Marc New York by Andrew Marc jacket and coat designers recognize that lifestyle apparel should create a stylish life. Marc New York by Andrew Marc creates luxury leather and fabric jackets that capture streetwise Big Apple sophistication with the finest leather, premium fabrics and crucial attention to detail. The jackets and coats created by Marc New York by Andrew Marc are true to the roots of American fashions: rugged yet refined with a quality that is easy to see. Just like the people who wear the Marc New York by Andrew Marc label, each u ... Learn more about Marc New York by Andrew Marcnique Marc New York by Andrew Marc outerwear piece expresses a vitality that is bold and confident. Marc New York by Andrew Marc jackets stylishly warm up cool weather; each model is completely functional outerwear that looks great. When you choose to top your look with designs from Marc New York by Andrew Marc, you also get meticulous manufacturing and only the finest hides. The designers at Marc New York by Andrew Marc begin the creative process that leads to these ultra-desirable leather jackets, coats and premium outerwear with the one rule: Your life is Your style. ... Less
Average Rating based on 594 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-30 of 594 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennifer from Maryland on Saturday, September 06, 2014
    I bought one for myself and liked it so much that I got one as a Christmas present for my daughter. It is form fitting so I don't think it could go over a bulky sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rcabruin from California on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColoradoPatrick from Denver on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    You need more stars in your rating system... I give it a perfect 10. Man oh man, this jacket is flawless, a perfect fit and maybe the best purchase I've ever made from STP, (and I've made a lot). Buttery soft, beautiful chestnut brown, great liner, handy pockets in and out, it feels tailored just for me. Here's the only problem. I want it to turn cold immediately, skip the rest of the summer, so I can start wearing this beauty. My fear is some big hairy guys in Adidas track suits with gold chains and Russian accents are going to show up at the door asking for the merchandise back that I stole. What a fantastic buy, thanks again Sierra Trading Post, you never disappoint!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Melbourne from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Simple great to wear. The leather is soft and supple and feels great to wear. This is my second purchase from Andrew Marc and quality and finish stands out. I recommend them to you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by William from New York on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Very soft, well made jacket. It looks very fashionable and as if it cost much more than I paid. I would buy this jacket again with absolutely no reservations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Del the Bear from Southern California on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    The fit was a bit tight. The sleeves were a tad longer than expected. The material and color is nice and the style is modern. Perfect for those looking for a slim fit rain jacket. I returned the jacket.
  • Reviewed by ShibaGirl from Grand Rapids MI on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    This is a beautiful jacket. I still haven't decided whether to keep it or not. I was hoping for a lighter tan/khaki color. Instead it is a deep reddish brown, like dark Maple syrup. More reddish than golden. The quality is nice, and the fit is spot on for a Large. I usually wear a 10-12 in jackets. I wanted a rougher looking jacket and this is very polished. I worry it'll be too fragile of a finish. But it is beautiful if that is what you're looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daginvite from Oregon on Monday, August 04, 2014
    Great jucket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Persnickety from Kentucky on Friday, August 01, 2014
    I liked everything about this jacket, but the fit just restricted movement. I reluctantly sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Georgia on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I bought the Marc New York wallet with a $20 eCard because my old wallet fell apart.
    The wallet looks, feels, and smells classy. It has a strong scent of genuine leather. The texture is luxurious also, for those who keep their hands in their pockets often.
    The wallet is practical too. I keep my DL in the ID pocket and cards in the card holders. They hold a fair amount of cards.
    I can't wait to use and show off my wallet for years to come!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NotsoDull from Washington State on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I like the wallet, its look and construction, but it's a bit tight for US currency.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by david leatherman from n.y.c. on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    this is a lite leather jacket for spring and early fall.you will enjoy this moto look.good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by david leatherman from n.y.c. on Monday, July 28, 2014
    soft beautiflul leather.andrew marc name gives you the assurance of high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muvywriter from Missouri on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Needed a wallet that would display both my driver's license and government ID at the same time. I'm also a fan of smaller lumps in one's back pocket. This item fit all bills extraordinarily. Very pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by david leatherman from n.y.c. on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    good transitional jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain hunter! from Columbus, OH on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Bought this wallet for my picky 20 year old son, and he likes it a lot. It is classy, slim and well-made. Quality leather piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ivarrived2 from Calif on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    Super soft fabric. Great fit...what more could you want. Would buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Queens, NY on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Worn recently during a havy rain in New York/ water-resistant fabric and not stiff.
