Passionate about the outdoors? So is Mammut. Since 1862, when Kaspar Tanner laid the groundwork for what would become this exemplary Swiss company, Mammut has been pioneering advancements in top-quality alpine gear. Advamced R&D teams research every conceivable performance angle to create products climbers and explorers can entrust with their lives. From abrasion and wind resistance to mobility and waterproof breath ability, Mammut excels in lasting clothing and gear that keeps you warm, dry, comfortable and safe on the mountain.
Average Rating based on 1945 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 195 »
  • 31-40 of 1945 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Tennessee on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I bought this headlamp for cheap with an awesome promo code and sale price, but I was worried about the quality. Well, its awesome! Not as bright as pricier headlamps, but this is all I really need to get the job done.

    The previous reviews about it not turning on....you have to double click, like a mouse on a computer. Read the instructions and you will have no problems what so ever. I never had any issues. Used several times on SAR mission with no issues either, and that's where it counts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFB from upstate New York on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Just what my disabled wife needed.
  • Reviewed by Sierra from CA on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    This hoody is thick, and perfect for cold weather. It would serve as a great snowboarding layer. In fact, it's much nicer and thicker than my Ride snowboarding hoody that I usually wear boarding. The design is super cute with the Mammut logo on the lower back side. The logo is stitched in black on mine. I'm 5'5", 125 lbs. and I ordered a medium, and it fits perfectly. I find Mammut runs a bit smaller than other typical outdoor gear (I usually wear a small). I would order a size up if you're unsure, like I did. I also disagree with the other reviewer who commented that it's, "...thick and puffy-looking on." It's actually really cute and figure-flattering on, and if you're looking for a thin form-fitting hoody for normal wear, this may not be for you. But as far as being bulky, it's definitely not. It looks like the photo above. It is a sweatshirt material fleece. There is plenty of movement in the arms, and you could probably layer a thinner fleece underneath. This hoody will definitely stand up to normal wear and tear, through multiple washes. For Mammut apparel, this is an excellent price, especially if you can find an extra % off coupon code.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladyknight from Montana on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I bought this lamp because it runs off just a single battery, which is nice for packing light. The white light setting is bright and has a good beam. The red setting is a bit dim though, and the flashing red is much brighter, but I don't think I will ever use it. All things considered, I'm pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mikeyinc from Europe on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    very lightweight, very easy to carry, the best breathability among the goretex shells I own. Sizing is avegerage, although I normall between sizes L and XL among brands, and this XL is tight in the shoulders--nothing more than a light fleece will fit underneath. A synthetic down jacket will not fit, but it is a cut as opposed to a sizing issue.
  • Reviewed by thetrailboss from Utah on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I bought this about three months now and have used it A LOT. I figured I would update my previous review now that it has been out.

    GET IT. This has been my go-to for skiing this late winter and spring, The side zips are very nice and vent very well if you need it. It has adequate windproofing for what I do...is it hurricane proof? Maybe not, but I have hardshells for worse weather.

    The fit is good. It is comfortable with or without a layer underneath. The zippered pockets are generous although if you're in a hurry it is easy to grab the side vent zip. The hood is OK. A tight fit over my ski helmet. I am able to zip up the collar if I need it for my chin. The thumb loops are a nice feature and the cuffs and waist are snug but not too tight. Double zipper in the front: perfect and works great. And it looks snazzy.

    It packs down SO nicely. I grabbed it for my recent trip to SFO and it was perfect for a cool evening visit to Point Reyes.

    In exchange for maybe not complete windproofness you get very good ventilation. It breaths very well.

    It's been put through the paces here in Utah...from 30 F to 60 F and very comfortable. Deer Valley, Park City, Alta, Snowbird, you name it. I love that I can use it for hiking in the mountains this summer on cooler days thanks to its easy packability.

    A true rockstar shell.
  • Reviewed by mountain girl from lake tahoe on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I really like this piece. I like the close fit, it's great for layering under any jacket. It has fleece where it needs to be warmer and stretchy breathable material everywhere else. It's comfortable and easy to move around in. I like the thumbhole feature and there's even a little breast pocket (which is big enough as long as you don't want to carry more than some money and your ID). So far I've only used it for back country skiing, but I think it will be good for hiking and biking in the fall and spring. I really like the turquoise color too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zuoqi from Beijing on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I bought this soft shell for my friedn, due to the Gore Windstopper , the shell has strong windproof capability.
    On 5/1/2014, We had a hike in Mountain WuTai, Shanxi Province, China. Weather was very bad, we met a storm, the wind was about moderate gale, and it sonwed! Temperature is low, as when I took off my gloves for lunch, my hand was frozen stiff in several minutes.
    My friedn had this shell on, and he said no wind came through the shell.
  • Reviewed by Hikers myeongsik from South Korea on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    The product is trekking to enjoy a comfortable grip while iteupnida is good.
  • Reviewed by JDawg from Montana on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Love these boots. They're very comfortable. Make sure you break them in good. They're pretty stiff. Did a several small hikes then did 8 miles. I tore up my ankles. Now that they're broken in, they're great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 195 »
  • 31-40 of 1945 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;