Mammut is a Swiss-based producer of high-quality mountaineering, climbing and trekking equipment. The company’s history actually dates back to the mid-1800’s, beginning with a single rope maker named Kaspar Tanner. By the 1940’s, the brand had officially adopted the mammoth logo and name. Originally specializing in Mammut ropes, the well-known alpine gear company eventually grew its product line to include mountaineering boots, crampons, harnesses and hardware. By the 1990’s, the product selection had grown even further to include Mammut jackets, pants, sleepi ... Learn more about Mammutng bags, Mammut packs and a host of other premium-quality essentials for the outdoor enthusiast. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 202 »
  • 1-10 of 2011 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from Texas on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    This is the very first time that I’m writing about Mammut (or any European brand for that matter) that it is smaller than expected. I became accustomed to sizing Small in US = Medium in Europe, but that is not the case with this Aenergy jacket. As stated on this jacket’s tag (I saw it once I received the jacket): US Small = Eur Small. This has never happened before. My husband, a 6’0” tall lanky American, measures 36-37” in chest and this jacket in size S barely fits him. He can wear it with a short sleeve under but a long sleeve or a thicker shirt would not be comfortable with this jacket. I wanted to return it but he likes it so much (black-blue colours) that he wants to keep it. BTW, sleeves are comfortably long, the fabric seems to be of a very good quality, and the warmer pad in the back is a nice feature - it’s a great jacket. If by any chance you bought a Medium and is too small for you, please return it and I will happily buy it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish Hiker from China on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    lightweight shoes,i purchased it for dayly wearing, size is normal, does not run small or large. I've read the reviews before placing orders and chosen 1/2 size larger, however , the size does not go small.
  • Reviewed by Bionic Dog from Portland, OR on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Wahoo! Got me a pair of these... Hopefully you can grab one before they are gone!
    The material is lighter and even better than I expected. Not waterproof, but pretty close. I got a 36-short and they weigh just over a pound, which is pretty light for soft shell pants. They fit great and are super comfortable. I bought a second pair because clothes with the Shoeller dryskin fabric are hard to find, especially at a discount like these.
    Great for travel, backpacking or winter sports. They look nice enough they might even work for a night on the town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from San Diego on Monday, August 17, 2015
    Bought these for an upcoming trip, and can't wait to wear them. They are a little bit big (next size down was not available), but it should be ok. They look good on, and are comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainsRCalling from Colorado on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    Finally found my new ski pants! These pants fit well and run true to size. They are normal rise which is great. The materials seem sturdy. I am looking forward to wearing them for snowshoeing and skiing this season. The only reason they didn't score 5 stars is that the inner boot gaiter is not connected to the pant all the way around, so I am wondering if some cold air and snow may find their way in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TH from Germany on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    Size RUNS SMALL. Would give it 5 stars if the fit was true. Luckily it will fit my son. Doesn't attract dog hair. I bought another one in a larger size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Jackson, WY on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    I ordered these boots sight-unseen and couldn't be happier! They fit well (I ordered half a size down as recommended) and are very comfortable. I took them out on a 18-mile, 3,500 vertical ft hike the day after I got them and had no problems with rubbing or blisters. They are very waterproof and kept my feet warm! Highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Colorado on Friday, July 3, 2015
    Really nice pants, and flattering fit too. But they do run small. I usually wear a 4-6 (small) but needed an 8 (I'm 5' 6" and 125 lb). They are a little long in the length for me, but I think with boots will be fine. Love the soft lining too. Color is bright without being over-bearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZhouMengnan from China on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    My wife really like it. It looks so nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    i wear a size 43 in Marmot and Arcteryx, XL in this Mammut was too big for me. am returning this item. quality is good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 202 »
  • 1-10 of 2011 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;