Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 202 »
  • 1541-1550 of 2011 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier's mom from Lawrence, KS on Thursday, February 18, 2010
    These are really nice looking ski pants - very stylish but really, really small. I don't know who they'd fit. I'd need a large & I am a thin person. Too bad!
    • Best Uses: Not really sure
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msszq from Oakland, CA on Thursday, February 18, 2010
    Ordered a size bigger based on their size chart and glad I did. They fit a little big, but I expected that. They are well made, look good, and are comfortable. I've only worn once, but liked them.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy doc from Iowa City on Thursday, February 18, 2010
    Initially I bought a pair of these in black for my husband, who absolutely loved them. (So I got him another pair in black, and also got one in khaki.) When I found that they were also available for women, I was thrilled. These are extremely well made. They are also very stylish. They will be great for all kinds of conditions, from snow to rain. We plan to use them for all sorts of casual situations as well, including just airline travel, since they are so cool-looking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Thursday, February 18, 2010
    I ordered a few pairs of these pants in taupe colour in size 36 (US 4) and they fit great in hips (36"). Thanks to the hidden inside the waist Velcro, I'm able to adjust them to fit my 24.5" waist (this could have looked somewhat better). The draw cord cinch at the hem should be practical if I choose to temporarily "shorten" the Capri. The location of pockets and the fact that they have zips is great. The fabric is thin and I noticed already that it wrinkles; I don't know if it's breathable. The taupe colour is nice and should be practical as well. The pants seem to be comfortable; I haven't put them through the test yet but plan on wearing them while hiking the Channel Islands soon.
    • Best Uses: Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by SugarMountain from NW Arkansas on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    I purchased this jacket to replace a "warm-up" jacket from an on-line retailer, who shall remain nameless. As with all Mammut items that I own, the quality and fabric are excellent. That the sleeves are way too long is also a "trademark" of Mammut - the velcro wrist tab helps mitigate that problem. Other reviewers have indicated the sizing runs large - apparently I prefer a looser fit because I ordered a large, and normally wear a medium (already knew I preferred large from Mammut). Contrary to the product description, I could find NO interior pockets (otherwise rating would have been 5 star). There is also something strange in the photo of the jacket - it shows the arm pocket on the right arm. The pocket is on the left arm on mine. The photo is not reversed because the Mammut label is on the right side of the chest. Weird.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cool Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tay from Finger Lakes, NY on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    A perfect cut that fits comfortably, yet has plenty of room to move freely--I wore them snow shoeing up Mt. Marcey, the tallest peak in New York, and the freedom to move was perfection, yet streamlined--not bulky. Looks great on, with a figure flattering line.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Perfect Fit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by bbohnet from Washington, DC on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    I ordered these pants these pants in an 8 since I usually wear a size 6 and it said to order them larger. They were still too small. They are cute, wish they fit!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wonky Wander from Earth! on Monday, February 15, 2010
    If you need a well made, compressible, somewhat water resistant and above all practical cold weather jacket it would behoove you to give this serious consideration. In regards to sizing the the thumb loops are a nice addition but the sleeves are a tad too short for them to be used for any extended time. Remember to size up from your normal size as this is a euro cut. And if you plan to layer extensively perhaps two sizes up. I'm 6'2", 165lbs and have a 36" sleeve and bought the XL. I suppose if I had a lower ape index the thumb loops would function normally but as it is the sleeve is comes just shy of mid palm. And I doubt the sleeve would be any longer on the XXL. All in all a super warm, functional and well made jacket for cold conditions.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not for long limbed types
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compresssable, Lightweight, Snug hood, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzz from Black Forest on Monday, February 15, 2010
    Very nice pants, lightweight and strong. Inseam is a bit too short, so if you're taller than 6'2", these will be a bit short, but when you're hiking, it really doesn't count.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzz from Black Forest on Monday, February 15, 2010
    Nice lightweight pants, durable material
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 155 ... 202 »
  • 1541-1550 of 2011 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;