Passionate about the outdoors? So is Mammut. Since 1862, when Kaspar Tanner laid the groundwork for what would become this exemplary Swiss company, Mammut has been pioneering advancements in top-quality alpine gear. Advamced R&D teams research every conceivable performance angle to create products climbers and explorers can entrust with their lives. From abrasion and wind resistance to mobility and waterproof breath ability, Mammut excels in lasting clothing and gear that keeps you warm, dry, comfortable and safe on the mountain.
Average Rating based on 1945 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 195 »
  • 21-30 of 1945 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clara Bauer from Nevada on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Being summer, I haven't had a chance to try this out too much yet, but it seems to hold up the standard I've learned to expect from Mammut, in that the materials are cut to fit the body very well. This is my third Mammut purchase and I was so excited for it to come I ran down to meet the UPS driver and put the jacket on (in the summer with no A/C) as soon as I took it out of the box. I also love how long the jacket is. The length makes it so that I don't have to pull it down as often. I am excited for the cooler weather to come so I can wear it more frequently. The thickness of the material of this particular jacket feels nice to the touch as well. I wish the sleeves had thumb-holes but that is the only thing I would change about it.
  • Reviewed by Sierra from Maine on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    As I generally like Mammut products and needed a new leather boot for backpacking, I had great hope for these boots. As noted by several reviewers, these boots have a roomy toe box and the fit was such that I did not think my toes would slide forward. The footbed was also comfortable for me. But the interior of the tongue had rough uncomfortable stitching that it was impossible to wear these comfortably. I was not convinced that breaking in was going to fix the problem, so, sadly, I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Di from Alabama on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I've purchased 3 thus far and all have functioned properly. You have to read the instructions to know how to turn them on. Yeah, I hate to read instructions, but these are good lights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mighty Mo from Portland on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    It took some getting used to, as it's different from a tube device or a grigri. But once you get the feel of it, it just feels natural. The feeding of rope while lead climbing is awesome and it cams the rope beautifully when there is a lead fall, giving it a slightly dynamic belay. Top rope belaying is awesome! It works like a grigri, but way, way cheaper thanks to Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Erik from Dallas on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    this is a modern very light and powerful lamp. Nothing like the lamps from 25 years ago.
  • Reviewed by thetrailboss from Utah on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Bought this on a whim for use as a good all around hardshell that is not too bulky. It has lived up to that expectation. It has a GREAT hood for ski helmets and is waterproof and yet breathable enough so that I don't drown in my own perspiration. It has done very well in snow, sleet, rain, and everything in between here in the Wasatch. It is very light weight with little bulk but has the tech stuff I love (pockets, good hood, etc). It looks sharp. The liner is nice inside. The shell material is beefy enough to stand regular wear and tear and I don't feel like I have to worry about it tearing or falling apart.

    The zipper can be stubborn and, like other Mammut stuff, the zipper inserts on the opposite side of most coats. This can be odd. I'd also prefer a flap over the zipper instead of the plastic/rubber waterproof seal over the zipper. After six months no leaks or anything.

    A good jacket that is a good value for the price. I have used it in all but the coldest temperatures, but it would be fine in winter with layering underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curt and Latasha the everyday campers. from Bay Area-Sierra Nevada-California on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    As a man it is very hard to buy something stylish that your wife will enjoy and wear, I bought this for my wife and it has turned out to be one of the first pieces of clothing that she just went Ape over, it is of wonderful quality and has a style that just cant be beat. the fit is wonderful and it has a very nice lining that is top notch and is what you would expect from a Mammut product, I bought this soft shell jacket for our outdoor adventures but it has turned into one of her favorite jackets that she now wears often. Mammut and myself hit a home run on this one, so if you are man looking to earn good chips with the wife, do yourself a favor and grab one of these jackets while you can before they are gone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Mexico gal from NM on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Have already worn these pants twice in late spring/snowy conditions - very comfortable and warm, but breathable too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eva from Jacksonville, oregon on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    I like the material and how stretchy it is . Mammut pants always fit very well.
  • Reviewed by aep4776 from Albany, NY on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Wanted to so badly to like this shirt. Color, quality, and design is great. But the fit is just off. Way too low cut for any activities one would normally where Mammut for. Maybe PJs?
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 195 »
  • 21-30 of 1945 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;