Passionate about the outdoors? So is Mammut. Since 1862, when Kaspar Tanner laid the groundwork for what would become this exemplary Swiss company, Mammut has been pioneering advancements in top-quality alpine gear. Advamced R&D teams research every conceivable performance angle to create products climbers and explorers can entrust with their lives. From abrasion and wind resistance to mobility and waterproof breath ability, Mammut excels in lasting clothing and gear that keeps you warm, dry, comfortable and safe on the mountain.
Average Rating based on 1936 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 194 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1936 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 5K Granola Sha from Mississippi on Friday, December 25, 2009
    So dry when i spilled a drink on them, it disappeared! didn't even need to whipe up. amazing pants
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nyacchi from Japan on Thursday, December 24, 2009
    This pants are comfortable.
    Schorer's cloth expands and is not tight.
    I will recommend it.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by grimja from Korea on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    For casual not moving sports
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Love my cavalier spaniels from Washington State on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    I was looking for nordic ski pants/snowshoe pants for days when I just had to have waterproof, and I hoped the "softshell" along with thigh zips would do it. I was disappointed that these are definitely alpine pants. However, I think they will work, and I hope they do, because they are super cute. Really well made, and the waist adjustment in the back is super for those of us with round posteriors who have to combat waist gap. They look absolutely adorable from both the front and back--the fit is great--same as my other Mammut pants (go to the Mammut website for a size chart--you'll need a tape measure with cm on it). The adorableness wouldn't justify the price if they weren't so well made and functional. But they'll work on really cold, wet days--the kind when I know up front to go in waterproof pants. I found out that Gore-Tex softshell isn't truly a softshell. It's actually a slightly warmer Gore-Tex with a softer finish, but still a crisp fabric.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not soft shell
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor family from virginia mountains on Sunday, December 20, 2009
    Protect well against wind and water without being too heavy or hot. Very pleased with this purchase!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from San Diego on Sunday, December 20, 2009
    Super breathable - sheds snow well
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Primal Primate from New England on Saturday, December 19, 2009
    I have been looking for a new belay jacket (parka) for a while now. Sure there are plenty out there, but I am always lookin for a deal as well as outstanding quality. Well I found it here. This jacket is about as perfect as it gets. It has all of the qualifications that a high end alpine climbing jacket should. Comfortable fit, durable construction, just the right amount of insulation, large helmet-compatible hood, bi-directional main zip, large interior pockets for H2O bottles or drying gloves, and it looks great to boot. A note on fit; as most people that have reviewed this jacket have noted, it is Euro-sized, so you should order the next size up. Someone complained that the sleeves were to long. Well they are long, but that is so you can take advantage of the thumb loops and not have uncomfortable pressure applied between your thumb and forefinger. If the the sleeves were any shorter, those little holes in the sleeves would be just that, little holes. The other complaint I have seen refers to the way the hood cinches. Don't know what that guy is complaining about, I find it simple to operate and nice and snug around the face when needed. So, check out Marmot, check out MH, check out NF, and I think you will agree, oz for oz and $ for $ this is a superb piece of equipment.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reissort from Hailey, ID on Monday, December 14, 2009
    I'm an avid Telemark skier and like to be able to layer up for the mountain and down for the backcountry and this jacket is perfect for both.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Missing the chest pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Well contoured
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Al from Driggs, Idaho on Sunday, December 13, 2009
    This Jacket is very comfortable and funtional! I have had alot of complements on it. I really like the windstopper feature.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by machinecommander from machinecommander on Saturday, December 12, 2009
    Runs small,had to order a size larger than I normally wear. Same way with other Mammut jackets I own.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 194 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1936 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;