Marker Gillette Ski Pants - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Suit up for a day on the slopes without breaking the bank or compromising quality in Marker Gillette ski pants.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by ecc from Catskills, NY on Friday, March 28, 2014
    These are nice insulated ski pants. I thought they ran a bit small as I ordered a large (my usual size) and had to exchange them for XL. They are a tiny bit short in the rise and ride on the hips. For some reason, this seems to be the norm with ski pants.
  • Reviewed by KCatty from Kansas City Metro on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I'm 5'7" and 165 lbs with a long waist and curvy hips/thighs. Purchased these in both L and XL. L fits but is a bit snug in the thighs, XL fits everywhere else but is a little loose in the waist. Have worn them for skiing and shoveling snow, and found that they get the job done fine, even though they aren't the most advanced in terms of material, etc.

    In comparison, tried on a pair of XL Columbia snow pants at Cabela's and they fell off me.
  • Reviewed by Cartersmom from Michigan on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    I ordered a size up because I planned to wear them over clothes. Still too small. Otherwise a nice snow pant
  • Reviewed by Skiing gal from Calif. on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    I like these pants for skiing in spite of the fact that they made me look fat! They're thick and great in cold, windy conditions so they're great for that. Too warm for spring conditions, though. I had read the reviews and ordered accordingly but probably could have gotten by with a smaller size. They are made very well.
  • Reviewed by Jory S. from Orlando, FL on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Super happy with this purchase! Far exceeded the quality and functionality of my other name brand ski pants. I'm 5'6, XS and they fit perfectly! They fit really well and I like the higher rise. It helped to keep the snow out when I would fall (beginner boarder here). It also kept me warm and dry all day unlike my Columbia Bugaboo pants (which were supposed to be waterproof but my butt would end up wet). These are excellent pants to buy with great functionality, great fit and great value! If other colors become available, I'll be sure to buy!
  • Reviewed by frankie from New York on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    The size on these pants was so off. I ordered my size and they seemed like a childs size, so I went up one size. They were still so small that I just sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Suz from Kentucky on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Have used the pants one time, so far. They are small for the size. However, they kept me warm while tubing. Would buy again.
  • Reviewed by Dogladiie from W. North Carolina on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Heed other reviews. Sent back for XL (I wear a M) - don't know yet if they fit. Like'd the look, weight of the fabric and the higher waist. Hope XL fits!
  • Reviewed by sonjmarie from Chicago on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I loved the price on the pants, but because of the fit, they're getting returned (or given to a friend with the right body shape). The quality seems good. A little crunchy, but well constructed. The fit, however, is exactly like many of the other reviewers describe it. It's narrow in the waist. I often order a medium, and the large waist just fit me. That said, the waist was pretty true to size if you look at the description, so I didn't have a problem with that. The shape of the hip/rise was very different from most athletic pants. I found they wedged in the back, yet had too much fabric at the outside of my hip, and WAY too much fabric at the front of my hip. It was like the rise was cut fine, but there wasn't much extra fabric around it for any sort of butt. If you carry your weight more to the outsides and low on your hips, I think the'd fit beautifully. I carry my weight high on my hips, and I felt like they were tight high in the hip, but I had tons of fabric left over around where my hip meets my thigh. The thigh seems like a pretty average cut - a little snug at the top of my slightly larger than average thighs, but not terribly tight. They were a little long but not overly long on my 5'3" frame. The knee hit too low for them to be comfortable walking. Overall this is probably a great pant for a pear-shaped woman of about average height who has trouble fitting many of the athletic straighter styles that are out there.
  • Reviewed by Chas K from CA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Although an XL, it was very tight on my wife who normally wears a large. These sizes run VERY small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.