Marker Aurora Gore-Tex® Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Marker's Aurora shell jacket combines Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and excellent mobility, providing heavenly storm protection on long mountain days.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Parkersspace from South Carolina on Friday, August 8, 2014
    This is a great quality gortex shell that fits excellent. This is a replacement for the identical coat that I miss placed and I was thrilled to find it for sale in my size at a price I could replace it. It's the third Marker gortex shell I have owned. I teach skiing west and east in Canada and they hold up and keep me dry through everything. Love it. It's the perfect outer layer or spring coat when it can get wet. It keeps me dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KP from FL on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Absolutely love this Gortex shell! I ordered a size 6 and it fits perfect! (5'3 125lbs) It's lightweight and it's very comfortable when you wear layers under it. It is truly waterproof! That was important to me!
  • Reviewed by Babs from Maine on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Wore this jacket for the first time skiing. Air temp 13º with a windchill of -5. Windblock protection was amazing. I had three quality but light layers and a down vest for insulation, and I was very comfortable after 4 straight hours on the slopes. Lightweight and non-restrictive fit. Love this jacket and would definitely recommend.
  • Reviewed by SuSan from CT on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    I didn't like this jacket because it smelled exactly like the rubber raincoats we used to wear in the 60's. The green color is beautiful, but, not the type of jacket I anted for skiing.
  • Reviewed by MtMama from Denver on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I chose this as a replacement for an ancient Gore-tex shell. I'm 5'8", athletic build at 150#, and the large is great, with room to layer. Nice, perky periwinkle color - it's not overly bright, which can happen when ordering online. The sleeves have adequate length for my long arms,and I like the optional wrist covers.
  • Reviewed by Carm from Central, NY on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I like the jacket for the ability to stay dry and break light wind, however when I went skiing in 23 degree weather with moderate windshield, my base layer and fleece with the jacket was not enough to keep me toasty. I Iike the location and pocket space, including venting for armpits. The jacket is true to size, but wish it would have been just a little roomier for extra clothes.
  • Reviewed by Babs from Maine on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    This jacket is going to be perfect for frigid days of downhill skiing in Maine. The fit is true and allows for enough layers for warmth without being bulky and unflattering. More pockets than I have ever had in a ski jacket and love the extended inner sleeve. I plan to update this review as soon as I test the jacket in the elements...I'm presuming that I won't be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Paula from Pennsylvania on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Exactly what I needed.
  • Reviewed by Ski mom from Washington state on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    I tried a few sizes, settled on the 12, in white, I'm 5'4" and 160# with broad shoulders. 12 is a little long, but is a looser fit. 10 was too tight in shoulders. Very nice features, powder skirt, nice soft fleece around chin, skied once already, kept nice and warm on sunny 25 degrees with 2 layers underneath. Seems like it has a little stretch to it, nice and mobile. Great price for gortex jacket! Hope to test it in a good snow soon!
  • Reviewed by Salgal from Western Washington on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Anxiously awaited this shell..... Had all my favorite features, right down to the sleeve pocket, which would allow me to get to lip balm while wearing a PFD. I haven't worn it on the water or snow skiing yet; it's fine as a raincoat. It may be me, but I feel like the cut is a bit off--constricting in the hips and huge in the sleeves. Two-way zipper helps with that. Noisier than other water proof jackets I own.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.