Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 201 »
  • 1-10 of 2005 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Jackson, WY on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    I ordered these boots sight-unseen and couldn't be happier! They fit well (I ordered half a size down as recommended) and are very comfortable. I took them out on a 18-mile, 3,500 vertical ft hike the day after I got them and had no problems with rubbing or blisters. They are very waterproof and kept my feet warm! Highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Colorado on Friday, July 3, 2015
    Really nice pants, and flattering fit too. But they do run small. I usually wear a 4-6 (small) but needed an 8 (I'm 5' 6" and 125 lb). They are a little long in the length for me, but I think with boots will be fine. Love the soft lining too. Color is bright without being over-bearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZhouMengnan from China on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    My wife really like it. It looks so nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    i wear a size 43 in Marmot and Arcteryx, XL in this Mammut was too big for me. am returning this item. quality is good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LParker from DC on Tuesday, June 2, 2015
    it fits really well. I haven't tried it out in the cold, yet, but it seems light and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brigit from california on Monday, June 1, 2015
    runs large- are a bit heavy for long hikes- but I will keep them
  • Reviewed by Sirensong from Colorado on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    I love my new winter jacket! It has all the features you would expect from professional mountain gear. The hood stows away into the collar which makes it a bit bulky around your neck, but I actually like this feature since it helps hold in warmth. The hood is removable, so you have options. The snow skirt zips out for daily wear, and has snaps hooks to secure it to pants for snowy days. The jacket is longer then I anticipated, and the back is longer then the front which protects your butt from the elements. However, not long enough that you sit on it. The pit zips extend almost from elbow to the end of the ribcage, and have a double zipper so you can target ventilation. There is also breathable mesh lining around the pits for active wear. There is a storm flap inside the front zipper, and outside along the collar. The insulation seems a little thin, but packable. I have not worn it in really cold temps yet. There is plenty of room for thermal layers. I love the graphite/ raspberry color! Neutral but fun. I was happy that the branding on the back was grey instead of the bright raspberry (not pictured). Overall, this jacket seems well made and will preform well for all winter adventures.
  • Reviewed by sfotex from Sandy, UT on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    I bought these for a do it all mountaineering boot (summer Cascade ascents, alpine ice/rock, etc) and have been happy so far. The Gore-Tex liner has kept my feet dry in some nasty wet conditions. I have done some long scree slogs in them and lower 5th class rock and they have done great. Fit is on the narrow size, but they seem to be true to length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Mississippi on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    I have been wearing Mammut Boots for the past 4 years. This brand has become my favorite hiking boots. The ridge high boot does not disappoint. No break-in needed. Comfortable out of the box with plenty of support and protection for my feet and ankles. I feel safe and stable even on rough terrain and scrambling over boulders. I wear a size 6 in street shoes and I always buy a size 6 in Mammut Boots. True to size and enough toe room to wear thick hiking boots. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainsungal from Albuquerque, NM on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    These are SUPER stiff, well built, have worn them for around 7 hours straight and definitely felt supported. Was happy to take them off at the end of the day. I've found GTX boots to be on the warmer, not as breathable side, but if you need the waterproof, these can't be beat! Had to go up one size bigger than normal and they fit perfectly. No blisters on day 1. Great boots for the price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 201 »
  • 1-10 of 2005 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;