Passionate about the outdoors? So is Mammut. Since 1862, when Kaspar Tanner laid the groundwork for what would become this exemplary Swiss company, Mammut has been pioneering advancements in top-quality alpine gear. Advamced R&D teams research every conceivable performance angle to create products climbers and explorers can entrust with their lives. From abrasion and wind resistance to mobility and waterproof breath ability, Mammut excels in lasting clothing and gear that keeps you warm, dry, comfortable and safe on the mountain.
Average Rating based on 1937 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 194 »
  • 31-40 of 1937 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hikers myeongsik from South Korea on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    The product is trekking to enjoy a comfortable grip while iteupnida is good.
  • Reviewed by JDawg from Montana on Monday, May 05, 2014
    Love these boots. They're very comfortable. Make sure you break them in good. They're pretty stiff. Did a several small hikes then did 8 miles. I tore up my ankles. Now that they're broken in, they're great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovetheoutdoors from Indy on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    I got the green and just love the color. It's super cozy and the sleeves are long enough (I am 5'9).
  • Reviewed by yositune from Alexandria, VA on Friday, May 02, 2014
    I think this has less buzz lately after the Edelrid mega jul and others have gotten more press. I still think this is a really handy device, cheap, and has great autolocking response. I've not used the alpine versions but would expect the autolocking to be similiar and offer guidemode and 2line rappeling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Another old lady from Arizona on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    I got this, not for climbing which I know nothing about, but for general use because I was tired of replacing cheap rope lashings in the garden every 6 mos. So, have to wait and see what the summer does to it, but this looks better already than any kind the hardware store has. If the rating system is baffling, it is similar in size to 1/4" rope. Very finely woven and firm feeling. Maybe it seems $$ by comparison, but not if it outlasts the other, and a huge amount of it too.
  • Reviewed by Laura from Arkansas on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    These are some TOUGH boots! I wore them for the first time to help with cleaning up immediately after the Arkansas April 2014 tornado in Mayflower and Vilonia. They came through without a scratch. Spent the day cutting and dragging fallen trees, walking over and around broken glass, nails and shredded metal roofing, climbing over debris and on roofs, I never once was concerned about my footing or foot safety. If you need a tough, serious boot, these may be the ones for you. Solid,comfortable foot bed, stiff ankle support and rugged design will handle anything nature can throw at them. Need a little breaking in, but great design and quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robbie from NYC on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    Great HL, uses standard battery, bright and has multiple easy to manipulate switch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from Baldwinsville NY on Friday, April 25, 2014
    These shoes are very comfortable and well-made. I've only worn them once on the trail, which was a 10.4 mile hike up Tabletop mountain the Adirondacks with an elevation gain of over 2600 ft. They performed excellent on the ascent, and I wore microspikes over them that fit excellent. On the descent, the shoes weren't tied tight all the way so my toes slid down the toebox and hurt a little, but I think if they were tighter that problem would've been solved. I was walking through ice and snow on the ascent, as well as mud and water on the descent. My feet stayed completely dry (I was wearing knee-high gaiters) but the shoes themselves never absorbed ANY water! Waterproofness confirmed! Also to be mentioned: since this was the first time wearing them, I did not get any blisters! I highly recommend these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luc from Vancouver on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    The size is right, the length is perfect, very soft, nice colour. I didn't try it when it rains. It keeps very warm despite its light insulation. Good choice and the price was good. The medium size was good for me, a little too long for arms. Overall a nice jacket, looks nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Washington on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    This is a great light, but the battery system is difficult and adds weight. The dry bag is a nice touch, but a little big if you are trying to conserve on weight for backpacking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 194 »
  • 31-40 of 1937 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;