Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 200 »
  • 21-30 of 2000 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XXQQ from China on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Very comfort.
  • Reviewed by Adirondack Reedman from Lake George, NY on Monday, February 9, 2015
    So... I was in the market for an affordable Gore-Tex jacket- to take my love for snowshoeing to the high peaks in the Adirondacks. I have four kids and they always come first, so finding the right deal on a quality jacket was going to be my task. I first went to my local ski and bike shops to see what was out there and right away I realized that if I was going to buy a Gore-Tex jackets I was going to have to spend about $400.00 for anything worth a darn. Then I came across the Mammut Lanin Gore-Tex Jacket- and I knew it was the jacket for me. The specs were right on, and STP's price was fantastic- $153.51 delivered! In the past, I have always been concerned about the possibilities of factory seconds- but when I opened the package and inspected the jacket, all I can say is that it looks great. The only complaint I would say is that YES the zipper is a little tricky- just like others have stated. But I will see about lubing up the zippers and go from there. Personally, I am 6'0" and 195lbs. I have an athletic build, and believe that the XL is right for me- the arms are really long-so skiing, snowshoeing, and winter hiking will work out well with the design of this jacket. Personally, I would have comfortably given $250.00 for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CP from Colorado on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    The water bladder compatibility eliminates the need to carry a bottle and stop every time you need a sip. Straps are good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SadieMay from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I am glad I took the chance and ordered this jacket. The quality of this jacket is fantastic. I like lightweight/soft shell jackets. I tried a couple of other jackets - no good; poor quality and fit. The full length pit zip is great for cooling and allows for the addition of layers. This Mammut is a keeper.
  • Reviewed by Alex from Colorado on Friday, February 6, 2015
    I really like these shoes. I ordered the half size up like they recommended and they fit great. Everything about the shoe is awesome except the speed lacing system. I think that it is more of hassle than just tying your shoes regularly. You can remove the speed lacing system from the shoes so you can tie your shoes like a regular shoe. If you want a good trail shoe then I really recommend these shoes.
  • Reviewed by CP from Colorado on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    nice light pack. good pocket for keys and wallet. well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for Deals from North Carolina on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I am 6'1" and 230 lbs with long arms and wide shoulder. The XL was more than long enough through the arms but very tight across the shoulders and quite short in length and slim through the body. I'm not clear if this is euro-sized where XL means something smaller. I am always a Men's XL or XL tall because my arms are long. Also, the black/ivy color is pretty weird. An all black jacket with two dark green "ivy" accents on the hood pull cord. If you are a tall, colorblind, but athletic octopus with a need for a decent shell that doesn't have room to layer underneath; go for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Get Some Fresh Air from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 30, 2015
    This hat is so warm and stylish. I really appreciate the brim, which keeps the sun out of my eyes and the snowflakes off my glasses. It's also large enough to completely cover my ears, and doesn't give me "hat hair"! Love the green color, especially on the dreariest days of winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climber from PDX on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I love this thing. Very light weight and wind resistant. I use it for hiking and climbing. It's great for running and biking as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stefanie from South Carolina on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I love, love, love these boots! At first I was a little skeptical about purchasing boots online (especially considering the European to US conversion), but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. I generally wear women's size 11M (US), which is never easy to shop for. After using the conversion chart for size and taking the advice of the individuals who suggested that they run a size large and to purchase a narrow boot instead, I found that I am more than satisfied with how my boots fit. The toe box has plenty of room for swelling and thick socks. Also, they are incredibly comfortable, not to stiff, have very rugged grip, and are not to heavy. Most boots I try on are uncomfortable in the ankle, but these fit perfectly. I have not had one blister and the material inside the ankle of the boot and on the tongue are soft. This allows for shorter socks on warmer days (South Carolina folks. The struggle is real!).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 200 »
  • 21-30 of 2000 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;