Marc New York by Andrew Marc Military Jacket - Edison (For Men)

Closeouts. Marc New York by Andrew Marc gives military issue an upscale interpretation in the Edison jacket -- made from a soft cotton that's been washed and washed again to achieve the look and feel of a well-worn, most-treasured jacket.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by designerman from n.y.c. on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    prewashed cotton makes this jacket very soft.great fit but you must order at least one size above normal
  • Reviewed by Sambo from West Virginia on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    This jacket is excellent...dress up or down! Light weight with plenty of pockets.
  • Reviewed by Erin from Massachusetts on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    An awesome jacket. Bought for my boyfriend's birthday. He gets many compliments!!! Sharp!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    Advice on sizing from other reviews was very helpful.
    Ordering up one size made everything work. XXL is a perfect XL, with proper sleeve length.
    Jacket is a nice upgrade on the jacket the Army let me wear in the '70s. ....Sans the starched fatigues. Great quality cotton. Perfect OD with contrasting liner. Lighter weight than the "real deal" and much more comfortable. Slight taper on the rib cage area. Lower front cargo pockets double as hand warmers via side entry.
    Couldn't be happier.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Shane from Dallas, Texas on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    I absolutely love this jacket! The other reviews were correct in that you should definitely go up a size in the jacket. I generally wear a small/medium, so I chose a medium in it and it fits perfectly. Since I went up a size, the sleeve length was perfect. You can easily wear this jacket with anything from tees to button ups. If you're looking for a high quality and an awesome looking military jacket, pick up this jacket! It's the perfect take on the modern M65 styled jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Nothing
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Austin on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    Cool looking jacket. Runs small so you probably need a size larger than you think and if you have long arms the sleeves may feel too short when you move around, but overall I'm pleased.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from NYC on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Loved the look of the jacket, but am returning this one due to poor fit. I went a size larger due to another review which was completely accurate. I'm normally a L but I ordered XL and the body of the jacket fit great, but the sleeves were still slightly short. If you have long arms, I'd say keep looking. If not, it's a great looking jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawg from Seattle, WA on Saturday, April 09, 2011
    Jacket was well made and nice design, but had to return it as it was sized small.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.