Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 204
  • 1-10 of 2031 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bert from new jersey on Monday, November 23, 2015
    Good for chilly weather, great under a shell, extra light, XL fits my L size OK, but expected higher quality: feathers are already coming and zipper is a bit stubborn and had to be waxed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thelma Outdoor from PA on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    Nice weight and fit. Love the color and fit. True to size. I know I'll get lots of use as a stand alone or underneath a shell on colder days. Very happy with my purchase
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy O... from Duvall, WA. on Friday, November 20, 2015
    Nice product from Mammut, Good fit true to size... Can't wait to go out and try them out... Thanks for the great deal STP...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADK hiker mom from Massachusetts on Monday, November 16, 2015
    This pair was a gift to my daughter because she loved mine so much. I have had these pants for several seasons and I love them. I wear them hiking, snow shoeing and skiing. They fit well, are very comfortable and warm. Great side zips to let in air when you get a bit warm. I have no complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MC from Boston on Friday, November 13, 2015
    Purchased this as a gift for my brother as both he and I love this brand. Great fit, great material, and great color. Couldn't be more pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisa liang from Walnut, CA on Thursday, November 05, 2015
    This WindWeight female models in the outdoor gloves withPolartec® Windbloc® ; cashmere fabrics, thumb refers to the index finger is provided with antiskid according to the point, design is very user-friendly

    L size, thin, female fit
    But the 11 year old children can not be used, too thin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisa liang from beijing, CHINA on Thursday, November 05, 2015
    1, clothes are Windstopper, the wind class. Winter cold wind is also no problem, the environment can feel better the more extreme.

    2, air permeability is also the first class. But outside the sweaty clothes dry wet bag. The heat and sweat came out.

    3 models, beautiful, beautiful colors.

    4, cuff fingers can open the hook, not because of a set of clothes outside and wrinkled sleeves.

    5, said the soft shell waterproof, but I think it is enough, as long as you do not wear a raincoat.

    6, clothes, light, easy to clean.

    All in all, it is quite satisfactory for the dress. Wearing a 6500 meters of snow capped mountains, the wind and air are particularly good. Only wore a piece of it and a fleece, in the snow capped mountains during the day has been enough. In the winter to climb the Shuangqiao Gou ice, plus a fleece, did not feel too cold. Only an unlined in Shuangqiao Gou Ba Lang pass off, it was windy, but do not feel cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisa liang from beijing, CHINA on Thursday, November 05, 2015
    1, strong fabric breathable, windproof ability strong;
    2, the optimization of the fabric, the new GORE-TEX Pro film laminated product technology, greatly enhance the ability to rain;
    3, cuff design of wind and water resistance;
    4, the zipper opening quality, smooth, durable, waterproof ability;
    5, the air vent design is very good, easy to use, the effect is obvious;
    6, pull rope hem, one hand can adjust, very convenient;
    7, the hood is convenient to adjust, waterproof and windproof effect is good; 7, bag design more humane, pick and place convenient bag solid, don't worry about dysenteric;
    8, light weight, easy to carry.

    1, the price is high;
    2, the color is relatively simple;
    3, pocket less;
    4, the ability to prevent the rain is not good enough;
    5, permeability to be strengthened;

    Comprehensive evaluation:
    This product is very good material, waterproof and good, comfortable, more breathable, easy to carry, suitable for harsh environment, is a good outdoor hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pamela from Mexico on Monday, October 12, 2015
    Im very happy with my boots, I didn't follow the convertion table, I just checked the European Size in my other shoes and i ordered the same, and the fits is great!
    Theyre water resist and awesome on all terrains
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves to walk from Pa on Monday, October 12, 2015
    They seemed a bit clunky.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 204
  • 1-10 of 2031 reviews