 2009
    Color is not two-toned but a solid blue-green. Want to use as a ski shell. Very high quality jacket, could use a powder skirt, good cut, feminine shape, hood: good adjustability, draw cords leave a long tail hanging though. Have not worn in conditions yet, due to ambivalence of color.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 190 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1899 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;