Passionate about the outdoors? So is Mammut. Since 1862, when Kaspar Tanner laid the groundwork for what would become this exemplary Swiss company, Mammut has been pioneering advancements in top-quality alpine gear. Advamced R&D teams research every conceivable performance angle to create products climbers and explorers can entrust with their lives. From abrasion and wind resistance to mobility and waterproof breath ability, Mammut excels in lasting clothing and gear that keeps you warm, dry, comfortable and safe on the mountain.
Average Rating based on 1937 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 194 »
  • 1-10 of 1937 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HB in AVL from Western North Carolina on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    These boots felt great on my flat feet right out of the box, but did take a few short hikes to break them in, particularly at the lower shin. They are exceptionally stable along roots/rocks, watertight & quality crafted. Very happy with my decision to go with Mammut!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lizzieb from Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I've been shopping for a soft shell for quite some time and ordered this one on a whim, hoping for the best. And I am pleased I did! This is such a high quality jacket; nice, stretchy, heavy Gore-Tex material, lined with a light gray fuzzy (but not overly "fluffy" looking) material. I ordered a size L (I'm 5'3" and 165lb, pear shaped), and although it said it was equivalent to a size 10 (and I'm more a 12-14) it really did fit perfectly with room for a heavy sweater underneath. Sleeve length was a tiny bit long on me, but has velcro closures at the wrist to tighten up. Hood is fantastic; has a small brim to keep rain off and tightens down nice and close to keep wind out. All in all, a great jacket at a great STP price!
  • Reviewed by GDM from Chattanooga on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Best backpacking headlamp available. The listed weight of 1.7 oz includes the battery. It is smaller and lighter than any other headlamp I have tried. I have had one for several years and it has never switched on accidentally in my pack, never failed and the battery goes a long way. I just bought 3 more because I am afraid it will be discontinued.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MovieMom from Colorado on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I have a very old pair of Raichle hiking boots and note that this boot is made by the same Swiss company. So I was looking forward to a good replacement for my old boots. Boots were nice but one had a wrinkle in the interior lining that just wasn't comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CoPeakBagr from High Rockies, CO on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I've used this top a few times and found that it's a great light layering piece for summer at altitude. It's a little light for when the mercury really drops but it's great for summer in the Rockies when the weather changes quick and temps drop into the 40's-50's at elevation. Under a rain jacket with a mid layer like a Cap 2 or 3 it's perfect for bagging 14er's or stuffing in my climbing pack. I'm 6' 3" 200lbs and the XL fit well, athletic fit but not too tight, which is right in line with the sizing chart. Having a longer torso it was nice to find that the hem was long enough, didn't look like a crop-top on me as a lot of pieces do. Overall really nice light weight pullover for layering in mild conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Wore these a lot on a recent vacation in Europe. Very light and packable, and quick drying. These were my go to pants if the weather report predicted rain. Would be better if a little spandex was mixed into the nylon. Thus 4 stars, instead of 5.
  • Reviewed by aep4776 from Albany, NY on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I wanted so badly to love this jacket. I kept it for weeks trying to justify it to myself, but the sizing is just off. Hips fit like a small, but shoulder and upper body are big. I have a 34C chest, and the Small is at least one, maybe two sizes to big in the chest. Sleeves are a good two inches too long too. If you have long arms and a huge chest, the coat is a steal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy "Random". from Sierra Nevada on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I use this for day to day living. Which is sometime thruhiking and sometimes growing herb out on a hillside. Last time I bought two in case I lost one. You can't buy these just anywhere. Not at REI. I can nighthike and read books with it and it takes ONE AA. If you put a lithium AA in it you are good for a looong time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whitney from Kentucky on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I got this to take backpacking. It fits great- The sleeves and jacket are long enough, which is often an issue for me. I'm 5'10 and weigh 140- the medium is perfect. It's flattering but not supper fitted through the middle like some other women's soft shells, but this gives me room to wear a base layer underneath. I wish they had more color options. I ordered the blue which is really pretty, just a little bright compared to what I usually like to wear. This isn't a super warm jacket, but is durable and well made and will definitely stop the wind, which is half the battle. Overall this is a great jacket- thanks again STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Glacier on Monday, July 28, 2014
    heavy and runs large in both length and width, but very well insulated and waterproof with waxing, even though they are not technically "waterproof." These boots stayed dry when goretex did not.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 194 »
  • 1-10 of 1937 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;