Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1964 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 197 »
  • 1-10 of 1964 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yu from cn on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my mother. she like it
  • Reviewed by threadbare from IL on Friday, December 19, 2014
    i always has problem with wool or fur, always have to line them with silk or something, my old skin being too dry and sensitive. this one is tolerable; color is brilliant and a little bill to shied away the glare of winter sun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golden Claire from Golden, CO on Friday, December 19, 2014
    This is my second pair of these pants. They fit better than some of my jeans! I have wider hips and larger thighs, and these pants fit like they were designed for me. They run fairly true to size. I wear between a 10 and 12, and I ordered a 12 in these. There is enough room to wear a heavy weight base layer if you want, but they are warm enough on their own to wear a light or medium weight base layer. The pockets are well placed and functional, and the nylon kicks at the bottom of the pants leg are great for keeping the pants from getting torn up by my skis.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pman21 from Montana on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This headlamp works good for running. The beam is circular and illuminates the road or trail 5' to 15' ahead well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neal from New York on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    High quality, nice headband liner, thick and soft hat. Should be warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenay29 from Shawano, WI on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Didn't expect that the button would be flush with the light. and it had 3 different settings, very bright.
    didn't get to really use it yet, but like it the little I have
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Gal from Colorado on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I've had a great opportunity to give this hat a chance to keep me warm the past 3 days since winter just got here and it's around 10 degrees with wind chill at who knows what outside! It fits my large head very comfortably. I love the slouchy look and it fits very well beneath a hood to be a little extra warmer. I love the bright color - purple! So over all I am loving this had and glad I had the smarts to get it before the deep freeze hit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr Bad Feet from Midwest on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Gorgeous. High quality. The medium fit my wife perfectly with just enough room for layering. She's 5'10'', 140#.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Feet from Oregon on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I loved my former Raichle boots, so I ordered the next closest thing. Initially I ordered the size 8.5, but returned them for an 8. Still have plenty of toe room and space for thick socks. They are a little stiff and requiring some break-in, but I am happy with them. Good arch support and I don't feel the need for an orthotic. I would give them 5 stars if they had leather interior. It is a textile, and ok, but after my Raichles, these are 2nd best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peter from or on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    Good ventilation,Cozy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 197 »
  • 1-10 of 1964 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;