Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 200 »
  • 1-10 of 1994 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jo Schmo from KY on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    I bought this jacket over a year ago. It is fairly lightweight and not warm enough to wear all by itself on really cold days. This, however, was perfect as I layer a lot. I could wear a fleece or shell underneath and on warmer days just a long sleeved T-shirt or light sweater. It was waterproof. Great in rain or snow. Fit well. The sleeve cuffs kept the elements out. It was stolen last night, and I'd give just about anything to have the exact same jacket again. If you find it, or anything like it, I HIGHLY suggest purchasing. It's worth it.
  • Reviewed by Jod the hiker and trail runner from Penns Woods on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    I so wanted these shoes to fit properly. I really like the overall design of the shoe, its appearance and the meaty grip of the out-sole. It's too bad though, that the right shoe pinches my toes and the outside of my foot. I normally wear standard width shoes and have no issues. Either the right shoe is not made properly or these shoes are just narrow in general. I went up a 1/2 size from my normal shoe size also. Anyway, after wearing them around the house for a few hours I couldn't stand the pinching. And that was with no running in them. Its too bad because the shoe looks and feels like it would just about destroy any trails I could have used them on. Now it's off to the task of find another shoe. Thank goodness for STP's great return policies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frkk from Bgt.Col. on Friday, March 13, 2015
    The shoes seems very well made, sturdy and good support. I ordered 1/2 size lager than my normal size as recomended but still small, cramped toes. You need a complete size larger.
  • Reviewed by hopefulhiker from Los Angeles on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Those of you who are not vegan have NO IDEA how hard it is to find synthetic hiking boots suitable for the snow / cold weather. Well thank you Mammut for coming to my rescue! Not the smartest thing I ever did, but went on a three day backpacking trip in these straight out of the box, and they were a dream. Warm, comfortable, worked in snow and in snowshoes. Good ankle support even with a heavy pack. I did waterproof these with a synthetic friendly waterproofer, and wore gaiters, but they kept my feet totally dry despite miles logged in deep snow. So happy to have a reliable winter boot!
  • Reviewed by LarLar from Seattle WA on Sunday, March 8, 2015
    Just bought the blue backpack and it's amazing. Beautiful color and very comfortable, and can't wait to take it hiking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big John from Columbia on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I am currently using this bag for odds and ends. It is a bit smaller than I thought it was given the pictures on the page. I wish it had more pockets. The material it is made of appears as though it wil be more vulnerable to ripping either for wear from within or if snagged on something while in use. It is a nice bag but I would recommend for light use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RPC6 from California on Monday, March 2, 2015
    My daughter wore these climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro and they were excellent boots, kept her feet warm and were very supportive. We highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Yul from New England on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Excelent shoes if you intend on walking around the town or taking them on more technical hikes. I actually like the narrowness and tongueless entry it gives additional stability and support. The sticky sole gives great grip and after a year of use has shown little wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Training: Tour de Mt Blanc from Norcal on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Very well made. Hiked 10 miles of hills outta the box. Great lace system. Love these boots. I hiked through streams with no leakage. I love them so much I bought a second pair. Say goodbye to my old Vasque.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from New York, N.Y. on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    They seem like good quality boots, but I'm returning them for comfort issues. I'm normally a size 7 but buy boots in 7.5 because I like to wear thick wool socks. The 7.5 were a good fit for my right foot, but not for my left foot which is slightly wider. So there was some rubbing around the top of my left foot. Otherwise, I would've kept the boots. I especially loved the laces that adjust support around the ankles! Very good for those who roll their ankles easily.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 200 »
  • 1-10 of 1994 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;