Passionate about the outdoors? So is Mammut. Since 1862, when Kaspar Tanner laid the groundwork for what would become this exemplary Swiss company, Mammut has been pioneering advancements in top-quality alpine gear. Advamced R&D teams research every conceivable performance angle to create products climbers and explorers can entrust with their lives. From abrasion and wind resistance to mobility and waterproof breath ability, Mammut excels in lasting clothing and gear that keeps you warm, dry, comfortable and safe on the mountain.
Average Rating based on 1945 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 195 »
  • 1-10 of 1945 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camilo from NC on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    This Self locking device for less than $20 is great. I always wanted to have a self locking belay device but didn't want to pay the $100 for a Gregory.......I was hesitating when I got into this Mammut Smart Device since it was too good to be truth, I bought one and so far I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SYSTEMATIZER from BUSAN, South Korea on Friday, September 12, 2014
    Amazing..
    This is best Jacket when you are going to outdoor even if cold condition.

    I would Recommend you that the Mammut Ultimate Soft Shell Jacket JUST TAKE IT!!! AND YOU WILL HAPPY.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a practical person from Maine on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Very nice quality and sensible design, But returning, not comfortable, and looked weird on me. If I adjusted the belt out enough to not be wedgifying, then they sat awfully low waisted for a dead-of-winter pants. The fabric seemed quiet moving by itself but made quite a swooping sound with each step. I expect a fair amount of noise with snow pants but they aren't all like that. The big legs but wedgifying top and snug ankle just fit weird on me. Not the pants' fault.
  • Reviewed by willis from SLC, Ut on Saturday, September 06, 2014
    soft fabric, well designed unlined, soft-shell jacket! however, not a good fit for me.

    I am 5'6" tall 130 lb and this jacket in size M is a very narrow fit!

    Narrow/tight fit through the trunk and this jacket covers my stomach which is longer in length than anticipated or desired, the length states 27". I guess I need a 25" length or something?

    I might have considered an exchange for a size L (order up) except with the 27" length plus the sleeves on this size M are too long and the wrist does not have velcro.
  • Reviewed by Snow from Alaska on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    I wore these right out of the box on a 4 day hunting trip and these held up really well (and no blisters!). They definitely run a bit big. I am a 8.5 and considered going up to a 9 to accommodate thick socks but I got an 8.5 and am glad I did. I think they are borderline too big but my toes don’t smash into the front. The toe box is really wide (I have an average width foot) so that is nice. I walked up a riverbed on uneven rocks and the sole is super sturdy which helped since I was carrying a heavy pack. As for the waterproofness – first day, it poured rain and my feet stayed dry. Due to cold temps at night the outside of the boots did not get a chance to dry. Day 2 – snowed and walked through several inches of snow all day but my feet stayed dry. Overnight still freezing temps so outside did not get a chance to dry at all. Day 3 – boots started out dry but I continued walking through several inches of snow and foot slipped into the river so inside got wet on one boot. The other boot stayed dry until that afternoon - after walking through wet snowy bushes for hours the waterproofness finally gave in. I was pretty extreme on these boots and if you are looking for a tough, heavy duty pair of boots for backpacking and walking off trails I would recommend these. A great deal with Sierra Trading Post’s prices, you really cannot go wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Oregon on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Mammut Quality, and I will be seen from a mile away!
  • Reviewed by Rhino from Oregon on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    I use this primarily for my 15-mile daily bike commute in the northwest on clear days in the fall, early winter, and spring. It of course has other uses, but that is what I primarily use it for. It blocks a bit of the wind, is form fitting and wicks my sweat away, provides some warmth, and breathes well. I LOVE the hood. It provides great protection from cold winds on my bike and fits under the helmet perfectly. I'll layer it under my biking rain shell when needed on cold days and I'm good to go. Mammut stuff is a little more pricy due to importing I think, so I usually steer towards OR or Marmot gear, but this is a very nice jacket if you catch it on a good STP coupon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikendance from Maine on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    Very happy with purchase...soft lite weight and warm...quick dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HB in AVL from Western North Carolina on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    These boots felt great on my flat feet right out of the box, but did take a few short hikes to break them in, particularly at the lower shin. They are exceptionally stable along roots/rocks, watertight & quality crafted. Very happy with my decision to go with Mammut!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lizzieb from Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I've been shopping for a soft shell for quite some time and ordered this one on a whim, hoping for the best. And I am pleased I did! This is such a high quality jacket; nice, stretchy, heavy Gore-Tex material, lined with a light gray fuzzy (but not overly "fluffy" looking) material. I ordered a size L (I'm 5'3" and 165lb, pear shaped), and although it said it was equivalent to a size 10 (and I'm more a 12-14) it really did fit perfectly with room for a heavy sweater underneath. Sleeve length was a tiny bit long on me, but has velcro closures at the wrist to tighten up. Hood is fantastic; has a small brim to keep rain off and tightens down nice and close to keep wind out. All in all, a great jacket at a great STP price!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 195 »
  • 1-10 of 1945 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;