The last time you found a truly remarkable leather jacket, there is a pretty good chance it came from Marc New York by Andrew Marc. Or how about that timeless winter jacket that’s still receiving compliments seasons later? Another Marc New York original, we’d wager. Thirty years strong and showing no signs of slowing, Marc New York jackets and equally esteemed Marc New York clothing represent the epitome of “tough luxe” and complement your modern, refined style palate. Well-made and designed to thrill – that’s the essence of Marc New York by Andrew Marc, straight out of New York City.

About the Marc New York by Andrew Marc Brand

Marc New York by Andrew Marc
9 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 51 ... 74
  • Reviewed by headed to paris from Missouri on Friday, August 27, 2010
    Great, well-made jacket. The gunmetal is a bit darker than shown in the photo, which I think is more attractive. One reviewer stated that the jacket didn't breath well. It's no wonder as it's water resistant and does a good job of it. It is, unfortunately, a little large for me, but I should have gotten a small anyway.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Preshrunk from Berkeley, CA on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    This is a great jacket. The microfibre feel and look is nice, the collar is terrific. I'm totally pleased. Someone wrote a review that these jackets are on the small side---they are and so the Medium fits me perfectly!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guy from New York, NY on Monday, August 16, 2010
    This is a versatile, snappy and sophisticated jacket; it can be worn with a tie and dress slacks, or even a T-shirt and jeans. It seems durable and heavier than most wind breakers, and may not be too breathable in warm weather. The cut is somewhat slim and fits my frame well but could still accommodate a sweater. I wear a 42 in jackets, 34-inch shirt sleeves and usually Large sized shirts and jackets fit me well. I am looking forward to wearing it this fall as it is less casual or sporty than most of my outerwear and feels fashionable without being too trendy. I got the lighter color so I am planning to treat it with care and not take it on picnics or hiking.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DR. Nick. from Bayside, NY on Tuesday, August 10, 2010
    Nice looking, well made coat!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Draco from Columbia, SC on Tuesday, July 20, 2010
    This is a nice coat. it is unfortunate that they would not splurge for a descent zipper. I think I'm going to have it removed. It's not needed on this coat anyway. This aside, it is definitely worth the $$$.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Cheap zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louis from Adelaide, S.Aust on Thursday, July 15, 2010
    Will buy another very soon.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bicycle Commuter from Orange Co., CA on Saturday, July 10, 2010
    Great for early morning train commutes
    • Best Uses: SpringFall in CA
    • Cons: Heavier than expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by Hedley Lamarr from Melbourne, Australia on Friday, July 9, 2010
    Feels nice and warm for Melbourne winter at soccer games on cold mornings. Very snug and looks great.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ian from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, July 8, 2010
    It's good. And STP is good. I bought some coats sized M, but turns out I'm sized S. Couldn't have been easier to exchange.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK1 from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, July 1, 2010
    Great for keeping warm on fall/spring days, to and from work, or going out, before it's cold enough to break out the goose down!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 51 ... 74
;