Customer Reviews Of:
Marker Aurora Gore-Tex® Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Marker's Aurora shell jacket combines Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and excellent mobility, providing heavenly storm protection on long mountain days.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.520000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Maine on Monday, December 28, 2015
    I love practically everything about this coat. I got the medium and it fits perfect. I usually take a medium. I love the high neck coverage. I love the wrist warmer attachments! Lots of pockets! Outside pockets are easy to get into. It's gortex! I use it as an over jacket to a liner jacket. It's a perfect combination. This coat will be great for my ski commute to my car everyday. I need a good wind breaker and waterproof coat. It fits the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Appleblossum from Eastern Oregon on Tuesday, December 8, 2015
    I got this jacket for a great deal here at STP and loved it so much, I bought two. It seems to run true to size and is neither too boxy nor too fitted. I will be using it for snowboarding and it is long enough and roomy enough to do so unlike other ski jackets. Just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Bride from Virginia on Sunday, December 6, 2015
    This jacket is a shell, no insulation, but others have said layering underneath keeps the warmth in, even in snowy weather, so I will test it out. My last jacket was a Columbia and it was a shell with a zip-in fleece, and I layered and was warm. I'm happy that this jacket is Gore-Tex and waterproof, it was a great buy for the price.
    As for sizing, just for perspective, I am 5'2, 100 lbs., though not stick skinny. I originally got a size 6 based on the sizing chart, thinking it would give me a roomier jacket to work with for layering. Wrong. I put it on over a t-shirt, zipped up, and it seemed snug. I did what I call the "hug test", giving myself a hug (LOL) and it was very tight around my back. No way I would've been able to layer. Returned it and got a size 8, and it is a much better fit. Full coverage over the rear, and it still has a fitted look to it, though it isn't snug at all. I am not swimming in it at all, and the sleeves are just right, not too long. I am happy with the jacket so far. I can't wait to test it out in snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Play outside from Outside! on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    Nice jacket. Well made. More boxy than I would like. Ind a little shorter than I would like. I want to cover my butt. I have bigger shoulders than hips so to fit my top, I need a larger size than is flattering. If I were build like a normal person, it might be nice. Lovely jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Denver, CO on Friday, May 1, 2015
    I love this coat! The Gore Tex is what made me buy it, but there are many features I like. The removable hood and snow skirt are nice. There are multiple adjustments on the helmet-sized hood that shrink it down so it's not so awkward when wearing without a helmet. Multiple pockets are always a plus. The only down side to this coat is the fit. I have large hips, so to get a coat that fit around my waist, I am now swimming it it elsewhere. Even so, I do love this coat. I've worn it skiing and also use it as a raincoat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Oklahoma on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    This is a great jacket! I ordered a large and the sleeves were a little long but other than that it was a great jacket. The jacket has plenty of pockets, it has one located on the sleeve that I just put my lift card in and they just scanned my arm it every time I went on the lift. I just wore a thermal and another long sleeve shirt and stayed warm and dry the whole time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mango on the mountain from Colorado on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I really like this jacket which is my first shell jacket. It has expected waterproof ability and more warmth than I expected from a shell, and thus it can be used in chilly and windy days in the city as well. I'm assuming the material is 2-layer Gortex? If so, the softness and functionality reaches a good trade-off point. I bought the pink with some uncertainty, but the color turns out to be brighter in person and really easy to match up with other clothes. If I knew about this jacket earlier, I'd have saved some money buying (too many) insulated jackets which doesn't have Gortex. Also, I mainly bought this for backcountry skiing/hiking, but now I use it in 1F weather on the slopes. I don't feel cold on the lift even when it's super windy, the key is a warm under layer such as a 550 fill light jacket so I won't look bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunnerGirlNM from New Mexico on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I ordered this jacket and the Phenix Lattice jacket to decide which one I wanted. The Phenix jacket won out. This Marker jacket is great, but Phenix won out because it's just a better jacket for the money. This one looks great, fits as expected, and has great styling, but it's like every other black jacket on the mountain. I wanted a jacket that was more unique.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Seattle on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    The color is exactly as it looked on the site. Fit is tailored so I'm glad I ordered a size 6 when I normally order a 4 so I can fit layers underneath for skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddy the Walker from Midwest on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I wore my new Marker jacket yesterday on my daily brisk walk of 1 1/2 hours. It was very windy and 25 degrees. With a couple of light layers underneath the coat cut the wind perfectly and I stayed toasty warm. As the coat claims it is windroof and as a all Gore-tex products claim I am sure it will be waterproof when I need that protection. I have not had a Gore-tex jacket in awhile so I had forgotten how noisy the fabric really can be. It you do not like the crinkle sound this is not the coat for you. The sizing is ample enough for the light layering I need on cold days. I am 135 pounds and 5'2" and purchased the medium and the sizing is good. If you want a form fitting coat this is not the coat for you.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3