Marker Bryce Down Vest - 600 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. When you don't need the super-warmth of a bulky shell, but need core warmth for late-fall, winter or early-spring days, Marker's Bryce down vest comes to the rescue with cozy goose down insulation.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mar from A van down by the river on Friday, February 20, 2015
    So far I really like this. I got the lime green and it's sharp looking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie Granny from Rural NSW, Australia on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I read the reviews of this vest and was a little cautious. STP postage costs to Australia are astronomical, so the last thing I want is to have to return an item that doesn't fit. So I took a chance, I liked the look of the vest (I bought pink) and thought that it would be a great way to keep out winter chills. I know how useful down jackets are when packing for hiking or overseas travel because they are so light and pack down to such a tiny volume but are so warm when the need arises.
    As it happens the vest fits well and looks good - I weigh 65kg and my height is 167cm (you'll have to work that out!). I bought size L and it is comfortable and will allow several layers underneath. The colour is pleasant, not normally my choice but this pink is not too over-powering and you need something to brighten your day in winter! Right now that seems a way off since we are in high summer but STP prices were just too good to miss.
  • Reviewed by luvtrails from Overland Park, Kansas on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I LOVE this for the reason others gave it negative reviews! Its hard for me to find a vest that actually accomodates my 34C bust perfectly (not too big) , and not be too big at the bottom). I've had to buy size large in Columbia and other brands in order to be able to zip over my chest, but the waist has been way too big. Got my true size of Medium in this vest and it is perfect without being too big anywhere! Finally!!!!!! I bought green and black... considering orange! Note: I do not have a tiny waist, and as other reviewers said, it doesn't have that tapered waist look. It's more athletic... designed to fit clothes under it. I tried this on with a medium women's average thickness sweatshirt and it looks and fits great. This is not going to be a form fitting technical vest, although it would fit under outerwear roomy enough to accomodate it. I bought this as outerwear... My The Northface Crimptastic is what I used for tech wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dd cedarburg from WI on Monday, May 19, 2014
    THIS DOWN VEST APPEARED TO BE GIVEN DURING THE WRONG SEASON (SPRING), YET IT IS REMARKABLY PRACTICAL WHEN THE CHILL OF THE EVENING OR EARLY AM SETS IN. IT IS BRIGHT AND CHEERFUL. A LIGHT PIECE THAT CAN BE ADDED TO ANY OUTFIT WHEN IT GETS TOO COLD. MY WIFE HAS WORN IT HALF OF THE DAYS SINCE SHE RECEIVED IT AS A GIFT.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wisconsin hiking grandma from Wisconsin on Monday, May 19, 2014
    This item would only work for a huge busted woman with no hips - I've never experienced such an odd cut in a jacket/vest. Looks so lovely but it is way too small overall but the bust area is huge.
  • Reviewed by Favorite Place from Seattle on Friday, March 7, 2014
    I love this vest, it's fit and comfort. The sizing is slightly roomier than other vests I've had, but warm, bright and stylish.
  • Reviewed by [...] from AZ on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Most of the stuff I buy for my wife doesn't fit. She loves the vest, however!
  • Reviewed by Practical buyer from Colorado on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I love this vest. It was the missing article of clothing for my skiing. I wear it under my ski jacket on really cold days over a base layer and am perfectly cozy without the bulk of several layers. The size small was true to size. The zipper is sturdy. The length is just perfect for a 5 ft 4in frame.
  • Reviewed by Bennett from Ark on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Though I ordered a size larger than normal this vest was still small
  • Reviewed by Lonestarmommy from Austin,TX on Wednesday, January 8, 2014
    I skied in this vest yesterday and was very warm. My complaint is that it is a boxy shape; no tapering at the waist so it is a little bulky under my ski jacket. I typically wear an XS/S and this vest is really loose on me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.