• Mammut Reviews

  • Popular Mammut Searches

Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleeping bags, Mammut packs and a host o ... Learn more about Mammutf other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 204
  • Reviewed by rorropenaphotograpy from Chile on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    It came with a mammut headlamp I bought and its really usefull, it lights up in all directions, sometimes is hard to put the headlamp in a way that stays in the correct position but besides that its perfect. It also has volume indicators so you can use it to (not so precise) mesure liquid, and of course, as a drybag works great. Great combo for almost ani ocation, it fits your wallet, cellphone, a folded map, gps and most of the little things we don´t want to get wet.

    PD. Im a photographer and I have even fit a reflex camera inside it.
  • Reviewed by Jessica from Columbus, OH on Monday, February 22, 2016
    This is an outdoor company that has not yet suffered from mainstreaming, and it shows in its great quality, and athletic fit. My 6'3", 180# husband wears the XL - it fits nicely over a synthetic loft jacket as his <30F, windy and wet gear, but the fit is trim enough that it looks nice (and not boxy) even without a base layer. Mammut has replaced Marmot and Mountain Hardwear in our household, because the quality and fine detailing are still top notch!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Omen from pdx on Saturday, January 30, 2016
    Awesome pants, awesome deal, easily worth full price. Very well made, belt loops and scuff guards, taped seams and sealed zippers except cargo zippers that are tucked under flaps. Fits true to size, double snap/ velcro zipper so not much extra room at waist. built in boot gaiters have a firly large opening but that is probably to accomodate larger winter boots. Very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by Always Outdoors from Massachusetts on Monday, December 28, 2015
    I've had this jacket for a few years now and have a few complaints. First, the jacket collects dirt-- even after several washes, I have dirt stains which look terrible with the blue fabric. Second, the jacket lacks pit zips, which seem important because its a fairly thick shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Cape Cod on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    beautiful boots! so very well made! unfortunately the boot cuts into my toes right where the boot bends when walking. And my ankle rubs against the boot as well, very uncomfortable, reminds me of my old ski boots. So I guess these boots aren't right for my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy shopper from Newcastle, WA. on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    Great fit, though had to shorten legs, as I am not long enough in the legs for them as sent! Have used them frequently - excellent purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bert from new jersey on Monday, November 23, 2015
    Good for chilly weather, great under a shell, extra light, XL fits my L size OK, but expected higher quality: feathers are already coming and zipper is a bit stubborn and had to be waxed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thelma Outdoor from PA on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    Nice weight and fit. Love the color and fit. True to size. I know I'll get lots of use as a stand alone or underneath a shell on colder days. Very happy with my purchase
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy O... from Duvall, WA. on Friday, November 20, 2015
    Nice product from Mammut, Good fit true to size... Can't wait to go out and try them out... Thanks for the great deal STP...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKhikermom from Massachusetts on Monday, November 16, 2015
    This pair was a gift to my daughter because she loved mine so much. I have had these pants for several seasons and I love them. I wear them hiking, snow shoeing and skiing. They fit well, are very comfortable and warm. Great side zips to let in air when you get a bit warm. I have no complaints.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 204