Passionate about the outdoors? So is Mammut. Since 1862, when Kaspar Tanner laid the groundwork for what would become this exemplary Swiss company, Mammut has been pioneering advancements in top-quality alpine gear. Advamced R&D teams research every conceivable performance angle to create products climbers and explorers can entrust with their lives. From abrasion and wind resistance to mobility and waterproof breath ability, Mammut excels in lasting clothing and gear that keeps you warm, dry, comfortable and safe on the mountain.
Average Rating based on 1945 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 195 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1945 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corn Pao from Nebraska on Thursday, December 31, 2009
    Jacket is well made with nice, lightweight Windstopper Soft Shell material. The extra long pit zips are awesome and will provide ultimate venting control. Java color looks good.

    I purchased a Large. At 5'10" and 185 lbs. it was just a little too tight through the shoulders and torso was a bit shorter than I like. Sleeve length, however, was perfect for me. The fit/cut was as described but I like a little more room in my jackets so I will have to try an XL.

    Haven't had a chance to test it outside yet but the features of the jacket are exactly what I've been looking for: Lightweight, non-insulated, wind stopping, hood, pit zips, thumb loops, inside pocket, outside hand pockets, articulated elbows.

    Nice jacket. Can't wait to put it to the test outdoors.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper on opposite side
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barkley from Maine on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
    I've been using this around town for a couple weeks and have been pleased with its light weight and warmth of the pertex. The hood has great face coverage with a nice fleece patch over the zipper. Sizing is pretty good, I was looking for a little longer length than the Mtn hardwear dragon and Arcteryx gamma hoody, and the xxl is a bit longer than the dragon probably about the same as the mx hoody but I like the cut of this jacket the best. I'm 6'4" 210 and the xxl fits well, nice long sleeves and chest area. Gripes so far are minimal, the sleeves are definetely tighter fitting but stretchy enough so it's ok and could be a touch longer and would benefit from Velcro closures on the cuffs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ingrid from Bozeman, MT on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
    Although this coat is perfect for me- people think I'm a dude. I do really love it for the quality- Mammut is a killer company. They make awesome stuff. Just add jewels to your goggles- or something pink.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger from Beijing China on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
    i ordered L, actually am not so big man,but wear this---it looks just fit,so i think u should order one size larger ! it feels comfortable and i like it, it is not a jacket but a hoody--not so warm but suitable for wearing in deep Fall
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HouchZOO from TAIWAN on Monday, December 28, 2009
    This pants is comfortable to wear in most situation because it can extend when you do activities. It also breathable, but a little too thin to travel in winter. And I hope it can be cheaper.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileenji from Alexandria on Monday, December 28, 2009
    Great quality and design
    • Best Uses: Casual, Exercise, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Length, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doctorit from Western MA on Monday, December 28, 2009
    This is a great softshell. It is slightly thinner than some other more rugged Mammut softshells, but still 100% windproof, and at least 95% waterproof (I beleive prolonged exposure would leave you wet, but can't confirm, yet). Best part of this jacket is the mobility and fit. As any thinner athletic type knows, finding the right length often means too baggy on the torso and/or shoulders - not in this case. Mammut is more typical of European sizing, and therefore slimmer. Alone it fits me great, but I still have room for a down vest to add warmth.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not 100 waterproof, Thinner than Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, True athletic fit, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsey from New York on Saturday, December 26, 2009
    I live in Northern New York. Although this year has been unseasonably warm I am still loving the jacket. I do a lot of hiking in the ADKs all year round and I cannot wait to get a chance to use this jacket. The sleeves feel a little long on me but it's better than being too short! It also comes with a built-in powder skirt. The jacket is soft shell material, so it is stretchy and comfortable. It is also very light weight, but I have a feeling it is going to stand up just fine. Good fit, not too tight but not too loose either. I ordered a medium and I am about a size 8-10, more on the 10 side.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don chiang from Taiwan on Friday, December 25, 2009
    mammut pants made many different size to fit,I bought this pant with Euro size 40x,according to size chart the waist should be around 30",but after I measured it was at least 33".Is there anything wrong about quality control? I will hesistate to buy mammut clothing any more.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 5K Granola Sha from Mississippi on Friday, December 25, 2009
    So dry when i spilled a drink on them, it disappeared! didn't even need to whipe up. amazing pants
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 195 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1945 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;