Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1971 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 198 »
  • 21-30 of 1971 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fondue Mom from Stowe, VT on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    I love Mammut products, but I'm sending this one back. While the material is nice, the fit isn't flattering at all. I didn't notice from the photo, but the jacket is longer and lands below the hips.
  • Reviewed by Triathlete from Florida on Monday, October 06, 2014
    I really like the Mammut brand and have several pieces of their clothing. I am 5'7" and around 120 and always order a size 4 in clothing. Because of the sizing on another pair of shorts from Mammut, I ordered these in size 6 and they are so tight around the hips. If I ordered an 8, they would have been gigantic everywhere else. Not a great buy I'm afraid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chucks from Indiana on Sunday, October 05, 2014
    This jacket has all the features you need during the harsh weather. I recommend a Wind Stopper feature during all the winter season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GiGi from Alaska on Friday, October 03, 2014
    It's always a little scary buying online without being able to touch, feel or try a product on. Fortunately I've been super blessed buying thru Sierra Trading, and as always there's fast shipping and great customer service. As for these pants, wow was I happy with the perfect fit and not too heavy weight for weather resistant gear. I'm 5.8' about 125# (or so) and the size 8 fits perfectly. They make my butt look cute too, love that!
  • Reviewed by Lindsay from Oregon on Friday, September 26, 2014
    I received as a Christmas gift last year and it spent most of the last several months packed away. I took it out to use a couple of weeks ago and could not get it to turn on. I thought the batteries were dead and bought new ones and still it wouldn't turn on. It wasn't until I looked at the reviews here that I figured out that I needed to press the button twice (double-click) to power on. Works great!!! Really, it is a good feature once you figure it out. Maybe not the most intuitive design, but I guess it sometimes pays to read the directions.
  • Reviewed by Fondue Mom from Stowe, VT on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    This is a great jacket for almost any outdoor activity in colder weather—cross-country skiing, running, snowshoeing, etc. It looks sharp, too. My only minor complaint is that the zipper isn't always the easiest to shut. You have to get it just right on the bottom to get it to zip up. As long as the zipper holds up, then this jacket will get lots of wear in the years to come.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camilo from NC on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    This Self locking device for less than $20 is great. I always wanted to have a self locking belay device but didn't want to pay the $100 for a Gregory.......I was hesitating when I got into this Mammut Smart Device since it was too good to be truth, I bought one and so far I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimin.Kim from BUSAN, South Korea on Friday, September 12, 2014
    Amazing..
    This is best Jacket when you are going to outdoor even if cold condition.

    I would Recommend you that the Mammut Ultimate Soft Shell Jacket JUST TAKE IT!!! AND YOU WILL HAPPY.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a practical person from Maine on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Very nice quality and sensible design, But returning, not comfortable, and looked weird on me. If I adjusted the belt out enough to not be wedgifying, then they sat awfully low waisted for a dead-of-winter pants. The fabric seemed quiet moving by itself but made quite a swooping sound with each step. I expect a fair amount of noise with snow pants but they aren't all like that. The big legs but wedgifying top and snug ankle just fit weird on me. Not the pants' fault.
  • Reviewed by willis from SLC, Ut on Saturday, September 06, 2014
    soft fabric, well designed unlined, soft-shell jacket! however, not a good fit for me.

    I am 5'6" tall 130 lb and this jacket in size M is a very narrow fit!

    Narrow/tight fit through the trunk and this jacket covers my stomach which is longer in length than anticipated or desired, the length states 27". I guess I need a 25" length or something?

    I might have considered an exchange for a size L (order up) except with the 27" length plus the sleeves on this size M are too long and the wrist does not have velcro.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 198 »
  • 21-30 of 1971 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;