Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 202 »
  • 21-30 of 2011 reviews
  • Reviewed by hopefulhiker from Los Angeles on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Those of you who are not vegan have NO IDEA how hard it is to find synthetic hiking boots suitable for the snow / cold weather. Well thank you Mammut for coming to my rescue! Not the smartest thing I ever did, but went on a three day backpacking trip in these straight out of the box, and they were a dream. Warm, comfortable, worked in snow and in snowshoes. Good ankle support even with a heavy pack. I did waterproof these with a synthetic friendly waterproofer, and wore gaiters, but they kept my feet totally dry despite miles logged in deep snow. So happy to have a reliable winter boot!
  • Reviewed by LarLar from Seattle WA on Sunday, March 8, 2015
    Just bought the blue backpack and it's amazing. Beautiful color and very comfortable, and can't wait to take it hiking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big John from Columbia on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I am currently using this bag for odds and ends. It is a bit smaller than I thought it was given the pictures on the page. I wish it had more pockets. The material it is made of appears as though it wil be more vulnerable to ripping either for wear from within or if snagged on something while in use. It is a nice bag but I would recommend for light use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RPC6 from California on Monday, March 2, 2015
    My daughter wore these climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro and they were excellent boots, kept her feet warm and were very supportive. We highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Yul from New England on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Excelent shoes if you intend on walking around the town or taking them on more technical hikes. I actually like the narrowness and tongueless entry it gives additional stability and support. The sticky sole gives great grip and after a year of use has shown little wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Training: Tour de Mt Blanc from Norcal on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Very well made. Hiked 10 miles of hills outta the box. Great lace system. Love these boots. I hiked through streams with no leakage. I love them so much I bought a second pair. Say goodbye to my old Vasque.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from New York, N.Y. on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    They seem like good quality boots, but I'm returning them for comfort issues. I'm normally a size 7 but buy boots in 7.5 because I like to wear thick wool socks. The 7.5 were a good fit for my right foot, but not for my left foot which is slightly wider. So there was some rubbing around the top of my left foot. Otherwise, I would've kept the boots. I especially loved the laces that adjust support around the ankles! Very good for those who roll their ankles easily.
  • Reviewed by On the lake from US/Can border on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    These are wonderful headlamps. Very bright and easy to use. The ones I received from STP arrived with the batteries already installed and the tabs holding the case lid broken. The tabs are pretty flimsy, so that wasn't a surprise. The alpine emergency feature worked. All other light settings and the battery check did not work- on either of the two lamps I received.

    Both lamps had obviously been returned previously. Sadly, STP turned them around and sent them back out again. I contacted customer service where a very nice person was completely unhelpful and basically said yes, they are broken. Return them with a note that repeats everything you just wrote to me in the chat and if we confirm they are broken, we'll credit the shipping.

    I've received several damaged/defective items to STP recently. This used to be my go-to online store, but the quality, selection and customer service aren't what they used to be.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DenverLover from Colorado on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    The headlamp offers many nice features - ease-of-use is not among them. There are multiple modes for this lamp, and, perhaps, usability got a backseat to ease-of-use. The button must be pressed multiple times in rapid frequency to turn the light on. The manual says twice, but generally, I must hit it three times to see anything. Sometimes I hit the button a couple of times and nothing happens. Maybe this is a feature, it is less likely to be turned on inadvertently on a trip draining the batteries before expected. But, for me, who wears this lamp walking the dog at night, this is not a feature. The several different modes of this light are nice. And, the light is quite bright. Overall, though, I do not recommend and would not purchase this again...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hayabrusa from Detroit Lakes, MN on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    I would give these a 3 star rating, based on Mammut's quality and style. However, these boot run 1/2 size small - enough to be slightly uncomfortable, but not quite bad enough to send back. My other Mammut's (T Advanced GTX) fit absolutely perfect, so it may be just this model.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 202 »
  • 21-30 of 2011 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;