Passionate about the outdoors? So is Mammut. Since 1862, when Kaspar Tanner laid the groundwork for what would become this exemplary Swiss company, Mammut has been pioneering advancements in top-quality alpine gear. Advamced R&D teams research every conceivable performance angle to create products climbers and explorers can entrust with their lives. From abrasion and wind resistance to mobility and waterproof breath ability, Mammut excels in lasting clothing and gear that keeps you warm, dry, comfortable and safe on the mountain.
Average Rating based on 1928 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 193 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1928 reviews
  • Reviewed by Al from Driggs, Idaho on Sunday, December 13, 2009
    This Jacket is very comfortable and funtional! I have had alot of complements on it. I really like the windstopper feature.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by machinecommander from machinecommander on Saturday, December 12, 2009
    Runs small,had to order a size larger than I normally wear. Same way with other Mammut jackets I own.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by crnpalc from south dakota on Tuesday, December 08, 2009
    This jacket is the perfect blend of protection and warmth. Many jackets try to accomplish multiple jobs but fail at all of them. This one excels in all areas. Highly recommended for everything except keeping dry in a monsoon!! It is relatively durable, but may work better as an inner insulating layer if all you do is climb on rocks. Hood has plenty of room to fit my helmet in and has a well-designed system to keep it out of your eyes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adrian from Chicago,IL on Tuesday, December 08, 2009
    Another great product from Mammut(this one is made in Portugal by the way)
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to run from Michigan on Saturday, December 05, 2009
    I wasn't sure about the color at first, but I've decided the olive green is a nice neutral color. The jacket fits with an extra layer, and still looks slimming. I plan to use this as my every day jacket walking to work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Gal from Fort Collins, CO on Monday, November 30, 2009
    Bought these for telemark skiing... and intend to use them for backcountry trips. So far they have proven themselves in the front country. Love the fit, style, and features.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aditatsu from japan on Monday, November 30, 2009
    nice clothig.it is perfect!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Snowy Mountains, Australia on Sunday, November 29, 2009
    This shirt would be good for outdoor and travel, as it is functional and stylish. The cut is straight so I found it a little snug aroung MY hips. I think that it would be particularly good for travel as it does not crease, dries quickly and is smart.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Rob @ High Road Trekking from Boise, Idaho on Sunday, November 29, 2009
    This jacket is designed as a belay jacket; think of it as an outdoor overcoat and buy it to fit accordingly. Also be aware that it is sized for Europeans so the average American or Canadian may have to order one size larger.

    Having said that I recommend it without reservation. It is sturdy, warm, compressible, and stylish. A great all purpose insulating jacket; get one!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elixir911 from Idaho on Friday, November 27, 2009
    Fit and finish are excellent. I am 5'9" 155#. Size M is correct. The cut is athletic. In general, I prefer a jacket with a stowable hood which this lacks. It is beautifully made and well designed. I have used it rough hiking/climbing. Breathes well and is highly wind resisant so excellent for aerobic activity even in cold (15-25F)conditions. I have not tested water resistance.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 193 »
  • 1541-1550 of 1928 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;