Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 201 »
  • 21-30 of 2005 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from New York, N.Y. on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    They seem like good quality boots, but I'm returning them for comfort issues. I'm normally a size 7 but buy boots in 7.5 because I like to wear thick wool socks. The 7.5 were a good fit for my right foot, but not for my left foot which is slightly wider. So there was some rubbing around the top of my left foot. Otherwise, I would've kept the boots. I especially loved the laces that adjust support around the ankles! Very good for those who roll their ankles easily.
  • Reviewed by On the lake from US/Can border on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    These are wonderful headlamps. Very bright and easy to use. The ones I received from STP arrived with the batteries already installed and the tabs holding the case lid broken. The tabs are pretty flimsy, so that wasn't a surprise. The alpine emergency feature worked. All other light settings and the battery check did not work- on either of the two lamps I received.

    Both lamps had obviously been returned previously. Sadly, STP turned them around and sent them back out again. I contacted customer service where a very nice person was completely unhelpful and basically said yes, they are broken. Return them with a note that repeats everything you just wrote to me in the chat and if we confirm they are broken, we'll credit the shipping.

    I've received several damaged/defective items to STP recently. This used to be my go-to online store, but the quality, selection and customer service aren't what they used to be.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DenverLover from Colorado on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    The headlamp offers many nice features - ease-of-use is not among them. There are multiple modes for this lamp, and, perhaps, usability got a backseat to ease-of-use. The button must be pressed multiple times in rapid frequency to turn the light on. The manual says twice, but generally, I must hit it three times to see anything. Sometimes I hit the button a couple of times and nothing happens. Maybe this is a feature, it is less likely to be turned on inadvertently on a trip draining the batteries before expected. But, for me, who wears this lamp walking the dog at night, this is not a feature. The several different modes of this light are nice. And, the light is quite bright. Overall, though, I do not recommend and would not purchase this again...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hayabrusa from Detroit Lakes, MN on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    I would give these a 3 star rating, based on Mammut's quality and style. However, these boot run 1/2 size small - enough to be slightly uncomfortable, but not quite bad enough to send back. My other Mammut's (T Advanced GTX) fit absolutely perfect, so it may be just this model.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt worker from montana on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Well made solid hiking boots. I plan on using them for backpacking. They have a nice wide toe box which I really like. No pinching on the toes. Boots are a little stiff and soles are stiff. I am in the process of wearing them to break them in. They seem to be getting more flexible and I think they are going to be really good backpacking boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XXQQ from China on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Very comfort.
  • Reviewed by Adirondack Reedman from Lake George, NY on Monday, February 9, 2015
    So... I was in the market for an affordable Gore-Tex jacket- to take my love for snowshoeing to the high peaks in the Adirondacks. I have four kids and they always come first, so finding the right deal on a quality jacket was going to be my task. I first went to my local ski and bike shops to see what was out there and right away I realized that if I was going to buy a Gore-Tex jackets I was going to have to spend about $400.00 for anything worth a darn. Then I came across the Mammut Lanin Gore-Tex Jacket- and I knew it was the jacket for me. The specs were right on, and STP's price was fantastic- $153.51 delivered! In the past, I have always been concerned about the possibilities of factory seconds- but when I opened the package and inspected the jacket, all I can say is that it looks great. The only complaint I would say is that YES the zipper is a little tricky- just like others have stated. But I will see about lubing up the zippers and go from there. Personally, I am 6'0" and 195lbs. I have an athletic build, and believe that the XL is right for me- the arms are really long-so skiing, snowshoeing, and winter hiking will work out well with the design of this jacket. Personally, I would have comfortably given $250.00 for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CP from Colorado on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    The water bladder compatibility eliminates the need to carry a bottle and stop every time you need a sip. Straps are good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SadieMay from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I am glad I took the chance and ordered this jacket. The quality of this jacket is fantastic. I like lightweight/soft shell jackets. I tried a couple of other jackets - no good; poor quality and fit. The full length pit zip is great for cooling and allows for the addition of layers. This Mammut is a keeper.
  • Reviewed by Alex from Colorado on Friday, February 6, 2015
    I really like these shoes. I ordered the half size up like they recommended and they fit great. Everything about the shoe is awesome except the speed lacing system. I think that it is more of hassle than just tying your shoes regularly. You can remove the speed lacing system from the shoes so you can tie your shoes like a regular shoe. If you want a good trail shoe then I really recommend these shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 201 »
  • 21-30 of 2005 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;