Marker Ascent Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. If your day includes uphill slogs and downhill turns, Marker's Ascent jacket protects without weighing you down. Waterproof breathable nylon taslan dobby shell fabric, pit zips and fully seam-sealed construction keep you comfortable in all conditions.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by California Yellow Snow from Bay Area, CA on Saturday, June 08, 2013
    First, this jacket has a good price for the Marker brand. Sadly, that's because it's at the lower end in terms of water repellency and breathability. I can's comment on the latter, but the material seems pretty thin to be able to survive truly wet condition. Fortunately, I am in Calif, so we hardly see such conditions. The overall look of the jacket is fairly basic, but that's a good thing in my mind. One design problem is the zipper. One, it's not very smooth. Two, in zipping up, it keeps wanting to run into the underlying layer, making a quick zip on the hills a tenuous proposition, lest it gets caught in the material, and you end up skiing with the jacket wide open. The other problem is the jacket claims it's "fully seam-sealed". It's really more like "critically seam-sealed". The biggest problem I have is that the jacket runs big. I am a natural Size L. But I look like I am swimming under the Size L in this jacket. The sleeves come down to the tip of my fingers; so about 3 inches too long. Returning this, but will be getting the Medium to see how it fits.
  • Reviewed by Andrei from Seattle on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I bought the jacket along with the pants. It was a big sale so I got it very cheap. I'm 5'10 and Medium size fits me well. can't wait for the next year to go skiing
  • Reviewed by Bears from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    This is a very nice jacket. My boyfriend has never worn antyhing but blue and black ski clothes. He decided to try the
    the green like really going WILD. And guess what ... it is! It is neon lime green. I love it cause I can always find him on the hill. He actually has gotten used to the color and likes it too. The coat fits nice and has all the right features. I only gave it 4 stars cause the color is different than the picture
  • Reviewed by smooth from austin, texas on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Nice fit! Nice Detail! Great price! Customer service was fabulous with the exchange to fit.
  • Reviewed by Nora from Brooklyn. New York on Monday, April 01, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my husband. He loves it. It is light enough to wear during cool weather, like 40 degree days. He really likes the thumb holes in the sleeves as well as the pit zipz. There is enough room under to layer clothing for when we hit the slopes. Overall, a great buy.
  • Reviewed by Anne from Colorado on Friday, March 08, 2013
    I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day. It fits well, is nicely constructed and has well-thought out details. He also likes that it is a shell, which allows him to adjust the clothing underneath according to the weather. The only problem is that my fashion-backward husband didn't like the color, even though everyone else thought it looked great. Another man in my office almost took it except it was a size too large for him. Ended up exchanging it for the same jacket in black, which my husband is very happy with. He skis in it practically every day.
  • Reviewed by Tullahoma Mom of 3 from Tennessee on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my 13 year old son for an upcoming spring break ski trip. He loves it so much he has been wearing it to school. He rides his bike to school and we've had some snowy, windy mornings. It has blocked the wind and kept him warm. If it does this well on the slopes, we are in business!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fischer from Big Sky, Seattle on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Would be an ego booster for someone trying to get into a smaller size. Overall a very nice jacket and warmer than a 3 layer shell.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.