    The only cons faux-leather accents on the shoulders and inside the collar, and dry clean only. Other than that perfect.
    STP price unbeatable. Higly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susan from nyc on Monday, June 09, 2014
    this is the perfect length jacket, and it is very flattering on.
    the hood can be snapped off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baylady from NJ on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    I had high hopes for this rain coat, but when I put it on it looked terrible on me! I have an hour glass figure, but this made me look like I had the body of a refrigerator! It was a pretty color though, hence the 3 stars.
    Not for me, maybe someone tall and very thin would look good in this - it had to go back.
  • Reviewed by cabindweller from Colorado on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    This is one of the nicest things I've ever ordered. It is wonderfully understated but still loaded with style. It is very nicely made and really is "figure-flattering." I ordered my usual size, and it is almost snug compared to my other jackets. A great opportunity to channel your inner Catherine Deneuve . . .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ANKS from GA on Friday, May 16, 2014
    The styling and fit of this jacket was a disappointment. Ordered for my husband and it was a heavy, shapeless jacket with no quality detailing one expects from Andrew Marc, though this is the cheaper Marc New York branch of the designer's brand, it didn't measure up to what would be expected for an MSRP of almost $300. The liner appears warm but makes the coat heavy and the nylon outer feels cheap. It is too reminiscent of the uniform grade jackets you see police and security staff wearing (had family in service, so I know). It looks better in the picture than in person but if you're not concerned about style or the discomfort of a heavy coat, you may appreciate its basic functionality, if you get on super sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladygardener from VA on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    great jacket with awesome leather (I got size x-large). unfortunately as with most leather, i need at least one size bigger. This jacket was still tight going one size up. Not entirely but the jacket was almost worth trying to lose some weight to get into. Probably about 20 lbs would have done it, but i'm buxom wearing size 40 DD bra, just wouldn't fit it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Fan from Pocono Mts on Friday, May 09, 2014
    Bought this for my wife, who is pretty picky about fit. Had to go up one size to Med for her usual size Small / 4-6. Jacket is very stylish, with the overall cut, and the layout of the panels. Looks as good on her as in the site pic. All quality aspects checked out well. On the scale of soft/supple vs rugged/durable, I would say it is on the soft side, but not overly so. Which I think is what she wanted. Buying a leather jacket on-line is a low probability endeavor, due to fit particulars. This one was a keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ANKS from GA on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    This coat by andrew Marc is a warm casual coat with some nice touches such as the rabbit collar and a rich olive color. However, the puffiness of the coat make someone look enormous. They didn't have a L so my husband bought the xl and it fit a little too generously overall, with the arms being too long and the bomber cut making it look like he was wearing a very nice sleeping bag. If you don' t mind the extra bulk, it may work for you. It feels warm but it would be nice if the down was higher loft than 60/40 duck . We decided we could get other jackets that utilize a higher down loft with other insulation technologies that provide real warmth without bulk. STP may get in size L and we might try it again but I don't think that would affect this coats dramatic puffiness (much more than the picture). We will be sending it back, unfortunately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brender from Northern MI on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    I am VERY happy with this attractive warm coat. It will give me a reason to look for cold weather in November. I sized up and it fit perfectly. Thank you STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maurice from Victoria, Australia on Monday, April 21, 2014
    Nothing like the description. This jacket is neither stylish or sophisticated. The insulating lining would be more use in the Antarctic than southern Australia even with winter approaching. Not worth sending back as the cost of postage would just add to the normal penalty rates charged by UPS already.
    Might give it to a homeless person or a charity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rustam from New York on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I liked this leather jacket. Size is the same as it should be. Quality product are good. Loved the design of the jacket. I recommend to purchasing this item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by david leatherman from n.y.c. on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    prewashed cotton makes this jacket very soft.great fit but you must order at least one size above normal
  • Reviewed by david leatherman from n.y.c. on Monday, March 24, 2014
    good all around jacket lets you adjust for temperature variations by removing the liner.good andrew marc styling.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-30 of 594 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;